PTI Candidate Naeem Shehzad from PS-90 Karachi arrested in fraud

darkinsky

BI-Z_-KCQAEWq3_.jpg

Atleast he is arrested..A PPP candidate with 100 times bigger fraud wont get arrested...

saara mulk hi corrupt hai... jaisi fasal hai - waise hi phal ugain ge naa

Arrested on Rs2.5 million fraudulent cheque. Did he declare this as part of his asset, etc.?

whats a jali cheque? I think his cheque bounced !!

not an issue.....

Remember Ijaz Ahmed's incident when he was arrested about cheque fraud?

It's a criminal act

Cheque fraud - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

----

Imagine you order a container of oil, you pay them by cheque and they give the delivery to your warehouse. They deposit the cheque and it's bounced due to any reason (such as incorrect signatures)... How can the sender claim for the money? re-assurance or legal action?

PTI is falling like cards as the news comes out of their frauds and criminal activities.

As I have said already on this forum that PTI is no different and PTI has its share of corrupt people as any other political party in Pakistan.
Timing is very bad, This will hurt PTI repute.

PTI is falling like cards as the news comes out of their frauds and criminal activities.

Not falling.. They are gaining strength... but still they are apparently the number 2 party in Pakistan. I am being realistic from whatever I see around myself (wish I am wrong and PTI really clean sweeps)

not an issue.....

It's a criminal act

----

Imagine you order a container of oil, you pay them by cheque and they give the delivery to your warehouse. They deposit the cheque and it's bounced due to any reason (such as incorrect signatures)... How can the sender claim for the money? re-assurance or legal action?
o bhai, Just cheque bounce hony par koi arrest nahi hota.
There is a long and legal procedure to arrest someone on the "bounced cheque" issue, Naeem Shahzad must have done something wrong.

There is a long and legal procedure to arrest someone on the "bounced cheque" issue...

Of course the first thing you do after the cheque is bounced is to contact with the person who issued the cheque. If he is not willing to pay the money... You can file a legal case against him/her.

It's a criminal act

----

depends on his business relation with the person... say a cheque bounces, and he informs the buyer that his cheque has bounced, if he refuses to pay or show reluctance to pay, then the claimant can simply get a copy from the bank, and submit with application to the area police station. the punishment for bouncing of cheque is 6 months jail unless settlement.

There is a long and legal procedure to arrest someone on the "bounced cheque" issue, Naeem Shahzad must have done something wrong.

cheque bounce honay ki 6 months jail has already been declared by the law, if a complaint is launched.

This is the whole story.

Kalri police arrested a candidate of the Pakistan Tehrikh-e-Insaf (PTI) on Saturday for financial fraud, over a week after the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) accepted his nomination papers for the May 11 elections.

Station Investigation Officer (SIO) Chaudhry Mohammad Awner of the Kalri police station said that a Mauripur transporter, Sagheer, had lodged a complaint of fraud against his business partner, Naeem Shahzad Awan, a few days back.

Sagheer said his business partner had to pay him Rs10 million for some business transactions. He said he demanded his money several times, but all in vain. The complainant further alleged that a few weeks ago Awan gave him a Rs10 million cheque, which bounced in a private bank.

Sagheer had earlier lodged an FIR against his business partner at the Mauripur police station under Section 489-F of the Pakistan Penal Code, which deals with financial fraud cases.

After the registration of the case, Awan gave him a Rs2.5 million cheque, which also bounced.

SIO Anwer said that after the investigation was referred to the Kalri Investigation Unit, police teams raided Awan’s house and arrested him on Saturday afternoon.

The accused is a PTI candidate for a National Assembly seat, NA-90.

PTI candidate held for fraud after ECP