Sir public in general and the political parties in particular have all condemned both the actions, throwing of ink of Khawaja Asif and throwing shoe at Nawaz Sharif. Despite disagreeing with these people we are generally of the view that what happened was wrong and we all raised our voice against it. However, what we need to understand here sir is, WHAT is exactly we SHOULD be condemning? Is it the shoe thrown on Nawaz or the overall lack of tolerance in our society? I will go with the later. Won’t raise a special concern ONLY because one of our elites have targeted in the attack, cannot make exceptions for them! The public, even the STATE is being thrown shoes at almost on daily basis. Either it is in shape of baseless false accusation or the intolerable debt that is mounting or the shaming we are afforded at international level due to lack of a functioning government (and may be even on behest of the same government).What has happened to the highly educated & intelligent members of this august forum????
The two young men who threw shoes at NS were chanting praises of the killer Mumtaz Qadri. This act was a manifestation of religious extremism, not retribution for the killing of 14 innocent Tahirul Qadri supporters or for the actions of Gullu Butt.
Why don’t people realise that justifying an illegal behaviour encourages lawlessness? Pakistan society is highly polarised and suppose an NS supporter throws acid or knife at Imran Khan or Asif Zardari in retribution for something they have said or have done against their leader?
Has no one heard of the universal truth “Two wrongs don’t make a right”? Hasan Nisar, the Columnists, hit the nail on its head when he declared that this nation needs to be taught “Ikhlaqiat” meaning civilised behaviour.
I have only one comment for the members who are condoning the incident; when you swear back at the person who swears at you, you bring yourself down to his level. One would have expected that honourable members of this forum are far more intelligent & educated than the students of Jamia Naeemia.
I humbly request honourable members to be less emotional in their judgement; instead, make use of the “Grey cells” that nature has gifted the human beings and refrain from justifying intolerance & obnoxious behaviour.
Thankfully, all political leaders including Imran Khan have unreservedly condemned this incident, as all rational humans should.
Haha punjab seperate beta na pani hosi tey na gas ho ai fir chatna modi di bund noon league e beghairat hun mulk dey khilaf ho gayeYes and if killings isn't stopped then punjab should separate, and yes that include Islamabad where you live. Going to these places for a punjabi is like inviting certain death or at very minimum being kidnapped. I rather only move around GT road where I feel save.
I don't like this tribal/clannish mentality but its better then dictatorship. Zia knew his only option was Kashmiri because if he made punjabi arain from his own family in to next PM then he will be seen as someone giving importance to his own braderi and will loss support from masses of punjab. Hence he chose neutral braderi of Kashmiris to lead Muslim League.
Haha punjab seperate beta na pani hosi tey na gas ho ai fir chatna modi di bund noon league e beghairat hun mulk dey khilaf ho gaye
Who told you Peshawar is death for Punjabis? Daduyan no ki pata koyein dey baar di zindagi
Do you have and idea how expensove imported gas would be? No you dont Punjab needs others more than the other way aroundPani from rivers isn't property of anyone, good luck stopping that. Gas can be imported like now. Not much will change but we will not get slaughterd like animals in other parts of country. In Peshawar punjabi is either killed on spot or kidnapped. In karachi pan spitting bhaye have their boris ready for punjabis. There are no protests because our people have been brainwashed in the name of Pakistaniat.
Do you have and idea how expensove imported gas would be? No you dont Punjab needs others more than the other way around
Wtf?I lived in Karach for 6 months travel around a little baboon you will learn to love your country more but than again i forget your lot believes in akhand bharat
Jani landlocked courty ka haal Nepal aur Afghanistan jaisa hota hy India key kutay ban jao gay agar Punjab elehda howaAgain don't talk BS about gas, let get back to facts. Do you know sindhis steal 90% of electricity and then punjab is over billed? While Sindh get payed for what little gas they extract. Most of gas is imported anyway and **** gas, life is more important then gas. Soon gas will be outdated, Sindh doesn't have gas for more then 10 years max anyway. And what ever they have is not much to begin with. Must of shale gas resources are located in punjab if times come to extract them.
You lived in Karachi and came out unharmed? Why I have to believe liar like you on internet.
Jani landlocked courty ka haal Nepal aur Afghanistan jaisa hota hy India key kutay ban jao gay agar Punjab elehda howa
On gas look at source and proce you really think at onternational price things will remain the same
No most gas is not imported its sourced from Balochistan and Sindh
Punjab needs tje three provinces more than the other way around
Lol @PakSword bhai isko batao Karachi mein kitney Punjab aur KPK sey log hein geo aur zee news delh kar akhand bhartia paghal ho gaya hy
Lied about Karachi? Hmm guews i need to call my friends in Metroville to prove that but why should iAgain with more BS. First you lied about living in Karachi and coming out unharmed. International laws grant landlocked countries to import duty free. BC Afghanistan kar raha hai hum bhi kar le ghe.
There is shortage of gas in punjab if you don't remember, and solution is imported LNG. Sindh/Balochistan don't have gas for themselves. Pakistan doesn't have much conventional gas resources while punjab have world largest shale gas reserves. Come back from your high horse.
Choice is simple, keep getting slaughtered like bakras in other provinces or become independent.
Lied about Karachi? Hmm guews i need to call my friends in Metroville to prove that but why should i
Intl laws charey L pay Nepal ney kiya ukhar liya India ka?
Imported LNG comes from?
Do become independent you are more than welcome akhans bharti
Haha bc adalat mein Nana poti kar banney waley mulk torein gay hahaTime is up for this federation, 6 months before punjab declare independence if Nawaz isn't back as PM. You can move to Peshawar or Karachi and get killed/kidnapped.