FaujHistorian

We just had few days of good news like this:
Moody's puts positive outlook for Pakistan's economy

And then Bham!

Thanks to Uturn Khan and Gullu-Qadri's Dhurnay bazi, munday bazi, byan bazi, kabootr bazi, biyan bazi, dhamak-bazi and hard hard hard work of creating instability has started to work.

Moody’s warns against political instability in Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: Moody’s, which has just changed Pakistan’s rating outlook to “stable,” has warned that the worsening political situation in the country could lead to a negative rating.

While announcing the improved rating of Pakistan, the Moody’s warned that three factors could negatively affect the rating. These factors include “worsening political environment,” stalling of the ongoing IMF programme and deterioration in the external payment position.

Of these three factors, Pakistan is presently comfortable with its IMF programme and the external payments position.However, the political situation has already become uncertain and is feared to deteriorate in the coming weeks and months because of the agitational politics of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Pakistan Awami Tehrik and Pakistan Muslim League-Q.

About how Pakistan could further improve its ratings, according to Moody’s, domestic political stability is one of the factors.“Upward triggers to the rating would stem from the successful completion of the IMF programme, further improvements in the external liquidity position, continued fiscal consolidation, and progress onconsolidation, and progress on structural reforms which would remove infrastructure impediments and supply-side bottlenecks—eventually aiding a shift to a higher growth trajectory. Domestic political stability and steady relations with international donors would further support the rating,” Moody’s report on Pakistan’s rating reads.

“Conversely, a stalling of the ongoing IMF programme, a deterioration in the external payments position or a worsening political environment would be viewed as credit negative,” the report added.

The Moody’s report also sees improvement in governance in Pakistan. It says: “On July 10, 2014, a rating committee was called to discuss the rating of the Government of Pakistan. The main points raised during the discussion were the issuer’s governance and/or management have materially increased. The issuer has become less susceptible to event risks.

-----------------------

This is how ahmaq and jazbati leaders of Pakistan keep on destroying our economy.

No one like aman and cha-ain.

Damn revolutionaries.

Sorry to say.

@Slav Defence, @Luftwaffe, @WebMaster, @Jungibaaz, @jaibi, @notsuperstitious, @Azlan Haider,

@ajpirzada, @DESERT FIGHTER, @AgNoStiC MuSliM, @Jazzbot, @Jf Thunder, @Hyperion, @JonAsad,

@Nihonjin1051, @cirr, @Cherokee

I think it is more of a common sense thing. People don't want to invest when governments are volatile and there is all sorts of things happening. Politicians need to realize this, give democracy a chance, however bad it might be to you. You can never satisfy all the population, and certainly not in Pakistan where there are so many political parties with just one agenda: Disagree with anything the others have to say, just so you can be different.

From the Taliban Khan in KPK to the Zinda Bhuttos in the malnourished and thirsty Sindh. From 'degree degree hoti hai' in Balochistan to the Mian sahib and his metro plans in Punjab. Gosh.

Pakistan is headed the right path! :-)

Japan External Traded Organization (JETRO), a very credible survey company, which has said that if Pakistan does what it is doing now in the past one year, and if it stays on course and does not change, then Pakistan will likely be the second most favorite country for foreign investors.

JETRO was striving hard to promote trade, investment, technical cooperation and other bilateral economic relations between Japan and Pakistan.By providing technical assistance and guidance in the field of marketing, business management, enhancing the capacity building of SMEs, providing on the job training and advisory services to business people.

Reference:

Pakistan emerging as ‘top choice for investments’ | Arab News — Saudi Arabia News, Middle East News, Opinion, Economy and more.

Jetro to help Pakistan improve business environment for investors

This is by far the biggest killer of long term growth, long term. Power generation issues, terrorism/extremism are added problems, that can often directly or indirectly be related to politician instability. No wise man in their right mind would put their money in Pakistan. That's an immediate downfall. I'd like to see the day we drop aid for FDI.

I think it is more of a common sense thing. People don't want to invest when governments are volatile and there is all sorts of things happening. Politicians need to realize this, give democracy a chance, however bad it might be to you. You can never satisfy all the population, and certainly not in Pakistan where there are so many political parties with just one agenda: Disagree with anything the others have to say, just so you can be different.

From the Taliban Khan in KPK to the Zinda Bhuttos in the malnourished and thirsty Sindh. From 'degree degree hoti hai' in Balochistan to the Mian sahib and his metro plans in Punjab. Gosh.

Good Sir, it's precisely that, I've heard Pakistani blame their poor economic performance and poverty on some yahudi conspiracy, in which they gave money to prop up India but not Pakistan. Little do they know that the day Pakistan becomes a profitable option, we will get exactly what the Indians got in the last decade.

Tsunami Ane wala hai ... Gutter bharne wale hain :lol:
poor Pakistani always D!tched by some " kutty ke bache " " haram khor " politicians , and next time we will be voting same monsters who eat our kids .....

Thank You @Donatello , you mention very valid and solid points. You opined by saying: "People don't want to invest when governments are volatile and there is all sorts of things happening. Politicians need to realize this, give democracy a chance, however bad it might be to you."

The world needs to show a great level of empathy and understanding of Pakistan, especially its internal affairs and the issue of external factors. It was only some 30 years ago that the Republic of Pakistan was engaged in a war to repel Soviet incursions into Central Asia, and this war not only was costly to Pakistan in terms of economic resources, military resources, but also on the demographic and civilian toll. Thus it should be understood in the West of Pakistan's invaluable and indispensable to regional stability , even global stability. After the Soviets were repelled and left Afghanistan, the country had to deal with a rising security concern in Balochistan, which was seen immediately after General Zia ul-Haq led a coup against Zulfikar Ali Bhutto. After the coup, the Army had to deal with the separatis movement in Balochisatan, and restore the nation's territorial integrity. Or at least prevent the loss of any of its territories.

