Pakistan’s external debt, liabilities shoot to record at $96.7b

OMG how sick are you PATWARIS? The original claim was made by ISHAQ DOLLAR and on floor of the house that 200 billion dollars are stashed abroad by Pakistanis. PTI said it would bring back that money. When they came in power, they found that figure was a total lie. Instead of blaming KHOTA ISHAQ DOLLAR for a deliberate lie, you guys are blaming PTI.
$200bn of Pakistan in Swiss banks: Dar
I am going to respectfully bow and take a knee here @Norwegian.

konsay assman pe ye puhncha hva hai? Iss ko koi zameen pe lay k aye...

I read a lots of comments from Indians that Mumbai GDP is higher than Pakistan, check some YouTube comparison videos about Pakistan and India...that Sakra has written this here at PDF as well that Mumbai economy is higher than Pakistan.

No headway in $1bn China market access package
"Adviser to Prime Minister Abdul Razzak Dawood announced the export package from China after PM Imran Khan made a four-day visit to Beijing and Shanghai during the first week of November.
According to sources familiar with the matter, the ‘market access’ announcement was earlier misunderstood by Pakistan as Beijing’s willingness to allow purchase of goods on state level to extend benefits to the country. Following the PM’s visit to China, Islamabad expected that China will purchase additional surplus quota of wheat, sugar, rice and other agriculture commodities which are currently subject to restrictions.

However, unconfirmed reports claim that the Chinese authorities have informed the government that any package from Beijing will be a part of the second phase of the China-Pakistan free trade agreement (FTA).
https://www.dawn.com/news/1448903

Another lie by PTI and Assad Umar

Foreign reserves do not deplete on their own. All the loans and investments done during your regime required payments in external currencies, which Pakistan didn't have. Thus the current crisis.
fdi lowered to half, cpec slowed down , equity market crashed , foreign portfolio investment dried out . now you calculate how much foreign exchange surrendered by this govt and it has only one thing to say"how handsome is our kaptaan?"

I read a lots of comments from Indians that Mumbai GDP is higher than Pakistan, check some YouTube comparison videos about Pakistan and India...that Sakra has written this here at PDF as well that Mumbai economy is higher than Pakistan.

Pata nahi kiya pee k us ne comment kiya tha? Raat ka time bhi nahi hai, k bunda alcohol waghera pe ilzam laga skta hai...

I am going to respectfully bow and take a knee here @Norwegian.
PTI can only bring back money that actually EXIST. Your Ishaq Dollar claimed the amount abroad was 200 billion dollars. As the figure was provided by country's experienced Finance Minister, they thought it was legit. What they didn't know it was just an imaginative number to fool the masses later on.

fdi lowered to half, cpec slowed down , equity market crashed , foreign portfolio investment dried out . now you calculate how much foreign exchange surrendered by this govt and it has only one thing to say"how handsome is our kaptaan?"
How is it governments fault? All PTI had to do was go to IMF like its predecessor, get billions of dollars more loans, and voila, you get all FDI, CPEC back. No current government won't be repeating past mistakes.

@Canuck786 you can't borrow to pay back past debts, or borrow to spend for ever. Somewhere it has to stop and government must implement new strategy. Nations GDP was ballooned through artificially controlling the price of dollar. As dollar fell, so did the value of GDP along with it. Was it really worth it?

@Canuck786 you can't borrow to pay back past debts, or borrow to spend for ever. Somewhere it has to stop and government must implement new strategy. Nations GDP was ballooned through artificially controlling the price of dollar. As dollar fell, so did the GDP along with it. Was it really worth it?
it is then my fault not to retain the investor , back stab CPEC, not to control flight of capital , devaluation, crashed stock exchange ? food for thaught for you is when pmln govt was in imf plan and went into revised plan why investor didnt take the equity out of country and why pmln didnt devalued the rupee and still managed to complete the imf programme?

IMF programs are made to put nations in more debt. Unless of course government is smart enough to generate self-sustaining economy, and thus no longer require IMFs assistance. Remember India too went to IMF, but ONCE unlike your experienced Finance Minister that went again and again.

@Canuck786 you can't borrow to pay back past debts, or borrow to spend for ever. Somewhere it has to stop and government must implement new strategy. Nations GDP was ballooned through artificially controlling the price of dollar. As dollar fell, so did the value of GDP along with it. Was it really worth it?
How can one argue with you when you have already made up your mind, that's why I kneeled out my friend.