Saudi Arabia has been granted full membership of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF)

ISaudi were offered full membership if they withdraw their support, Chinese were lured with offer of vice Presidency of FATF. Arranging 3 votes is not difficult for China they also have Hong Kong vote. It was all discusse back then if I recall correctly.

But we can't blame them for.looking after their interests, Pakistan can't stand US witch Hunt no matter what. If it was not FATF they would have tried at some other forums.

We will have to learn to survive this environment, just like our brotherly nations Turkey and Iran.

US will keep putting pressure on Pakistan and keep supporting India, and this further makes our friend KSA (but really puppet of USA) increasingly liable to backstab us again and a liability.

FATF proves that KSA is not reliable for Pakistan, and we cannot depend on their support. They will obey US' orders if push comes to shove.

Pakistan would stay neautral because our generals and government is khassi and not joining Yemen was biggest mistake of Pakistan

Janab, neither the US nor KSA have the Khazaney (treasures) of Samawati wal Ard (Heavens and Earth.) Allah swt will give us our roti kaprey makaan, (food clothes home, ) not any worldly power.

@Pan-Islamic-Pakistan

Can you make up your mind? You are writing 100's of posts about how close religious, cultural, historical, ethnic, ancestral etc. ties Pakistan and Pakistanis have with Arabs (Arabia in particular), praising KSA as well, and then like a borderline schizophrenic you are changing tunes. What is it about you and your obsession with making Pakistan (the state) appear like some short of saint while demonizing most other Muslim nations? Your recent posts are laughable.

What is wrong with you?

Are you even a Pakistani?

Instead of obsessing about your closest ally since Pakistan's inception in 1947 and the country that has helped bail you out the most and hosts your largest diaspora in the world, please tell me what is being done about those poor people inside Pakistan or will you blame their condition on KSA as well?

Or that horrible documentary about drug addictions among children in Karachi, poverty, HIV epidemic, prostitution, truck drivers molesting small boys etc.? I was horrified after seeing that documentary and felt incredibly sorry for the people but using your logic this is all the fault of KSA, right and some imaginary mosques and schools that have nothing to do with the above but teach the exact opposite, right?

Since you care so much about conflicts in the Middle East/Arab world why are you not uttering a word about the Iranian regime using 1000's of Pakistanis as cannon fodder in Syria or is that also the fault of KSA?

I know that you don't represent even 5% of Pakistanis but your priorities, lies, bias and hypocrisy is obvious for anyone. If KSA is not a reliable ally you have zero allies.

Janab, neither the US nor KSA have the Khazaney (treasures) of Samawati wal Ard (Heavens and Earth.) Allah swt will give us our roti kaprey makaan, (food clothes home, ) not any worldly power.

But I think they are providing our people with roti kapra aur makan by giving them jobs
and their hospitals in Pakistan are giving treatment to Poors free of cost

We will have to learn to survive this environment, just like our brotherly nations Turkey and Iran.

US will keep putting pressure on Pakistan and keep supporting India, and this further makes our friend KSA (but really puppet of USA) increasingly liable to backstab us again and a liability.

FATF proves that KSA is not reliable for Pakistan, and we cannot depend on their support. They will obey US' orders if push comes to shove.

I think we are doing best in our resources. Brother "Harami" country and its Mullah regime wont survive without oil for too long hence going suicidal. Maybe good example for North Korea but not for Pakistan and Turkey.

Rest I don't know what is your problem with Saudi Arabia. They have stood with us through thick and thin, just recently announced big investement other then loan and deferred payment oil, but when it comes to their interests they have right to protect their interests first just like we did with Yemen and will continue to do so in future as well. Pakistan will never be hired gun for anyone.

US want something in return from India for pushing Pakistan toward wall, and it seems India is not going to surrender, for Example they want them to not go for Russian weapons, buy Yankee low Quality oil and gas instead of Iranian. Ruin relations with China by putting ban on hwawei 5G. I think India is undecided, they don't want to do anything for US but expect US to destroy Pakistan for them.. USA understand this hence things are struck at grey list only.

@Pan-Islamic-Pakistan @OsmanAli98 @Pandora

Watch and listen.

Rest is history.

People with braincells and actual leadership capabilities and responsibilities know what is up and what is down. As does the vast, vast majority of Pakistanis. They know who stood by them in times of hardship and who does it to this day.

Others on the other hand prefer to spread fitna.

I think we are doing best in our resources. Brother "Harami" country and its Mullah regime wont survive without oil for too long hence going suicidal. Maybe good example for North Korea but not for Pakistan and Turkey.

Rest I don't know what is your problem with Saudi Arabia. They have stood with us through thick and thin, just recently announced big investement other then loan and deferred payment oil, but when it comes to their interests they have right to protect their interests first just like we did with Yemen and will continue to do so in future as well.
Pakistan will never be hired gun for anyone.

US want something in return from India for pushing Pakistan toward wall, and it seems India is not going to surrender, for Example they want them to not go for Russian weapons, buy Yankee low Quality oil and gas instead of Iranian. Ruin relations with China by putting ban on hwawei 5G. I think India is undecided, they don't want to do anything for US but expect US to destroy Pakistan for them.. USA understand this hence things are struck at grey list only.

