President Islamic University Islamabad gets an Iphone worth 3 lac

truthfollower

President Islamic University gets an Iphone worth 3 lac 12 thousand out of university fund. Education is expensive, sad to see a uni President enjoying funds of a uni to get himself a gold colored Iphone.
Annotation 2020-05-07 171552.png

Bhai aapke ASP se le k top bureacracy tak poori poori families k pass iphones hain which change with the model. I honestly wonder sometimes how they afford them considering their salaries. Not to mention the rest of their lavish lifestyle. Maulvi ka bhi dil hai.:D

So what if he buys an airplane as long as it's not illegal.

He put a formal request, he didn't hide and it's not haram money so i don't understand the issue.

Anything
Anything
Anything for money
Would lie for you
Would die for you
Even sell my soul to the devil

He likely bought the phone to help with Student inquiry

• Computer
  • Phone
  • Desk
  • Chair
  • Monitor
  • Even transport vehicle

Are essential items for any School, I think the criticism is unjustified
This is considered acceptable expense

He likely bought the phone to help with Student inquiry
Student inquiries can be answered thru cheap smartphones as well, and if he wanted to buy an iPhone why not do it from his own pocket rather than using the university's money

this is very small amount,i remember,college principals who are involved in using funds for purchase of new buses for students of govt colleges,generally students give such phone or similar value objects as gift to teacher when they pass in good numbers

Every employee gets a choice to pick their phone which budget can support

• Schools normally also permit use of funds for purchase of software

All businesses (inducing schools) have tax deductible expenses , and these expenses include legitimate expenses for employees of company (or school)

Example of legitimate expense
  • Phone used for carrying out matters of schools and business
  • Office supplies
  • Transport subsidy or company vehicle
  • software
  • computers
  • monitors
  • staplers
  • paper
  • Business cards
  • Tea

These expenses are reimbursed in many nations when company or school files their legal corporate taxes

Every employee gets a choice to pick their phone which budget can support

• Schools normally also permit use of funds for purchase of software
I work in a multi billion dollar company in a good position mashallah mashallah, and I've never been offered a cellphone by my employer let alone an iPhone. You need to grow up Mr calculator

I get offered free cell phones all the time

Free cell phone
Free Laptop (even 2 laptops once )
Free medical insurance top ups
Free access to Gym (not always)
Normally new computer equipment
Few times flown in for interview (was interesting 2-3 times in life)

This is normal stuff, called business "expense"

Countries where taxes are paid in full for corporations such expenses are normal expenses

Nations where taxes are not paid in full they struggle to provide relief for business expenses to people don't get the perks of paying full tax , you get stuff back

Note: All original receipts are kept prior to claiming any business expense credit of your business will be in trouble