Pakistan's Mirage 2000 Saga

you unfairly missed out Jamat Islami which considers Pakistan a mistake and a sin and has the most number of protests & public / private property + foreign flags burning to its credit.

by the way, the late Qazi Husain Ahmed's son was assistant professor in Islamic university in Islamabd when I was doing my masters there then he went to America and is settled there till last I heard, his dad and the Jamat Islami followers however continued to burn the US flag

This is true.

Even though I do mention hypocrisy of Mullahs all the time, I did miss specific mention of the infamous JI.

Who could ever forget JI goons burning down US embassy in 1979 and ransacking American consulates and American centers throughout Pakistan.

All just on a rumor that USA has attacked the sacred mosque in Makkah. Later turned out that the attack was the handiwork of Saudi extremist who wanted to replace the rule of Saud by more extremist version.

However the same JI then got the money aka $$$$$ from the same USA and became part of the anti-Commie Jih@d in Afghanistan.

So in other words,

JI and many other Islamists have no faith, deen or Iman. They take money from the USA and keep quiet.

The real culprit in Pakistan's economic debacle are the lefties, commies, and socialists. These are the crooked people who destroyed our nascent industry during Bhatto's ill-conceived nationalization, and are still saddling us with huge state run monopolies that are sapping millions of taxpayers money every passing moment.

The same commies provide the very infrastructure that gets used by anti-US forces be them JI, or Talib-bozos.

Hope that clarifies the POV a bit.

Thanks

Indians have purchased Rafale so I guess we can say good bye to Rafale also. If within next 10 years Indians decided to induct Eurofighter Typhoon in limited numbers, I guess we can also say good bye to Typhoon than what choices do we have?

PAF have policy not to induce those aircrafts which are already induced by neighborhood...
well i doubt that they would induce typhon....
well Grypsen is available yet...
bt i doubt induction of typhoon...
its odd they already have SU series,Mig series,Jaguar maybe LCA in near future and then Rafael and PAK FA and now Typhoon??:unsure: nah nah...
it's not a good idea to induce soo many different platform..
well may be this PAF policy get changed....
as many hostiles nations have same fighters..
i.e ISRAEL and Pakistan....Greece and Turkey etc...
well we have JF-17 for 4-4.5 gen(block 3)
and for highet tech we can have J-10 if it's engine issues got fixed...
then further Stealth chinees fighter would be available.....
well if we hav to go to Europeans then Typhoon and Euro fighter are there Sab Grypsen..
bt if PAF would go towards europeans we would prefer USA as we can hav their fighters on soft loans....
:coffee:

PROBLEM is F16 are sanctioned threatened.

INDIA is now a very close friend of USA they (the usa) wil do what they can to HANDICAP/sabotage the F16 programme during a war situation.

HANDICAP means no spares/ no servicing/ no strike weaopons when PAF run out.

THE are some who claim THE F16/52 have restrictions from which bases they operate from.

MIRAGE2000 WOULD NOT HAVE HAD these sanctions threats

When every nation is replacing their mirage aircraft why should Pakistan buy 3 Squadrons. Means around 40 airc braft i guess, I think Pakistan is again making a mistake it made by buying F-7 in early 2000, When advanced fighter jets were available Pakistan bought F-7 ( that too in Bulk quantities).

This saga was never really an option for PAF since they never considered UAE's 2009s, wonder why discussion proceeded after so long?

Arey Bhai Tu kahan Phans gaya!! Yaar these guys have nothing better to do. I have seen 3 world wars on the forum on this topic involving big guns:undecided:Yet the topic keeps coming up again and again. I call it the mastan agitator:chilli::victory::cheesy:.Obviously no disrespect meant.
Araz

PAF have policy not to induce those aircrafts which are already induced by neighborhood...
well i doubt that they would induce typhon....
well Grypsen is available yet...
bt i doubt induction of typhoon...
its odd they already have SU series,Mig series,Jaguar maybe LCA in near future and then Rafael and PAK FA and now Typhoon??:unsure: nah nah...
it's not a good idea to induce soo many different platform..
well may be this PAF policy get changed....
as many hostiles nations have same fighters..
i.e ISRAEL and Pakistan....Greece and Turkey etc...
well we have JF-17 for 4-4.5 gen(block 3)
and for highet tech we can have J-10 if it's engine issues got fixed...
then further Stealth chinees fighter would be available.....
well if we hav to go to Europeans then Typhoon and Euro fighter are there Sab Grypsen..
bt if PAF would go towards europeans we would prefer USA as we can hav their fighters on soft loans....
:coffee:

Sir -Your Statement in Negated.

