Pakistani Snipers have Rattled the Indian Army

You said the same cr@p excuses with previous IDs too

Moron if you create new IDs then at least try to create new excuses too :lol:

Sir G, you took a head shot on him, well done, this is known as 'cyber sniper :sniper:.

Not glorifying killing but as long as there is Indian occupation of our territory then any fighting must include the strategy used in 'Enemy at the Gates' where our snipers must target the officer class to demoralise the occupiers.

Seems like Pakistan has upper hand in snipers.

And as for that Israeli system, its used against defenceless Palestinians. For a sniper, the size of a gun hole is enough to snipe.

Indian Army is used raping and mass murding Kashmiri civilians..
I guess fighting and enemy that can fight back is too much for them

Sniper kills one man,1 heavy mortar shell a whole squad.Anyone getting too hyped about snipers remember that.Our new sniper rifles are on tender too,till then dragunovs will soldier on.It is a good thing that PA has awoken us to this operational gap,now we will equip our frontline LOC forces with modern sniper rifles enmasse.Very soon we will enjoy advantage in number of sniper rifles as well as no.of heavy mortar tubes that we already enjoy.

Your pathetic coward forces aren't enjoying jack nor will enjoy anything …. if raping and killing unarmed people in Kashmir is what you people enjoy well then hell awaits those that do.

So you’re telling me for every Indian soldier shot you inflict the death of a whole squad on Pakistan?
Evidence please....
Also your advantage in mortar tubes hasn’t changed nothing. Modi said the same thing a few years back on how 1,000 mortars will open up on Pakistan and Pakistan would feel the pain blah blah , yet the IA has taken even more casualties.

So you’re telling me for every Indian soldier shot you inflict the death of a whole squad on Pakistan?
Evidence please....
Also your advantage in mortar tubes hasn’t changed nothing. Modi said the same thing a few years back on how 1,000 mortar will open up on Pakistan and the would feel the pain blah blah , yet the IA has taken even more casualties.

We already have and are in the process of getting more PG mortars and Arty, the veggies will suffer if they escalate, and they know this.

SubhanAllah!!!! Looks like the Indian forces will be comfortably settled inside their bunkers in IOK!!! The outside belongs to the Mujahits....

No wonder, as per the Indian Defense Review, the Indian authorities find it hard to recruit suitable candidates for their military academies..

Bulletproof bunks LOL are u telling me those indian troops are shot dead within their bunkers? WTF they cant even come out for fresh Air? Imagine the Psycological Pressure! Besides doesn't pakistan army Use Bakhtar shikan Anti Tank missiles to blow the whole bunkers? They need Armata Class Armored Bunkers not bullet proof bunkers and even if they leave a 6 inch hole to peep outside im sure the pakistani snipers will shoot em in the eye from 500 meters away indian bunkers are way too close.

Evidence please....
Also your advantage in mortar tubes hasn’t changed nothing. Modi said the same thing a few years back on how 1,000 mortars will open up on Pakistan and Pakistan would feel the pain blah blah , yet the IA has taken even more casualties.
We already have and are in the process of getting more PG mortars and Arty, the veggies will suffer if they escalate, and they know this.

Let them buy thousands of sniper rifles, then we should develop something like this

https://www.geek.com/gadgets/us-army-develops-xm25-remote-controlled-bullets-rifle-797731/

No amount of cover shall be enough cover for Indian rats, Insha Allah.

Don't want to appear insensitive BUT when did "hindus" start becoming "Shaheed"? The word 'Shaheed' is an Islamic word used for Muslim martyrs. As with everything, these indians have absolutely Fuk*ed up a glorious Islamic word by calling their dead Shaheed.

Insha Allah, our 'Shaeeds' will bear witness upon the Oneness of Allah, the Prophethood of Muhammad Sallallahu 'Alaihi Wa Aalihi Wasallam, and the Truth of Islam. Whereas their so called 'Shaheeds' will bear witness upon their disbelief, their hatred of Sunnah, and their rupugnance of Islam. The result of each 'Shahadah' should be very obvious.

The thing is, in this world Kuffar think they can win through their machinations. You can trace this tendency all the way back to the Kuffar was Mushrikeen-e-Makkah. They are displaying traits similar to those before them. And the Holy Quran makes it abundantly clear they can never win. Insha Allah.

Pakistan's sniper ops take a hit on Indian Army thanks to old guns, low ammo

The attacks have taken the lives of several Indian soldiers and jawans over the past two years.

Published: 29th December 2018 01:32 AM | Last Updated: 29th December 2018 06:25 AM

By Mayank Singh
Express News Service
maxresdefault.jpg

NEW DELHI: Old weapons and a lack of access to ammunition from training are hampering the Indian Army’s ability to combat the increasing sniper attacks by Pakistan on the International Line of Control (LoC), senior Army officers said on Friday. The attacks have taken the lives of several Indian soldiers and jawans over the past two years. The latest of these attacks took place on December 21 when sniper fire from the Pakistan side took the lives of two Junior Commissioned Officers (JCOs). In November alone, two soldiers were killed and another was injured along with a porter because of sniper fire from across the border.

“The Pakistani snipers have inflicted high casualties upon us in the last two years,” said an Army officer.
The problem is compounded as Pakistan uses the latest precision sniper rifles which include the US-made Remington modular models with an effective range of 1,500 meters. India uses the Russian-made Dragunov sniper rifles and have an effective range of 800 meters.

lg.php

The Army has taken several steps to alleviate the problem. But, improvement in the scenario will take some time to reflect. The duration of the specialised sniper training has been increased from four weeks to seven weeks. An officer who is a part of the training team said, “The training has been revamped in the last one year. Earlier, the focus was only on the tactical and technical part, but now, the training includes focus on the mental skills and endurance also.” While initial sniper training is carried out at the unit level, about four specialised courses are held every year at Mhow, Indore in Madhya Pradesh.

“It takes dedicated training of two to three years to train a good sniper.” added the officer. A shortage of ammunition is another problem that forces are dealing with. There is an acute shortage of bullets for practice as every unit has been asked to spare only 5 percent for practice. The government has signed a contract with Russia to import 31 lakh rounds which have not arrived yet.

The Defence Acquisition Council (DAC) in February 2018 had approved the procurement of 5,719 sniper rifles for the Army and the Indian Air Force at an estimated cost of `982 crore. The Request For Proposal (RFP) for the procurement was floated in September. However, the process will take 3-4 years to complete. Under the plan, 50,000 rounds of ammunition will be bought upfront and 52,000 more will be made domestically.

Troubles
India is using the 1963-made Russian sniper rifle Dragunov which has a range of 800m. Training slow as only 5 per cent ammunition is available for practice and new weapons are 3-4 years away.

Like before the Indian army will gradually reveal it's casualties. :D