Spot on. Having said that, KSA never voted against Pakistan as KSA never had any independent vote until less than 24 hours ago. Anything else is a lie as already explained. The GCC does not have any vote either aside from it not being a country but a military/economic/political regional bloc composed of 6 independent countries and post June 2017 (due to the split) is not a joint bloc with the exception of KSA, UAE, Kuwait and Bahrain. Qatar being the black sheep and Oman being notoriously neutral although obviously pro-KSA and pro-GCC when push comes to shove.

https://www.wsj.com/articles/pakist...tional-terror-financing-watch-list-1519257040

Saudi Arabia abandons earlier support for Islamabad under pressure from Washington; Turkey stands firm

https://www.dawn.com/news/1416630

By then, Washington had convinced Riyadh to give up its support to Pakistan in return for a full FATF membership. This left only two – China and Turkey – in the Pakistan camp, one less than the required number of three members to stall a move.

At this stage, the Chinese informed Islamabad that they were opting out as they did not want to “lose face by supporting a move that’s doomed to fail”, an official source had told Dawn.

https://www.trtworld.com/magazine/is-pakistan-losing-its-long-standing-allies--15727

But after Asif’s tweet the US diplomats went out of their way, cajoling and demanding, other members to withdraw their support to Islamabad.

In the end, China and Saudi Arabia backed out and Turkey alone stood by Islamabad.

https://timesofislamabad.com/26-Feb...a-ditched-pakistan-at-the-last-moment-in-fatf

ISLAMABAD - Pakistan faced a big diplomatic setback at the international forum of Financial Action Task Force (FATF) when it's closest allies Saudi Arabia and China dropped its support at the last moment.

Pakistan found itself on the watchlist of the global terror financing watchdog on Friday evening after a dramatic volte face by two of its three principal backers.

After the United States negotiated with China, and got Saudi Arabia to lean on the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) on Thursday, only Turkey was left standing with Pakistan as the plenary meeting of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) ended in Paris.

@BHarwana @MastanKhan

You see Saudi Arabia is the leader of GCC and Arabs when it suits the narrative. Otherwise, Oman's homosexual Sultan and Kuwait just... vetoed and overruled Saudi Arabia, the leader of GCC and Arabs.

Apparently, MBS is fragile and can't speak up infront of a homosexual Sultan and naturalized Shia Twelver trash.

I've seen crappy propaganda from badly paid keyboard warriors but this is just lazy.

Peak Centrism here both these regional actors want to polirize Pakistan for their advantage again to both we are cheap blood for their proxy wars only reason we gotta play nice with Tehran is not let Balochistan burn and they are neighbors something Riyadh does not understand

This.

I know that you don't represent even 5% of Pakistanis but your priorities, lies, bias and hypocrisy is obvious for anyone. If KSA is not a reliable ally you have zero allies.

How dumb are you?

Three allies (Turkey, China and Malaysia) helped Pakistan thwart off FATF's blacklisting.

Who gives a flying **** about what some biased and uniformed media is blabbering about of speculation? Not the first nor the last time that they have no clue.

KSA had no independent vote until 24 hours ago. That is the only relevant fact.
Rest is at best speculation that makes no sense when it comes to EVERYTHING else that has been ongoing in that same time period in regards to KSA-Pakistan ties (KSA once again bailing out Pakistan economically and coming to its aid, KSA continuing to host the largest Pakistani expat community in the world, Imran Khan visiting KSA more often than any other foreign country, the deep state of both respective countries working closely together on KSA's ballistic missile program jointly with China etc.)

I am still waiting for any confirmation of an GCC vote equaling KSA. Please find sources, documents, papers or reports from FATF itself. TRT (Erdogan state news propaganda by large), Dawn, Washington Post (really, post-Khashoggi?) and Times of Islamabad parroting Dawn is what it is. It should be very easy to find statements of FATF that confirm what you are saying namely that GCC's vote (not aware of GCC being a member of FAFT when KSA became the first Arab country to be a member less than 24 hours ago) equals KSA magically.

Well bro, I am aware of that and even more aware of PDF being representative for maybe at most 5% of Pakistanis if that can do it. It is no secret. Pakistani users openly talk about it. Let us not forget the nature of this forum either. "My father is stronger than your father" rhetoric or the plain agendas that many users have here. Ground realities have no value only what individual x or y imagines or wants to imagine. That obviously includes propaganda and hypocrisy on steroids as seen in this thread and 100's of others. This explains why Pakistani's closest allies (Arabs) have mostly left this forum and other allies (Turks) similarly.
They confuse support at that time with voting.. two things that are not comparable..

Good news. One extra support in major Oct session.

lols no!

sauds wont vote in our favor!

After Afghanis, if someone has to be termed as namak haram, than it has to be the Pakistanis. Bc, fakiroon Ki tera to bheek mangtey hain every second year Saudis se aur phir be in ko gaaliyaan deytein hain peet pheechey.... Jis din Saudis nay Pakistan Army ko lift kerwana chor do, it won't take much time for Pakistan to get defaulter. So respect Saudis even if they don't vote for you..... We are nobody to bash them. Just be thankful for them if they back this hypocrite, shameless nation at international forums. Do takkey ki aukaat nahi humhari seriously.

IK should get more closer to MBS moving forward now. It's really imperative for Pakistan, not to get blacklisted.