Mirza Jatt
It was never a secret at the first place...
I knew nukes would eventually come in this thread, but so soon....
Or may be a modest cluster of cruisetime as come to use nuclear bullets for pistols and nuke grenades ...
Oh but here's the thing bro. You don't have any cruise missiles that can reach that far on the eastern coast of India. And its waaaaay too risky to bring submarines close, even if in future, you manage to make Babur into a working SLCM.Or may be a modest cluster of cruise
Hey ...don't get senti ...I was just trying to know what it takes to destroy such bunkers ...I know Chinese must have a way tactic for it ...wonder wot could be thatOh but here's the thing bro. You don't have any cruise missiles that can reach that far on the eastern coast of India. And its waaaaay too risky to bring submarines close, even if in future, you manage to make Babur into a working SLCM.
Are Bhai jaroorat hi kya hai base tabaah karne ki.. Jo submarines niklein, unko tabaah kar daalo.Hey ...don't get senti ...I was just trying to know what it takes to destroy such bunkers ...I know Chinese must have a way tactic for it ...wonder wot could be that
Thank you for your logical and in-depth response ...A submarine doesn't leave when you cave in the entrance to the base.
Forget nukes, all you need are a few PGMs to put it out of action and damage the sub inside, or prevent the sub from returning.
It's not easy to get there, and even less easy to successfully attack such a target, but you don't even need to destroy the base to render it ineffective.
Iran's ballistic missile caves have a similar problem.
Plug the holes and no missile or man leaves rendering the base inoperable. Every time they test fire a missile from one of their underground silos, the entrance is being catalogued.
I doubt the Eastern command couldn't be rerouted West. India isn't North Korea whose Navy can't support its opposite half and who can't transfer assets to the other command.
If needed it could be used against Pakistan, and irrespective, Pakistan doesn't trust India even if they say it's not aimed at Pakistan. So it'll be planned for none-the-less.
I doubt the Eastern command couldn't be rerouted West. India isn't North Korea whose Navy can't support its opposite half and who can't transfer assets to the other command.
If needed it could be used against Pakistan, and irrespective, Pakistan doesn't trust India even if they say it's not aimed at Pakistan. So it'll be planned for none-the-less.
Jarorat tou koi nai waisa amko laga keh ee bahuut barya jageh hein tou kyun na isee ko pineesh kardain tou submarines bhe iskay aju baju mein pineesh hojayengy ....!Are Bhai jaroorat hi kya hai base tabaah karne ki.. Jo submarines niklein, unko tabaah kar daalo.
And BTW, its under IN eastern command. Why would this base even affect Pakistan?