Punjab govt will shift 10,800 schools to solar energy

I dont think that happened to u in Pakistan.Here people only think safe(rem @War Thunder analyses between 4-6 kinda hardwired) and to be brutally honest easy income thats why investing in stock and property always preferred by them chahye jitny doobay gadhon ki nai fouj always ready who go on by some tips from friend or as usual khud ko 2 business page,2 tv prog dekh ky aflatoon samjhna.Friend's uncle offer him try to restart his factory(some zouq or zaiqa maslaa as was in loss whole setup is there) last year Shan group suffered huge loss in market i suggested him its best time lets try it .Bhai invest 30 crore in BTK but dont try in it which required very less amount .Still stuck in BTK ek paisa nahi aayaa

Oh no sir it did happen in pakistan, now I have become a serious A.hole when it comes to ideas, a Noora league MPA wanted to start a REIT company so someone told him that I am among one of the subject matter experts we arranged a meeting he outlined what he wanted and asked my advise I told him clearly 1 million upfront fee, with guaranteed 10 million PKR as project advisory whether he launches the project or not and 2% of the total proceeds of the project, obviously he found it to be excessive so we parted. its been three years since and he is still mucking up trying to understand... he he he:omghaha:

BTW faujis are no less idiots think about the total project under AWT, Fauji, Shaheen and there was another stupid foundation forgot the name but if I ouline their projects and vision of brigadier sb perhaps it will be a good addition to "How to be a totally clueless idiot for dummies"

We don't think that much especially if it is provincial govt. However some entrepreneur should have stepped in. Why we expect everything to be done by the govt? Why does the nation lack entrepreneurial thinking? Pakistan is a vast market for PV panels but everyone wants to invest in the real estate or starting up some grocery stores, petrol pumps, school, restaurant etc
No one thinks about expanding their horizons and invest in other areas that have more potential and growth. My conclusion is that we are short sighted people who are always looking for shortcuts and quick money.

No joke, I fully blame this on our parents and our culture.

From childhood we are expected to be obedient dogs to our parents and are discouraged to have any kind of creativity or individuality.

The school system then further destroys children's mind.

The end result is you have a society that had no creativity and can't think for themselves and must have parental permission for everything.

Bhai educating faujis about finance??better kaali bhens ko dhona start kar du hoping to white it less painful and much chances of success .Only way to deal with them go from top General level if he understands kaam damagh kharch hota hai why u think they still impressed from Dr Abdul HAfeez Sheikh so much and for so long ? :) and once they impressed by you never consider u nothing less than Lord Keynes or Adam Smith :rofl: what happened to your idea of JV with China any scope kuch socha ? Super computer tu tum bhol hi gayee btw is there any Pakistani brokerage house using AI based algorithms?
Oh no sir it did happen in pakistan, now I have become a serious A.hole when it comes to ideas, a Noora league MPA wanted to start a REIT company so someone told him that I am among one of the subject matter experts we arrange a meeting he outlined what he wanted and asked my advise I told him clearly it 1 million upfront, with guaranteed 10 million PKR as project advisory where he launches the project or not and 2% of the total proceeds of the project, obviously he found it to be excessive so we part. its been three years since and he is still mucking up trying to understand... he he he:omghaha:

BTW faujis are no less idiots think about the total project under AWT, Fauji, Shaheen and there was another stupid foundation forgot the name but if I ouline their projects and vision of brigadier sb perhaps it will be a good addition to "How to be a totally clueless idiot for dummies"

No joke, I fully blame this on our parents and our culture.

From childhood we are expected to be obedient dogs to our parents and are discouraged to have any kind of creativity or individuality.

The school system then further destroys children's mind.

The end result is you have a society that had no creativity and can't think for themselves and must have parental permission for everything.
With slight modification of lingo, I agree with the gist of your post.

Good but it would have been much better if government of Punjab had not reduced the education budget

Most of these schools don't have walls, roofs, running water or toilets even. So it'll be quite the feat if they manage to install solar panels on them. Also a sign of misplaced priorities!

The whole world is moving towards computers and paperless classrooms and workplaces and you ask what good is a laptop in a school. I feel bad for your kids mate

If they really want to do this it would have been far better if they had desktop PCs in professionally managed computer labs instead. Desktop PCs are cheaper, can be shared by multiple students and staff members throughout the day, are in a professionally managed computer lab so they have redundant power, fast computer networks, centralized backups and sharing of peripherals like scanners and printers. Overall they give you more bang for your buck. Laptops really were a gimmick they came up with in order to get kickbacks and political mileage.

what happened to your idea of JV with China any scope kuch socha ? Super computer tu tum bhol hi gayee

btw is there any Pakistani brokerage house using AI based algorithms?

Yaar I could workup the architecture thats not a major problem, what needs to be addressed is who will bear the cost mine and the projects, already outlined lack of vision here, may be some other time or another life.

