Pakistanis don't trust the fake news media

Pakistani Media is all #FakeNews especially Dawn News which is the leader in false dissemination... Paid by foreign entities to spread anti-Pakistan #FakeNews

What other source of information is there if media is fake? Pakistani will keep watching it

Its funny that we decide media is fake or real based on our own thinking and assumptions ..If political views of media anchor match with our personal views then they would be become very credible otherwise they are all alafafa and fake lol

I actually like this diverse opinion on media channels ..how boring it would be if they all share same political views towards parties and its leadership

What other source of information is there if media is fake? Pakistani will keep watching it

Its funny that we decide media is fake or real based on our own thinking and assumptions ..If political views of media anchor match with our personal views then they would be become very credible otherwise they are all alafafa and fake lol

I actually like this diverse opinion on media channels ..how boring it would be if they all share same political views towards parties and its leadership

I hope this video would cover your queries. If not then let me know.

Apne DP mai Jo wardi pehni hai sirf os se koe bhi banda pak foj ka supahi nhi hojata. Imaan, Jaan, rooh se agr koe Aam banda bhi Pakistani hai tuo WO bhi pak foj ka supahi hai.

And kindly must watch all the videos that were posted in this thread. And investigate either those videos are true or not. Pakistani media is as sh!t as I said in my first comment of this thread.

Sir I want your comment in this thread about Pakistani media, if you don't mind.
@Ahmet Pasha

I actually trust the media, not all but majority because they show the incompetence of government.

Back in PMLN government, media was the one which made Imran Khan what he is today.

I remember the uninterrupted 24/7 coverage given to Imran Khan and how he was glorified and Nawaz Sharif was shown as a criminal.

Now that it is PTI government and the same media is showing their incompetence and speaking what the people think, they're calling the whole media fake.

Good one.

So a few fake news by Jang group (easy to spot) discredits the whole media? What a logic.

Just recently, we saw how the Sahiwal incident was exposed by this media and the incompetence and covering up by the government. If media didn't show it, we would've all believed that terrorists were killed.

Social media is sketchy, the amount of photoshopped fake stuff you find and equally misguided people who believe everything they see on Internet. Like this Haqeeqat youtube channel is a full on propaganda machine.II can't help but laugh at how twisted and out of nowhere, they make these claims with a straight face.

Media is indeed fake or biased towards who ever throw money at them.

People now watch Social Media and you tube channels rather than anchors program because its now becoming well known which anchor is paid and which is not that's why rating is very low for anchors and they are shutting down the program. Channel needs rating and when these anchors bring corrupt people in show from PMLN and PPP who are responsible for economy situation of Pakistan program credibility goes down to hill along with rating.

In Pakistan a drunk journalist burst a tyre at 1 am and called it an attempted murder by the pm
That is the level of our media

there is a reason CIA has gotten out of the assassination business. you do not want every leader imagining the CIA is out to get them personally

if your establishment does not want to be accused of such things they have to behave in a way that are above reproach. Otherwise a drunk driver is going to hit a sidewall and then conjure a story where a police car hit his car forcing him to hit a sidewall. Some of the trash in the population are going to believe him.

I hope this video would cover your queries. If not then let me know.

Apne DP mai Jo wardi pehni hai sirf os se koe bhi banda pak foj ka supahi nhi hojata. Imaan, Jaan, rooh se agr koe Aam banda bhi Pakistani hai tuo WO bhi pak foj ka supahi hai.

And kindly must watch all the videos that were posted in this thread. And investigate either those videos are true or not. Pakistani media is as sh!t as I said in my first comment of this thread.

Sir I want your comment in this thread about Pakistani media, if you don't mind.
@Ahmet Pasha
Don't understand this emotional outburst . If you think media is not trustworthy then stop watching it and the video you posted from youtube is also media and he is also expressing his personal views, assessment as others anchors and if you think people can buy anchors then how can you know the credibility of this person on youtube that he has no political bias and no political agenda ?

I actually trust the media, not all but majority because they show the incompetence of government.

Back in PMLN government, media was the one which made Imran Khan what he is today.

I remember the uninterrupted 24/7 coverage given to Imran Khan and how he was glorified and Nawaz Sharif was shown as a criminal.

Now that it is PTI government and the same media is showing their incompetence and speaking what the people think, they're calling the whole media fake.

Good one.

So a few fake news by Jang group (easy to spot) discredits the whole media? What a logic.

Just recently, we saw how the Sahiwal incident was exposed by this media and the incompetence and covering up by the government. If media didn't show it, we would've all believed that terrorists were killed.

