Pashtuns are the only nomadic group of India who didn't get assimilated by Indians

Hindko people are not closer to Indians but punjabis. Anything east of sutlej are Indian people.

My ancestors are Hindko speaking people from NWFP. My Grand father came during partition. Anything east of Hindukush are Indian by origiin for last 5000 years. History of last 67 years doesn't change anything.

It doesn't matter where your grandfather came from, you are Indian now and look forward to being bhaiya. We are separated by Thar desert and Sutlej river historically.

Throughout the history of India many nomadic tribes invaded the subcontinent and all of them got assimilated by Hindi culture. The Turks were the last successful nomadic power in India until they got assimilated just like Hunas, Yuezhi, Sakas and other steppe nomads. Pashtuns also belong to this category but the Pashtuns are an exception because they are the only nomadic group who could establish a base in India and Pakistan til today. The ironic thing is that Pashtuns suddenly diasppear in Northern India and Pakistan as an Eastern Iranian speaking people who replace the Turkic rulers of Delhi. They ruled parts of Northern India, Punjab, Sindh and Kyhber Pakthunkwah from 1461-1526 only to be conquered by the Turkic Mughals who ruled India from the 15th-19th century. Well we all know what happened to Mughals. The descendants are either Indians or Pakis today. Pashtuns still speak their native tongue so Indians failed in assimilating Pashtuns.

This means Pashtuns are the only nomadic group of India who didn't get culturally owned by Indians

ehm.... there are over 50 mil Pakhtuns in Pakistan... all are Pakistani and speak Pashto... and have been living in this land since thousands of god damn years n arent foreigners...

There is also a difference between hindko speaking people... the ones who are pashtun like Jadoon etc tribes.. the likes of awans,khattars etc (not of indian origin) etc n the local natives...

what about his parents, where were they from?

Ok fine let us take a simple example, if some British migrates to india then it doesn't means that British were originated from india similarly if sharukh khans parents migrated to india after Pakistan got its indepandance, doesnot means that Pakhtuns were related to Indians. Pakhtuns are totally different from Indians.

Chicken curry is popularized in Pakistan by urduspeakers of Sindh. Are you also insulting chicken curry of urduspeakers?

I have nothing against Muhajirs aslong as they are peaceful and respectful towards Pakistanis/Natives (Pashtuns, Punjabis, Sindhis, balochis and kashmiris...).

Im a Baluch.. n i consider urdu speaker,a Pakhtun or any other Pakistani irrespective of his race or religion..as my brother...

It doesn't matter where your grandfather came from, you are Indian now and look forward to being bhaiya. We are separated by Thar desert and Sutlej river historically.

My grandfather was also Indian as his forefather just like me. lol Jinnah and Iqbal were also Indians for most of their live. We are Indians for last 5000 years.

Thar desert and Sutlej river???? Really? If some day KP or Sindh become independent they will say same to you. Thar desert and Sutlej river were always inside India. Read the history. Sindh, whole Punjab, Gandhar had same culture just like rest of India. Now they are different thanks to creation of Pakistan.

What is bhaiya BTW????

Ok fine let us take a simple example, if some British migrates to india then it doesn't means that British were originated from india similarly if sharukh khans parents migrated to india after Pakistan got its indepandance, doesnot means that Pakhtuns were related to Indians. Pakhtuns are totally different from Indians.

But they are as Indian as anyone else in India now. They have been assimilated and that is what the OP was asking.

They aren't the only ones. There are similarly plenty of Pakhtun who have completely assimilated into the Indian culture and are cent percent Indians.

