President Pranab Mukherjee Thanks Dhaka for Tripura Power Plant

All Hail BD. Thanks friends!! You guys are our true allies.(whether you want to be or not).

They believe that the line of credit was not extended and/or gulped down by their babus/netas.

Oh well..mission accomplished for us..on to the next one.

Our President is a secret agent!! :triniti::cheesy:

On a more serious note. The GOI didn't promise anything on paper...show us an agreement detailing the same please. If the GOI does not want a state govt. to take certain actions then it is well within its rights to let the state govt. know of its disagreement and subsequently stall said action. Got a problem with that?

1.Beginning with the Indira-Mujib Pact on border enclaves, how many do you want?

2.Pranab is most definitely a RAW asset being used in BD. Observe how Hasina needs to consult him one very issue. When the nation was totally paralyzed by anti-BAL (read that anti-India) agitation, RAW had sent him to Dhaka to diffuse. But Khaleda Zia had correctly assessed his agenda, and very appropriately refused to meet him.Pranab's infiltration into BAL / BCL politics is so deep that people seeking nomination in elections often get his recommendation.

1.Beginning with the Indira-Mujib Pact on border enclaves, how many do you want?

2.Pranab is most definitely a RAW asset being used in BD. Observe how Hasina needs to consult him one very issue. When the nation was totally paralyzed by anti-BAL (read that anti-India) agitation, RAW had sent him to Dhaka to diffuse. But Khaleda Zia had correctly assessed his agenda, and very appropriately refused to meet him.Pranab's infiltration into BAL / BCL politics is so deep that people seeking nomination in elections often get his recommendation.

A brotherly gesture of reaffirming the democratic process and institutions in Bangladesh. As is expected from India..nothing to fret about.:coffee:

Border enclave deal hunh? That requires time..it is a sticky and complicated situation and is best left to the generations that shall follow us. :tup:

A brotherly gesture of reaffirming the democratic process and institutions in Bangladesh. As is expected from India..nothing to fret about.:coffee:

Border enclave deal hunh? That requires time..it is a sticky and complicated situation and is best left to the generations that shall follow us. :tup:

Sheikh Mujib had honored our part almost immediately.You, onthe other hand, are still consulting The Arthasastra.

Well obviously. All important decisions must be taken with due consideration. AND we have so many more important matters to settle. So many pressing concerns. This issue's turn along with others will come soon. How soon depends upon Bangladesh.

eastwatch are you over the moon by Pranab and Indian thanks or what?

Titas river was killed and livelihood of millions of Bangladeshis affected for this.

Special Transit to India and killing of Titas River EXAMPLE OF AWAMI LEGUE deshprem_CORRUPTION - YouTube

Transit at B.Baria, Over TITAS river - YouTube

My dear @idune, is it possible to kill a river just by temporary filling a part of its bed in the dry season? After the heavy machinery was transported the river bed was reinstated certainly.

The alternative route was to transport the heavy machines over the bridge that could have been broken by the heavy live load. Did you really want to kill the bridge?

Chief Minister Manik Sarker needed the power station. People of Tripura is our people living in a different country. A small Tripura gave us shelter and help in 1971 when troops from your fatherland started killing innocent and unarmed Bangalis.

It was to be repaid in kind someday which we perfectly did for Palatana Power Station. But, now, it is the turn of India to reciprocate the help we extended by selling us electricity with cash money.

I do not blame peski Bharaatis. This is happening because Bangladesh has a lot of traitors(Ghaddars) and that is Awami ghaddars league. Soon or later Bd people will take revenge with Haraam blood of be-hasina and her illegal Awami children. Six month form now Awami ghaddars will face the consequences InshAllah. Platform is getting ready to rock.

Loool if you're not Bharati then what are you? Please don't say Bengali, because Bengali itself is one of India's sub cultures. What are you Mr. AL-zakir? Some kind of Arab. Because both my Iraqi friends are like 'Why do south asians have Arab names? They're not Arabs? Don't they have their own names?' looool So much for the Muslim Ummah ey?

Arthsastra is an outdated book. We prefer learning art of diplomacy and war by watching game of thrones these days :coffee:

Bhai sahab IF you do not let us set up plants then what can we do? :cry:

AND you were comparing 100MW to 39100000MWh, trying to confuse uninitiated people and making the gap LOOK MUCH BIGGER THAN IT IS!:D

India may not have to build plants in BD. We can do better ourselves. Better, India should keep its promises of sending us 100 mW of Paladana power every day for 12 hours, and free our legitimate Teesta water instead of stealing it.

2. Pranab is a key man in RAW's Project BD.

And who gave you such an important secret information? Probably RAW itself. We should better talk honestly instead of calling people liar. Older people should be at the forefront of honesty.

My dear @idune, is it possible to kill a river just by temporary filling a part of its bed in the dry season? After the heavy machinery was transported the river bed was reinstated certainly.

The alternative route was to transport the heavy machines over the bridge that could have been broken by the heavy live load. Did you really want to kill the bridge?

Chief Minister Manik Sarker needed the power station. People of Tripura is our people living in a different country. A small Tripura gave us shelter and help in 1971 when troops from your fatherland started killing innocent and unarmed Bangalis.

It was to be repaid in kind someday which we perfectly did for Palatana Power Station. But, now, it is the turn of India to reciprocate the help we extended by selling us electricity with cash money.

Sir, actually you said the feelings of my heart. We should show a softer face regarding Tripura. India is a kingdom
and we should set up a policy to whom, how we should act.

Loool if you're not Bharati then what are you? Please don't say Bengali, because Bengali itself is one of India's sub cultures. What are you Mr. AL-zakir? Some kind of Arab. Because both my Iraqi friends are like 'Why do south asians have Arab names? They're not Arabs? Don't they have their own names?' looool So much for the Muslim Ummah ey?

You are unjustified in name calling the muslims of Bengal. Muslim names are not just Arabic. These names were prescribed by our religion. Pre-Islamic Arabic names, which carry meanings of deity idols (this is what the idolator Hindus of India like you do), cannot be used to name a Muslim.

But, what is your point? Do not come to this Forum just to insult the Muslims. Keep away from something that your idol-worshiping and bigot brain cannot comprehend, let alone appreciate.

I will keep on watching your posts. You may not be welcome here.

India may not have to build plants in BD. We can do better ourselves. Better, India should keep its promises of sending us 100 mW of Paladana power every day for 12 hours, and free our legitimate Teesta water instead of stealing it.
We should definitely sell you the electricity, hell if we get our transit deal then make it free.

On the Teesta though-Let me guess, you want to decide what's your legitimate command area and share of water from the Teesta right? IF your Chinese friends divert the Brahmaputra we may actually be forced to initiate the nations wide river linking project to start diverting even more water..then our neighbors can complain and tell us that we are thieves.

Thank is not needed from a wealthy beggar like India. Mutual cooperation, atleast sometimes in favor of Bangladesh would be appreciated. I hope from now on INdia will try to be a bit generous.

No offence but meeting your own national interests is entirely up to you and YOUR govt- you should not expect favours from anyone else.

In the year 2010 Government of India extended a line of credit worth $ 1 billion to BD...

now I realized why most Indians called BD as "Ehsan-farmosh" ..mostly bcoz people like you and internet/media warriors in BD!

..Anyways, its a good gesture by BD and will help strengthen the ties.
Only your credit-worth $1 billion never came and this BD govt. has tried to give everything there is possibly to give.