Social media is sketchy, the amount of photoshopped fake stuff you find and equally misguided people who believe everything they see on Internet. Like this Haqeeqat youtube channel is a full on propaganda machine.II can't help but laugh at how twisted and out of nowhere, they make these claims with a straight face.
well said and Imran is in power now through Media actually...

Don't understand this emotional outburst . If you think media is not trustworthy then stop watching it and the video you posted from youtube is also media and he is also expressing his personal views, assessment as others anchors and if you think people can buy anchors then how can you know the credibility of this person on youtube that he has no political bias and no political agenda ?

well said and Imran is in power now through Media actually...

Did you read the comments on your posted youtube video of kalasra? You would have an idea what people of Pakistan think about corrupt and funded media.

Beshak jin k dilo per muhar lagi ho WO dekhny or sunne se qasir hojaty hain.

First you need to understand the difference between social media and electronic media.
YouTube is not an electronic media.

Now on point.

is it really hard to judge the corrupt and funded media? And the answer is no, it's really simple.

If electronic media is supporting the corrupts despite the fact the corruption has been known by the corrupt elites. Isn't mean that media is promoting the corruption?

If electronic media is supporting the narrative of enemy rather then the narrative of own country.
This mean either media is being funded by enemy or they have their own evil agendas.

If electronic media channels are getting news from one political media cells (PMLN) and telecasting that news without even confirming the news, so where is the credibility of electronic media?

If electronic media channels are relaying on government for advertisements. Then who will be supported by the media in the end?

So and so on.

Either you are in a camp of corrupt elites OR with the people those want eradication of corruption in all sectors of the country one by one.

Well here is latest book. It is an excellent article
Must read

Ap chaho na chaho corrupt & funded media ka anjaam agaya hai. Or Jo corrupt or funded nhi hain oun ko phir bhala kis baat ka dar hona chahia?

there is a reason CIA has gotten out of the assassination business. you do not want every leader imagining the CIA is out to get them personally

if your establishment does not want to be accused of such things they have to behave in a way that are above reproach. Otherwise a drunk driver is going to hit a sidewall and then conjure a story where a police car hit his car forcing him to hit a sidewall. Some of the trash in the population are going to believe him.
This isnt dawn news,s Facebook page where your comments go unchecked Pakistani journalists are making shit up because they are not getting paid by the government the screams will die down in few months as people get bored of them

Good one.

Khan was shown as a hero in media?Clearly you did not watch the constant paid for ad campaign by the media to portray him and his supporters as anti democracy facists
We live here we remember the ad campaign worth Billings which made the for sale media house owner billionaires
And fake news isn't just geo news phenomenon all channels that were overfed by the last regime practice but dawn,geo and express tend to float them first

This isnt dawn news,s Facebook page where your comments go unchecked Pakistani journalists are making shit up because they are not getting paid by the government the screams will die down in few months as people get bored of them

who reads facebook :partay:

Pakistani media is pathetic. They always discuss Non-serious & Non-issues matter, encourage Negative criticism.

And most importantly don't arrange debate on real issues with professionals & dont present any solution of the problem, Either social, economy related, foreign affairs, courts verdict & constitute and reforms etc.

Media has failed to spread awareness against corruption they even support corrupt and invite corrupts in their programs, this shows how much creditable Pakistani media channels are, their narrative is betrayal rather then patriotic.

Pakistani News Media every and each one is controlled fully - lack depth in stories, lack journalism, funded by political parties.

Pakistani media is pathetic. They always discuss Non-serious & Non-issues matter, encourage Negative criticism.

And most importantly don't arrange debate on real issues with professionals & dont present any solution of the problem, Either social, economy related, foreign affairs, courts verdict & constitute and reforms etc.

Media has failed to spread awareness against corruption they even support corrupt and invite corrupts in their programs, this shows how much creditable Pakistani media channels are, their narrative is betrayal rather then patriotic.
it is a fact, that people moved to social media and YouTubers... we all know which channel show what type of segments. For example Geo/Hamid Mir/Shazeb Khan zada ...all their programs against Imran Khan, even he is not in power for the last 16 months or he ruled hardly 3 years. But this channel never talks about PMLN, PMLN or JUIF caretaker massive corruption in KPK. Their total focus is PTI. Now ARY its major air time covers establishment. So, very few channels trying to balance the situation and very few anchors speak out. Even watching little segment of Kashif Abbasi show, he repeatedly requested his guest not to discuss the establishment's role in ongoing polticis, that would ban his program.