Pakistan had to also deal with the influences of the Taliban in Afghanistan and its effects in Pakistan, particularly in the Northwest territories. With this regard, one has to understand that Pakistan needed a military provisional government to ensure and deal with security concerns. And only a military style government could have cordoned of the Talibanisation in the North west as well as in dealing with insurgencies in other parts of the country.

This is why I believe the world has to have a greater understanding of Pakistan's predicament. Analytically, we see that the nations around Pakistan are unstable; and thus, the cross-over effect.

As Pakistan stabilized, the military government was overturned, and now we see the return of democratic ideals in the country. As Pakistan properly deals with separtist forces and annihilates terrorist factions, we will, undoubtedly, see the unhindered growth of Pakistan, centered on the rule of law, international trade, and mutual respect between partner(s).

When I see South Asia, I see three nations that have the potential for growth. Pakistan, India and Bangladesh. Pakistan has a large population at over 180 million, with the population fairly young, there are immense natural resources in the country, infrastructure is developing. The potential is high, and I am very optimistic in this country. She is a regional power, and may She always be a force for peace, stability, and good.

Pakistan Zindabad!

images

First if all...
That is none of Mr.Modi's business.
Political dogfight is common practice among these parties.In Pakistan, this stupidity is always expected from Mr.Sharif 's party and rest parties.
This can be explained by highlighting all past events occurred in Pakistan,either you call it mismanagement and massacre by Naseer ullah Babur under Mrs.Bhutto (in which along with MQM goons,innocent university students were also targeted) or terrorism in the name of wukla movement in Karachi during Musharraf's rule(the black most day in Karachi in which all political parties have opened fire burst upon each other.)
What PML-N has done is the biggest stupidity ever .I remember that same Mr.Sharif who ordered open fire to the TUQ protest have himself done same act many times.Let me recall you of Mr.Zaradari's era when he announced long march and there was severe threat of terrorists attack on rally.
Hence,these politicians and their circus has always damaged Pakistan's image but that does not give Mr.Modi any right to interfere in our personal matter.I remember that Pakistan was told to mind her own business when our foreign minister commented over Ahmedabad massacre and hindu-muslim violence.
Regards

First if all...
That is none of Mr.Modi's business.

It is.

Rating agencies may not be much over here in our country, but the developed world runs on their evaluation.

It is hugely important to improve Pakistan's rating and then maintain it (or further improve it) for at least 20 years.

This impacts everything from currency rates, and bond interest rates etc.

It is.

Rating agencies may not be much over here in our country, but the developed world runs on their evaluation.

It is hugely important to improve Pakistan's rating and then maintain it (or further improve it) for at least 20 years.

This impacts everything from currency rates, and bond interest rates etc.
Yes,I completely agree with you,historian.
We need to take couple of steps in order to improve our image in the sight of world.
One of the most important work is to deal with radicalization which is playing key role in strengthening terrorism.
For example:Mrs.Bhutto's assassination (and some more important figures ) which was accused of massive corruption.
Nevertheless, she was one strong factor in creating Pakistan's strong positive image as woman prime minister.

Second,we must cleanup these terrorists from Pakistan at all cost to recover tourism,followed by reforms in our democratic infrastructure to assure eradication of corrupted masses in order to recover trust deficiencies at various levels.
Hence we need reforms at huge level.

If we succeed in above , then 50% of our image will be boosted,Inshallah .
Regards

Yes,I completely agree with you,historian.
We need to take couple of steps in order to improve our image in the sight of world.
One of the most important work is to deal with radicalization which is playing key role in strengthening terrorism.
For example:Mrs.Bhutto's assassination (and some more important figures ) which was accused of massive corruption.
Nevertheless, she was one strong factor in creating Pakistan's strong positive image as woman prime minister.

Second,we must cleanup these terrorists from Pakistan at all cost to recover tourism,followed by reforms in our democratic infrastructure to assure eradication of corrupted masses in order to recover trust deficiencies at various levels.
Hence we need reforms at huge level.

If we succeed in above , then 50% of our image will be boosted,Inshallah .
Regards
it will take a long time to clean up the mess, but I believe tourism will be vital for pakistans economy to grow. Because of the current situation people often forget how beatiful pakistan really is..

Hence,these politicians and their circus has always damaged Pakistan's image but that does not give Mr.Modi any right to interfere in our personal matter.I remember that Pakistan was told to mind her own business when our foreign minister commented over Ahmedabad massacre and hindu-muslim violence.
For a change, Slav Defense, read the OP.
Where exactly has PM Modi commented on Pakistan?

The article talks about Moody's - the Investment Rating Agency!
FFS!

Somebody please put this thing which is infact common sense into tiny brains of Change Khan and Padri which are only trying to take Pakistan backwards....

With Army stepping back from its stance in favor of Musharraf, in order to deal with NWA operation, we can imagine how successful 14th. August shosha will be.

IK has bad advisors because he likes to be given bad advice. This was bad political strategy to begin with and it is back-firing as we watch. More to come.

I had hopes from IK; still do, but they are more realistic now.

Exactly. And to the person/individuals that gave NRO. So the same Mian sahib and Zinda Bhuttos came back to Pakistan and turned into Murda Bhutto.

The same people that made Q league.

How pathetic that is.

invest in real estate only is little bit safe in this country