PM Narendra Modi to visit Turkey this year

Hindustani78

PM Narendra Modi to visit Turkey this year | Zee News
Last Updated: Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 15:19

New Delhi: Turkish Ambassador to India Burak Akcapar said here on Thursday that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will visit Turkey this year and reiterated his country's commitment to a strategic relation with India.

Participating in an Indo-Turkish symposium at Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) here, Akcapar said Modi's visit will be the first by an Indian prime minister to Turkey after a gap of 13 years.

In the last four years, four ministerial visits took place and the Indian vice-president visited Turkey after 13 years and the president of India visited Turkey in 2014 after 15 years, he said.

Akcapar said there was scope for significant increase in political, economic, and scientific ties between the two nations, besides friendship and culture.

"Our two countries are very important countries and our profile is increasing," said Akcapar.

"We have a lot to discuss with India, we want strategic relations with India. Turkey is committed to that," he said, adding that Turkey's relationship with India was at an infant stage and will grow.

Akcapar said the state-to-state relations needed improvement. "We have made significant errors in political relations...."

"The historical dimension needs to be brought to the limelight and studied. Many stories need to be highlighted," he said.

The ambassador said the relations between India and Turkey were not confined to Muslims from the two countries but included all sections.

Akcapar was grateful for the Indian medical mission to Turkey -- when an Indian Medical Mission in 1912-13 served in the war-torn Ottoman Empire for more than six months -- and appreciated India for its robust economic development since its independence.

He praised India for its Mars Orbiter Mission, adding that only India could do it at a cost of USD 70 million.

The two-day symposium on March 26 and 27 is scheduled to deliberate on wide ranging topics centred on India and Turkey with participation of Turkish professors, Indian professors and students.

PM Narendra Modi to visit Turkey this year | Zee News
Last Updated: Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 15:19

New Delhi: Turkish Ambassador to India Burak Akcapar said here on Thursday that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will visit Turkey this year and reiterated his country's commitment to a strategic relation with India.

Participating in an Indo-Turkish symposium at Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) here, Akcapar said Modi's visit will be the first by an Indian prime minister to Turkey after a gap of 13 years.

In the last four years, four ministerial visits took place and the Indian vice-president visited Turkey after 13 years and the president of India visited Turkey in 2014 after 15 years, he said.

Akcapar said there was scope for significant increase in political, economic, and scientific ties between the two nations, besides friendship and culture.

"Our two countries are very important countries and our profile is increasing," said Akcapar.

"We have a lot to discuss with India, we want strategic relations with India. Turkey is committed to that," he said, adding that Turkey's relationship with India was at an infant stage and will grow.

Akcapar said the state-to-state relations needed improvement. "We have made significant errors in political relations...."

"The historical dimension needs to be brought to the limelight and studied. Many stories need to be highlighted," he said.

The ambassador said the relations between India and Turkey were not confined to Muslims from the two countries but included all sections.

Akcapar was grateful for the Indian medical mission to Turkey -- when an Indian Medical Mission in 1912-13 served in the war-torn Ottoman Empire for more than six months -- and appreciated India for its robust economic development since its independence.

He praised India for its Mars Orbiter Mission, adding that only India could do it at a cost of USD 70 million.

The two-day symposium on March 26 and 27 is scheduled to deliberate on wide ranging topics centred on India and Turkey with participation of Turkish professors, Indian professors and students.

people throw the word strategic for any reason

wow world tour.Sri Lanka,Turkey,Maldives,Australia,USA,Seychelles,Mauritius,Fiji and finally Europe tour with sightseeing in Switzerland

sight seeing is the congress style of foreign relations, and they have messed up relations with all our neighbors and our friends, and modhi is trying to set right the strained relations, by the way he has skipped american chamcha England from the tour, they do what ever america orders them to do:p:

By the way what can turkey offer to India, it has always been against India, if the tour is just to see how their country looks like then its a waste of time

PM Modi to Begin Europe Tour on April 9, Will Visit France, Germany

Has he ever been home for a complete month after being elected ? Such a blatant waste of taxpayers money for leisure :frown:
I disagree. Modi's visits are all about balancing geostrategic equations. Our foreign policy was in limbo for the past many decades. No one knew we even existed! We need to change that - now! And that is what Modi is doing.

Secondly, why has Modi to always stick around in his office? A good leader delegates responsibilities. As long as all the cogs in the wheel are functioning smoothly and efficiently keeping the government's objectives in view, Modi is right in what he's doing. He has still a long way to go in putting our relations with other countries back on track. This has been side tracked at the alter of domestic politics for far too long.

And finally, you say it is blatant waste of taxpayers money? How about the blatant waste of taxpayer's money when 58 of our netas/MPs are staying in a 5 star hotel in Delhi (Ashoka) for the past many years as they refuse to shift into govt accommodation? The cost to the government runs into tens of crores of rupees. But you crib when Modi is bringing India on to the world map as a force to reckon with?

Duh!

I disagree. Modi's visits are all about balancing geostrategic equations. Our foreign policy was in limbo for the past many decades. No one knew we even existed! We need to change that - now! And that is what Modi is doing.

Secondly, why has Modi to always stick around in his office? A good leader delegates responsibilities. As long as all the cogs in the wheel are functioning smoothly and efficiently keeping the government's objectives in view, Modi is right in what he's doing. He has still a long way to go in putting our relations with other countries back on track. This has been side tracked at the alter of domestic politics for far too long.

And finally, you say it is blatant waste of taxpayers money? How about the blatant waste of taxpayer's money when 58 of our netas/MPs are staying in a 5 star hotel in Delhi (Ashoka) for the past many years as they refuse to shift into govt accommodation? The cost to the government runs into tens of crores of rupees. But you crib when Modi is bringing India on to the world map as a force to reckon with?

Duh!

You are just another hindutvavadi?

Tell me what has changed at ground level since the new govt took over?

Nothing other than attacks on mosques and churches !! Actually we were much better off same time last year with MMS at the helm of affairs

Atleast admit your choice have failed instead of promoting fascism

Thanks

You are just another hindutvavadi?

Tell me what has changed at ground level since the new govt took over?

Nothing other than attacks on mosques and churches !! Actually we were much better off same time last year with MMS at the helm of affairs

Atleast admit your choice have failed instead of promoting fascism

Thanks
Mate,i must admit that you have got some serious skills as a troller,anyway keep up the good work and show these AAPturds/Congressi stooges what it feels like to get trolled properly:enjoy:. @OrionHunter sir,relax as he is just trolling on the AApturds/Congressi stooges in this thread;)

Modi used to visit a number of countries for more better relation,investment & oppurtunities for India and not like congress leaders who visited unofficially with tax payers money.

The Deputy Prime Minister, Turkey, Mr. Ali Babacan meeting the Union Minister for Finance, Corporate Affairs and Information & Broadcasting, Shri Arun Jaitley, in New Delhi on April 06, 2015.
s2015040663842.jpg