PM Imran Khan Announce to reduce Petrol Prices in Pakistan by Rs 15 per litre

StormBreaker

Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday announced to reduce the petrol prices in Pakistan by Rs 15 per litre

While addressing a press conference with his senior members of the cabinet he said that the novel coronavirus is not the real danger, rather the decisions that people take fearing the Coronavirus is a real threat.

Talking about the lockdown, PM said the impact that comes after a lockdown is imposed will create more panic than the coronavirus.

He said “We’ve been working for past 3 days to devise a stimulus package on how we can save our industries, our businesses, our labors from the adverse affects of this global pandemic. We’ve put a lot of thoughts and efforts into this.”

“If a person is living in Defence is put under a lockdown, he will happy as they have hoarded food items, but what about the person who lives in katchi abadis” (Slums)

“We have not thought about the impact that will prevail after imposing a curfew. I would have imposed a curfew if we were France or Italy,” he said. “But I have to look after the poor people in my country.” He added

Prime Monister said that lockdown like situation has already been created throughout the country and government is in constant contact with all the chief secretaries and deputy commissioners to review the side-effects of such measures.

SOURCE : https://www.bolnews.com/latest/2020...petrol-prices-in-pakistan-by-rs-15-per-litre/

This will remove a lot of pressure along with the sales tax relief we will see a massive drop in price of everyday goods. As the Crude bought at lower prices gets refined and reaches the local market we will see even more price drop in a month.

In the mean time Oil is at 20 and will stay in the same region for at least next 2 months we should buy it up in bulk and build up our strategic reserves.

Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday announced to reduce the petrol prices in Pakistan by Rs 15 per litre

While addressing a press conference with his senior members of the cabinet he said that the novel coronavirus is not the real danger, rather the decisions that people take fearing the Coronavirus is a real threat.

Talking about the lockdown, PM said the impact that comes after a lockdown is imposed will create more panic than the coronavirus.

He said “We’ve been working for past 3 days to devise a stimulus package on how we can save our industries, our businesses, our labors from the adverse affects of this global pandemic. We’ve put a lot of thoughts and efforts into this.”

“If a person is living in Defence is put under a lockdown, he will happy as they have hoarded food items, but what about the person who lives in katchi abadis” (Slums)

“We have not thought about the impact that will prevail after imposing a curfew. I would have imposed a curfew if we were France or Italy,” he said. “But I have to look after the poor people in my country.” He added

Prime Monister said that lockdown like situation has already been created throughout the country and government is in constant contact with all the chief secretaries and deputy commissioners to review the side-effects of such measures.

SOURCE : https://www.bolnews.com/latest/2020...petrol-prices-in-pakistan-by-rs-15-per-litre/
Well price aur kam hone chaiye thi

Is this still subsidised or has the fuel subsidy ended?

Since the whole country is in lock down and international oil prices are so low, it might be a good idea for the Pakistani Government to remove all subsidies on fuel and start with a clean slate as soon as the lockdown is lifted.

Yeah great news, petrol sasta ho raha hai. :yahoo: :rofl: Lockdown zindabad.

This will remove a lot of pressure along with the sales tax relief we will see a massive drop in price of everyday goods. As the Crude bought at lower prices gets refined and reaches the local market we will see even more price drop in a month.

In the mean time Oil is at 20 and will stay in the same region for at least next 2 months we should buy it up in bulk and build up our strategic reserves.

Any rough estimate about how much capacity Pakistan have for strategic reserves?

Total capacity as of last year was for 74 Days. Pakistan usually consumes 600,000 Barrels per day that makes up to about 45 million barrels. I dont know about storage capacity of private sector but they must have substantial storage. Normally we only keep 20-25 days of reserves. Military keeps their own Reserves for their own use 60-60 days.

Useless decision. Should actually increase and give relief to people and companies who are affected by virus.

Are imported oils are directly introduced into market or after 75 days staying as strategic reserves

So he basically invited everyone to go stand in queue for some cheap petrol risking their lives?

I really think he is not mentally stable.
Best time to buy so patwaris can self immolate on the cheap.