South Korea legalizes adultery, condom shares soar!!

OrionHunter

Seoul Feb 27 2015
AP

A South Korean court on Thursday abolished a 62-year-old law that criminalized extramarital affairs, and the stock price of a prominent condom maker immediately shot up 15%.

The constitutional court's ruling that the law suppressed personal freedoms could affect many of the more than 5,400 people who have been charged with adultery since 2008, when the court earlier upheld the legislation, according to court law.

Any current charges against those people could be thrown out and those who have received guilty verdicts will be eligible for retrials, according to a court official who declined to be named, citing office rules. Under the law, having sex with a married person who is not your spouse was punishable by up to two years in prison. Nearly 53,000 South Koreans have been indicted on adultery charges since 1985, but prison terms have been rare. The stock price of South Korean condom maker Unidus Corp. shot up after the court ruling, surging by the daily limit of 15% on South Korea's Kosdaq market.

Debate over the adultery ban, which has been part of South Korea's criminal law since 1953, intensified in recent years as fast-changing social trends challenged traditional values. Supporters of the law said it promoted monogamy and kept families intact, while opponents argued that the government had no right to interfere in people's private lives and sexual affairs.

S Korea legalizes adultery, condom shares soar

Wow! :woot: I'm thinking of migrating to Korea!! :partay:

But seriously, if it's decriminalized in India, what do you think would happen? I have a feeling the responses would be interesting! :D

Seoul Feb 27 2015
AP

A South Korean court on Thursday abolished a 62-year-old law that criminalized extramarital affairs, and the stock price of a prominent condom maker immediately shot up 15%.

The constitutional court's ruling that the law suppressed personal freedoms could affect many of the more than 5,400 people who have been charged with adultery since 2008, when the court earlier upheld the legislation, according to court law.

Any current charges against those people could be thrown out and those who have received guilty verdicts will be eligible for retrials, according to a court official who declined to be named, citing office rules. Under the law, having sex with a married person who is not your spouse was punishable by up to two years in prison. Nearly 53,000 South Koreans have been indicted on adultery charges since 1985, but prison terms have been rare. The stock price of South Korean condom maker Unidus Corp. shot up after the court ruling, surging by the daily limit of 15% on South Korea's Kosdaq market.

Debate over the adultery ban, which has been part of South Korea's criminal law since 1953, intensified in recent years as fast-changing social trends challenged traditional values. Supporters of the law said it promoted monogamy and kept families intact, while opponents argued that the government had no right to interfere in people's private lives and sexual affairs.

S Korea legalizes adultery, condom shares soar

But seriously, if it's decriminalized in India, what do you think would happen? I have a feeling the responses would be interesting! :D

It is all about the attitude of a society. Whilst it remains a criminal offense in many countries, most countries turn a blind eye to the activity and police in those countries will suggest to any complainant to pursue a civil case. In South Africa and Namibia, adultery is also no longer an offense but it still remains rare for a married person to jump into bed with a third party. The biggest change is that swingers parties are now openly advertised and those are mostly attended by the few liberal Whites of those countries or by foreign Europeans who go to certain parts of those countries looking for a sex fest

The 60s was the Swingers fun decade. But was there a population boom? I don't think so.

However, it's a question of morality. But in high society circles in India, it's a fashion. It's par for the course!

. . . . .
And why would that be? Why would the husband be angry? Wouldn't he be having a ball too? :D

Men are strange dude. They can hop around but let them find out that their woman is doing so and all hell breaks lose. Good example is the President of Zimbabwe. Whilst his wife was sick in hospitable, he took a fancy to his newly hired personal assistant. Unfortunately for him, she was married and her husband was a pilot in the country's airforce. He sent her hubby to a training course in South Africa and continued his frolics with the guy's wife. Then his wife died. The p.a. divorced her hubby and married the old fart. He then passed laws which made adultery a severely punishable offense, most probably to discouraging his new young wife from continuing with her old hobby. Not that she gave a crap about the law. A shopaholic and a brazen tart, she is also renowned for entertaining her bodyguards and her rich male friends in her bedroom whilst in South Africa. Karma is a b!tch and this is a case in point :D

hahahahahahaha :lol::lol::rofl::rofl::rofl::laughcry::laughcry::laughcry::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:
how do i get the South Korea Visa :big_boss::crazy_pilot:

Khuda kare tum logon ki tamanna poori hon .. aur Miyan Biwi dono ko visa mil jaaye ... Agar biwi nahi to wohin shadi ho jaaye ..

Fir dekhta hun ..Kitna uchhalate ho :D

Oh, so you are a specialist at jumping from a high rise apartment and landing on your feet. Good luck and enjoy :D

last time i try that i ended up in a Hospital hahahaha
well its not necessary to jump from a window to get a girl .. you just have to be smart and intelligent .. and yeah a good liar :D

Khuda kare tum logon ki tamanna poori hon .. aur Miyan Biwi dono ko visa mil jaaye ... Agar biwi nahi to wohin shadi ho jaaye ..

Fir dekhta hun ..Kitna uchhalate ho :D

Seriously .... why so mad ??
i am not married yet , nor i have any plans to get married any time soon :)
so chillax

last time i try that i ended up in a Hospital hahahaha
well its not necessary to jump from a window to get a girl .. you just have to be smart and intelligent .. and yeah a good liar :D

so chillax

You remind me of my cousin back home in Delhi. The guy is forever walking with a limp :D

@Jarha who are the ladies in your profile pic if I might ask ?

so chillax

Bakre ki amma kab tak khair manayegi ? Ek din to katna hi hai ...:D

Shaadi trolling ka permanent ilaaz hai until unless you are @Imran Khan . There is no cure for him.o_O

@PlanetWarrior Tumhari bhaujayi hain ye ...

I mean man hi man ese patni maan baitha hun :D