Throughout the history of India many nomadic tribes invaded the subcontinent and all of them got assimilated by Hindi culture. The Turks were the last successful nomadic power in India until they got assimilated just like Hunas, Yuezhi, Sakas and other steppe nomads. Pashtuns also belong to this category but the Pashtuns are an exception because they are the only nomadic group who could establish a base in India and Pakistan til today. The ironic thing is that Pashtuns suddenly diasppear in Northern India and Pakistan as an Eastern Iranian speaking people who replace the Turkic rulers of Delhi. They ruled parts of Northern India, Punjab, Sindh and Kyhber Pakthunkwah from 1461-1526 only to be conquered by the Turkic Mughals who ruled India from the 15th-19th century. Well we all know what happened to Mughals. The descendants are either Indians or Pakis today. Pashtuns still speak their native tongue so Indians failed in assimilating Pashtuns.

This means Pashtuns are the only nomadic group of India who didn't get culturally owned by Indians
we all have our own languages… the subcontinent has may languages…
who are the real indians that are behind this conspiracy?? lol
what about punjabis??

My grandfather was also Indian as his forefather just like me. lol Jinnah and Iqbal were also Indians for most of their live. We are Indians for last 5000 years.

Jinnah was born in karachi and iqbal was born in Sialkot. They have nothing to do with india. And my friend india never existed before 1947. This area was ruled by different empires over the time. The word (india) itself was introduced by British. Before British this area was controlled by Muslims and it was called moghul empire. The name (india) never existed before the 1857.

First for all hindko are different from Pakhtuns. And Pakthuns were originated in western parts of Pakistan and eastern parts of afghanistan.

Culturally we Pakistanis (pakthuns, Baloch, Pakistani punjabis, Sindhis and Kashmiris ) are totally different from Indians we have totally different culture. And yes you are right 67 years doesn't changes anything it takes thousands of years to create a peculiar culture. These Pakistani native cultures existed even 5000 of years back in time. It did not developed after 1947. So basically the point that I'm raising is that we Pakistanis are different from Indians we had our own culture which even existed before 1947. It's not that before 1947 all Pakistanis were Hindus and had indian culture and all of a sudden we developed our own culture. Culture takes thousands of years to develop it won't develop over one night.

Thar desert and Sutlej river???? Really? If some day KP or Sindh become independent they will say same to you. Thar desert and Sutlej river were always inside India. Read the history. Sindh, whole Punjab, Gandhar had same culture just like rest of India. Now they are different thanks to creation of Pakistan.

What is bhaiya BTW????
indians are bhaiyas….. cuz they always say qamar1990 bhai,….kinetic bhai ….ect

Err.. Pashtun - Indians.
12dec_dilipkumar-01.jpg

sha7v.jpg

All Indian!!!

:lol: both of them are NOT Pathans/Pashtuns.

They are hindkowans as we call these in our province/city here .

Jinnah was born in karachi and iqbal was born in Sialkot. They have nothing to do with india. And my friend india never existed before 1947. This area was ruled by different empires over the time. The word (india) itself was introduced by British. Before British this area was controlled by Muslims and it was called moghul empire. The name (india) never existed before the 1857. So kindly attend some history classes and learn more about history before indulging into discussion like this.

First for all hindko are different from Pakhtuns. And Pakthuns were originated in western parts of Pakistan and eastern parts of afghanistan.

Culturally we Pakistanis (pakthuns, Baloch, Pakistani punjabis, Sindhis and Kashmiris ) are totally different from Indians we have totally different culture. And yes you are right 67 years doesn't changes anything it takes thousands of years to create a peculiar culture. These Pakistani native cultures existed even 5000 of years back in time. It did not developed after 1947. So basically the point that I'm raising is that we Pakistanis are different from Indians we had our own culture which even existed before 1947. It's not that before 1947 all Pakistanis were Hindus and had indian culture and all of a sudden we developed our own culture. Culture takes thousands of years to develop it won't develop over one night.

May be Arabian culture .
But what about the people shifted from other parts of India like South India to Pakistan just after 1947.

lolzz well everything anything to do with hindukush is not indian.

anyway hindkowans were the real dwellers of ancient Peshawar city Pashtuns just occupied Pesh