Are you serious, pattern recognition algorithm (A.I) in brokerage that my friend to date is a fantasy AFAIK. I have assigned one of my team members of logging in some data of PSX on daily basis, lets see may be a year down the road if I could muster up some courage and time I will develop something in python. Till then if you want some advise call me.

You are right my mistake comparing Pakistani stock brokerage culture to wall street alone such alogritham would cost in hundred of millions forget about hardware par kuch tafreeh karty hain going to sent u my number

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/06/16/ai-...ibms-watson-is-getting-into-etf-business.html
Yaar I could workup the architecture thats not a major problem, what needs to be addressed is who will bear the cost mine and the projects, already outlined lack of vision here, may be some other time or another life.

Are you serious, pattern recognition algorithm (A.I) in brokerage that my friend to date is a fantasy AFAIK. I have assigned one of my team members of logging in some data of PSX on daily basis, lets see may be a year down the road if I could muster up some courage and time I will develop something in python. Till then if you want some advise call me.

Most of these schools don't have walls, roofs, running water or toilets even. So it'll be quite the feat if they manage to install solar panels on them. Also a sign of misplaced priorities!

If they really want to do this it would have been far better if they had desktop PCs in professionally managed computer labs instead. Desktop PCs are cheaper, can be shared by multiple students and staff members throughout the day, are in a professionally managed computer lab so they have redundant power, fast computer networks, centralized backups and sharing of peripherals like scanners and printers. Overall they give you more bang for your buck. Laptops really were a gimmick they came up with in order to get kickbacks and political mileage.

no walls, no roof, no running water and no toilets.....dude where are you? certainly not Pakistan

You are right my mistake comparing Pakistani stock brokerage culture to wall street alone such alogritham would cost in hundred of millions forget about hardware par kuch tafreeh karty hain going to sent u my number

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/06/16/ai-...ibms-watson-is-getting-into-etf-business.html

Sir topic of the thread is different so I will keep my response brief Stock exchanges/brokers/investors in Pakistan are unique in every respect and I think as such should not be compared to efficient markets of the west or even east 5 large exchanges are now in Asia Nikkei, Hangseng, Strait times, Shanghai, SENSEX and not including KOSPI. Our market/investor don't follow dynamics/fundamentals/reserach they rather prefer sentiments, and what we call in urdu "raton raat ameer honay ki khawahish"

I have studied all three major architectures x86, PPC and ARM tell you the truth on a user level there isn't much difference between three, I am familiar with the instruction set in depth with first two. But when it comes to server level, machine learning, A.I apps, virtualization nothing could come close to PPC architecture. PS3 is an IBM ASIC processor based upon PPC despite being a shitty machine it is still among the best choices for a supercomputer architecture. Watson too is a PPC based machine, the instruction set the hardware, the hypervisor are just too damn efficient compared to an x86 based machine. Besides as PPC4 architecture has elements of AS400 machines so the processor does not "hang" as is common with x86 machines.

no walls, no roof, no running water and no toilets.....dude where are you? certainly not Pakistan

wow you certainly are an ignorant fellow:

https://www.alifailaan.pk/outofschoolchildren2

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1460090/11-k-ps-27000-public-schools-without-boundary-walls/

First and foremost, the government should find innovative means to develop human resource. With 50% of the population under the age of 25, and 25 million out-of-school children, the neglect suffered by our younger generation is nothing short of a calamity.

Source

I bet you really are a false flag indian!

my dear...name calling doesn't make you right. I live here.
indian….oh God. I guess we end our conversation before you start swearing at me which would have been nicer than calling me an indian.
shamefull to call a Pakistani indian especially when I live here and you cut and paste

Hazrat Dr Hafeez Sheikh announced the output of amnesty scheme but figure tu kal sy hi sab ky pass jaisa u quoted :) anyway neither going to start any thread nor participate
Sir topic of the thread is different so I will keep my response brief Stock exchanges/brokers/investors in Pakistan are unique in every respect and I think as such should not be compared to efficient markets of the west or even east 5 large exchanges are now in Asia Nikkei, Hangseng, Strait times, Shanghai, SENSEX and not including KOSPI. Our market/investor don't follow dynamics/fundamentals/reserach they rather prefer sentiments, and what we call in urdu "raton raat ameer honay ki khawahish"

I have studied all three major architectures x86, PPC and ARM tell you the truth on a user level there isn't much difference between three, I am familiar with the instruction set in depth with first two. But when it comes to server level, machine learning, A.I apps, virtualization nothing could come close to PPC architecture. PS3 is an IBM ASIC processor based upon PPC despite being a shitty machine it is still among the best choices for a supercomputer architecture. Watson too is a PPC based machine, the instruction set the hardware, the hypervisor are just too damn efficient compared to an x86 based machine. Besides as PPC4 architecture has elements of AS400 machines so the processor does not "hang" as is common with x86 machines.

Hazrat Dr Hafeez Sheikh announced the output of amnesty scheme but figure tu kal sy hi sab ky pass jaisa u quoted :) anyway neither going to start any thread nor participate

See thats the motivation, same as mine for not starting threads in three words the caution is
"Hijacked by retards"