Please refresh your Memory - When Pressler Amendment was imposed in Mid 1990`s Pakistan was Quite Keen on Acquiring Mig 29 as F -16 Block 30 were Withheld. This proposition, created quite a Furore with IAF.

Moreover, you Do have MIG 21 Type 15 aka J-7 which again, Negates the Fact PAF will not Buy What IAF has .......

Your Air Force is Lead by Professional`s who Look at Competencies of an A/C rather than your "Concepts" I wouldn't buy as India has..............

It is Vital to understand the Package which you have or are Offered + What SUITs me Best!!... as Against the FOE.

This thread is something like this:

Headache-To-Aspirin-Funny-FB-Cover.jpg

I DOUBT THE PAF could buy a Mirage2000 fleet even 40 planes. AND THIS EXTENDS to any european fighter including the gripen.

THEY ARE SIMPLY TOO EXPENSIVE.

WE HAVE UNDERSTAND HOW PAF IS FINANCED.

1. JF17 programme is via soft loans from china (the monies involved is quite small really only $20m each fighter)
2. F16 have come via USA grant aid partly (about a $1 billion a year for pak military is given to them by USA)
3. MIRAGE FLEET was 2nd hand from all over the place and then was upgraded BY PAC to keep them flying some came for free form nations
4. F7 cost was $5 each for the 55 F7PG

PAF has never had big money they had HAD TO DUCK AND DIVE to acquire the current fleet

hence i cant see MIRAGE 2000 IN PAF FLEET they are so dam expensicve

India MiG-21 - Pakistan F-7.
India Mi-8/17 - Pakistan Mi-8/17.
India Il-78 - Pakistan Il-78.
India Alouette III - Pakistan Alouette III.
India Westland Sea King - Pakistan Westland Sea King.

Those are just transport aircraft or helicopter which will not affect any outcome of war with their info obtain by each other. Except F-7. But F-7PG is a totally radical upgrade of Mig-21 with crank delta wing(more handling in low speed, greater range)into a very good dogfighter which India totally has no info of its performance.

Your example is a massive flaw. Pakistan still avoiding any of the aircraft induct by IAF. Same as IAF rejecting F-16I due to PAF already operating F-16.

Those are just transport aircraft or helicopter which will not affect any outcome of war with their info obtain by each other. Except F-7. But F-7PG is a totally radical upgrade of Mig-21 with crank delta wing(more handling in low speed, greater range)into a very good dogfighter which India totally has no info of its performance.

Your example is a massive flaw. Pakistan still avoiding any of the aircraft induct by IAF. Same as IAF rejecting F-16I due to PAF already operating F-16.

F-16I was something which IAF never wanted. Same with Sweedes.

The basic requirement for MMRCA was twin engines and twin seater (for WSO).

The reason why IAF has its own twin seater Su-30MKI version compared to single seater Su-27's and / or Su-30's.

India MiG-21 - Pakistan F-7.
India Mi-8/17 - Pakistan Mi-8/17.
India Il-78 - Pakistan Il-78.
India Alouette III - Pakistan Alouette III.
India Westland Sea King - Pakistan Westland Sea King.

these are just heliss and just for transportation....:coffee:
and i suppose that any one can induce that jet which is in hostile nation i.e Trrks and Greeks,Pak and Israel,Egypt and Israel etc...
but PAF is avoiding these...
well for your info MIL is in Pakistan Army and Sea king is in PN...
F7-P is something else than mig and Il-78 is as a refuller and PAF can't find any other option.....
i suppose Il-78 is a transport aircraft in IAF....

sooo Indian Airforce is transporting goats and sheeps...
I supposed IAF had much to do rather than transportation of goats...

Since you pointed out that Il-78 is transport plane that is what we do to satify your ego.