‘Please Forgive Me’: Last Phone Call Between Trapped Kashmiri Militant And His Father Goes Viral

I asked a question few posts above exactly for this response.

The whole forum is full of communal violence in mainland india and you are too sure about Kashmir.

Anyone else else from your country shall continue from here. Not you. I DENY you the right

You asked the ad hominemesque question to be condescending.

Who the F are you to deny me anything.

Unlike some of you lot pretend to be, I am not sure about Kashmir I just have a more balanced view of the situation owing to being exposed to all povs and being in a pakistani forum for long enough has given me the "right".

Don't you worry about the "communal violence" in India, we have become a BRICS nation with one of the fastest growth rates in the world, maybe if you had some of that "communal violence" you lot would do better.

so this is fake i think

Yawn, it was much worse in the 90s.

yeah India is full of communal violence bcos we dont enforce blasphemy law strictly.

Do you have any facts or just usual bakwas to back up ur puny comments.

You should just go through the threads opened here.

Like dead bodies are being tweeted and you have enough nerves to talk about Kashmir?

Just yesterday Bihar threatened annexation.

Like who the **** you think you guys are fooling?

You asked the ad hominemesque question to be condescending.

Who the F are you to deny me anything.

Unlike some of you lot pretend to be, I am not sure about Kashmir I just have a more balanced view of the situation owing to being exposed to all povs and being in a pakistani forum for long enough has given me the "right".

Don't you worry about the "communal violence" in India, we have become a BRICS nation with one of the fastest growth rate in the world, maybe if you had some of that "communal violence" you lot would do better.

Leave kashmir.

No one is interested in your 56inch propaganda. Just be happy for once you miserable mob driven country.

People are exploiting the holy cow in all meaning of the word.

For a country who cannot survive the next recession. Greed blinds you.

Classic troll response.
All rhetoric no facts.

Leave kashmir.

Never.:p:

No one is interested in your 56inch propaganda. Just be happy for once you miserable mob driven country.

By no one you mean people like you.
After all you are interested in your own propaganda.

Happiness is overrated, we are content.

For a country who cannot survive the next recession. Greed blinds you.

You wish, janaab you are confusing pakistan with India.

India is on track to overtake the United Kingdom to become the world’s fifth largest economy in 2018

IMF concerned at Pakistan’s weakening economy

A moving telephone conversation between a militant trapped in a security cordon and his family has gone viral on social media in Kashmir, underlining the personal and emotional cost of violence in the restive state.

The last phone call between Aitmad Hussain Dar, 28, a Hizbul Mujahideen militant of south Kashmir’s Shopian, and his family on Sunday was recorded just before he was killed in a gun battle on Sunday.

Aitmad, an MPhil degree holder and junior research fellow, who joined the militant group last November, was killed along with his four accomplices in the gunfight with security forces in Kachdoora village from where he was calling his family.

Aitmad called his brother on the phone and sought forgiveness for his mistakes. “Please forgive me for my mistakes. I am trapped (in an encounter),” Aitmad tells his brother and breaks down.

The call sent the family into mourning and the women of the household could be heard grieving.

Lagya wandith (I be sacrificed for you),” the father told the son in chaste Kashmiri whose essence can’t be translated. “Why are you crying?”

“Abuji, please forgive me. I could not fulfil the promise made to you,” the son responded, crying.

The father asked him where he has been trapped and urged him to “remain steadfast and have patience”. “I won’t tell you to surrender. I can’t tell you that,” he said. Aitmad responded, “No, no…” and adds, “Abu ji, I just want you to be pleased with me and God will also be happy with me.”

"Lagya wandith," the father said again as the women in the background shout and cry.

“Is there any chance of escaping?” the father asked and when the militant son responded in negative, the father said, “if you can escape, do it, if not then what can be done.”

“No, we tried a lot. Abrar bhai (another militant) has been hit by a bullet in the head,” Aitmad said.

The phone is then taken by injured Abrar (Ishfaq Thokar) who is stumbling for words. “Excuse me, I have been hit by a bullet in my head so I am not able to speak properly, forgive me. Can I get the phone number of my father,” Abrar could be heard saying.

Superintendent of Police, Shopian, Shriram Ambarkar Dinkar, said the conversation looked authentic and the militant was Aitmad . “Aitmad is crying in the conversation,” Dinkar said.

The other three militants killed in the encounter were Aqib Bashir, Sameer Lone and Gayas ul Islam, all residents of south Kashmir. Three army soldiers — Lance Naik Nilesh Singh, Gunner Arvinder Kumar and Sepoy Hetram — were also killed in the operation.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...-goes-viral/story-IxRk1lpGib3bHlSpFLeOtI.html

:enjoy:

Sob .... sob.........I want my daddy ........ waahhhh :cry: ......... daddy ! ....... Bang Bang. :sick:

What did he think was gonna happen when he joined the militants? That he will be pelted with flowers?
This is what awaits anyone who picks up a gun to intimidate innocent folks.

What did he think was gonna happen when he joined the militants? That he will be pelted with flowers?
This is what awaits anyone who picks up a gun to intimidate innocent folks.

I guess he did not think that far. But his fathers response was worse.

Rather than asking his son to surrender and live, he actually advised his son to die. Makes me think that this foolish man died in pursuit of his fathers hatred.

That is the thing with hate, you pass it on to the next generation like something valuable, but in reality its a poison that will end you life or will just make your life miserable. What kind of parents passes on 'hate" as the family heirloom ? pathetic.

He was asking for forgiveness from this farther for any mistakes he had made, its natural thing to do before he's was going to a martyr, he was in control of himself, he knew his next life would be 100% time better

RIP brave souls.

Free Kashmir

With his death and the death of a few more like him, kashmir will truly become free. :tup:

He was asking for forgiveness from this farther for any mistakes he had made, its natural thing to do before he's was going to a martyr, he was in control of himself, he knew his next life would be 100% time better

Lucky him. You don't want to join him ?

After all you are convinced about his "next life" , right ?

Lone young Muslim boys the on the might of the ganga infested rapists with next to no weapons.....still the son rings the father to ask for forgiveness but not for fighting the dirty Indians. The father tells him to fight on....what a father.

Now show me where the rapists have entered Pakistan which we took from Hindustan in 1947 and fought the pak army. It take courage and you monkey don't have that

yup no doubt. I believe the day is very near when kashmiries will kick indian illegal occupiers out of their land.

:D ....all the best :enjoy:

How near ? like in a few months ? a few years ? in 10 years ? 20 years ? What is your best guess ?

With his death and the death of a few more like him, kashmir will truly become free. :tup:

Lucky him. You don't want to join him ?

After all you are convinced about his "next life" , right ?

What's up man, those the truth hurt you

Lone young Muslim boys the on the might of the ganga infested rapists with next to no weapons.....still the son rings the father to ask for forgiveness but not for fighting the dirty Indians. The father tells him to fight on....what a father.

Now show me where the rapists have entered Pakistan which we took from Hindustan in 1947 and fought the pak army. It take courage and you monkey don't have that

Actually the father tells him to run away if he can :lol:

Dying noble was not really the first choice of either the father nor the son. :P

The father asked him where he has been trapped and urged him to “remain steadfast and have patience”. “I won’t tell you to surrender. I can’t tell you that,” he said. Aitmad responded, “No, no…” and adds, “Abu ji, I just want you to be pleased with me and God will also be happy with me.”

Although a regrettable loss of life, I love the spin the Indian free (state) media spins on this as if he's asking forgiveness for taking up arms against the India.