Pakistan won't be able to copy new notes: Intelligence agencies

The safety features now on the new notes make them impossible to counterfeit.

RBI will start distributing the new ₹ 2000 denomination banknotes in the Mahatma Gandhi (New) Series, without the inset letter, bearing the signature of Governor Dr Urjit R Patel, and the year of printing '2016' printed on the reverse of the banknote.
The new note has Motif of Mangalayan (Mars mission) on the reverse. The colour of the note is magenta and the size is 66 mm × 166 mm. Other key features include geometric patterns aligning with the overall colour scheme, both at the obverse ..

Front side features
1. See-through numeral 2000
2. Denominational numeral २००० in Devnagari
3. Portrait of Mahatma Gandhi at the centre
4. Micro letters ‘RBI’ and ‘2000’ on the left side of the banknote
5. Windowed security thread with inscriptions ‘भारत’, RBI and 2000 on banknotes with colour shift. Colour of the thread changes from green to blue when the note is tilted
6. Ashoka Pillar emblem on the right and Mahatma Gandhi portrait an ..

Back side features
1. Swachh Bharat logo with slogan
2. Motif of Mangalayan
3. Denominational numeral २००० in Devnagari
Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

what are these safety measures ?

It depends on purchase power. 100 GBP is 8000 INR and 2000 inr note is just 1/4th of that.
If government is printing to pay off national deby, it would surely cause inflation. GOI would have printed new Rs.1000 currency notes, but Rs. 2000 currency notes will cause economic as well as social problems i.e. corruption.

No withdrawing Notes is likely to reduce inflation as about 1/3rd of our current exchange in notes shall become useless. That shall give our government a biger room to print new notes and enhance our spending. It is likely to be in the range of some 6 lakh crore to somewhere around 16 lakh crore. Our currency is likely to be very strong because of short supply of INR against other currency.

Various conduits:

Rs 10 mn fake Indian currency seized in Nepal
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...ed-in-nepal/story-qPloVweZTI85zVsnXGmPuK.html

Man caught with Rs5m in fake Indian currency notes
http://www.emirates247.com/crime/lo...ake-indian-currency-notes-2014-05-01-1.547679

3 Pak nationals arrested with fake Indian currency in Thailand
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...currency-in-Thailand/articleshow/38932737.cms

Pakistani caught with Rs 50lac in fake Indian currency at Sharjah Airport
http://www.daijiworld.com/news/news_disp.asp?n_id=232295

Pak diplomats have been expelled not once but twice in regard to possession of counterfiet Indian currency

Bangladesh expels Pakistani diplomat for smuggling fake Indian currency, funding terrorists
By Dipanjan Roy Chaudhury, ET Bureau | Updated: Feb 06, 2015, 11.06 AM

Bangladesh has expelled a Pakistani diplomat posted at the high commission in Dhaka for allegedly running an operation to smuggle fake currency across the border.
NEW DELHI Bangladesh has expelled a Pakistani diplomat posted at the high commission in Dhaka for allegedly running an operation to smuggle fake currency across the border to undermine India's financial system and fund terrorist groups. The arrest has uncovered an elaborate network that included former army officers, academics and petty criminals who had been recruited in the effort to get the fake notes into circulation in India.

Assistant visa officer Mohamed Mazhar Khan was arrested last month by the Bangladeshi authorities for his role in the syndicate that is said to have been pushing fake Indian currency notes (FICN) through the Assam and West Bengal border, senior Bangladesh government officials told ET from Dhaka. Khan, who was arrested along with a local accomplice on January 12 in the capital Dhaka, had to be released owing to his diplomatic immunity but the diplomat was expelled at the directive of the Bangladesh foreign ministry after being declared persona non grata.

Pakistan foreign office spokesperson Tasneem Aslam denied Khan was engaged in wrongdoing. "Allegations against him are baseless and the incident is unfortunate," she said. Bangladeshi security agencies put the Pakistan High Commission in Dhaka under watch after Khan's arrest.

It may be recalled that in the middle of last year, two senior Pakistani diplomats were expelled from Sri Lanka on charges of aiding terror groups in south India that had plans to target the US and Israeli consulates.

Khan failed in his attempt to evade arrest and keep his identity a secret. Documents in his possession also revealed that he was in touch with members of outlawed terror group Hizb-ut-Tahrir, officials in Dhaka alleged. Indian officials said counterfeit currency is also being used to fund terror groups such as Jamaat-ul-Mujahideen in Bangladesh.

India has long been concerned about fake currency networks in Bangladesh run by operatives of Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) agency, which backs terrorist groups that operate in the country. Sheikh Hasina's Bangladesh government had earlier initiated a crackdown on such operations at India's behest. After being tipped off by India about Khan's syndicate, it launched a meticulous inquiry, government officials in Delhi told ET.
I’m a Woman Who Joined Dollar Shave Club. Here’s What ..Dollar Shave Club She Dropped Jaws In Her Dress At The CMT Music AwardsStyleBistro Recommended By Colombia

"As this was a serious allegation involving a diplomat, the Bangladesh government had launched a thorough investigation so as not to leave any loose ends," a senior official said, indicating that the Sheikh Hasina government had shared details of the probe with India.

Khan's network is said to have included retired armed forces officers of Bangladesh, businessmen and those who worked for Pakistan International Airlines (PIA), officials said. Residents of the Bangladesh districts that border West Bengal and Assam were also part of the syndicate, Bangladeshi officials alleged. Bangladesh shares a land boundary of more than 4,000 km with India. In 2009-10, Nepal had similarly assisted Delhi in cracking down on a fake currency racket.

Others in the network included police officers and academics in Bangladesh, the investigation showed. The person who was arrested along with Khan, Mohamed Mozibur Rahman, is a local hoodlum who revealed details of the scheme during interrogation, officials in Dhaka said. Rahman told Bangladeshi authorities about the

Pakistani diplomat's involvement. He also said that Jalil Akhter, another person with a criminal background, was also part of the fake currency syndicate. Akhter was entrusted with distributing the counterfeit currency among certain individuals in Bangladesh's border districts who then moved these notes across into India.

Rahman also revealed that he had been in touch with Khan's predecessor at the Pakistan High Commission in Dhaka, Bangladesh officials said. It has been learnt that Rahman travelled to Pakistan 22 times in the past decade. He had also travelled to India (11 times) and Thailand (22 times) as part of his efforts to distribute fake Indian currency, officials said.

On the last occasion, Khan had given Rahman Rs 1.8 lakh in fake notes. Rahman said in court that Khan had employed various other local criminals in the syndicate. Based on Rahman's confession, Pakistani citizen Mohammad Imran was arrested from Dhaka's Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport on January 15. He was carrying Rs 80,000 in fake Indian rupees. Investigations revealed that Imran had entered Bangladesh with a fake passport and visa.

Rahman was also in touch with other Pakistan High Commission officials in Dhaka, Bangladesh officials said. Khan was also alleged to have engaged with terror and extremist groups including Jamaat-e-Islami. Bangladesh is now planning to introduce sticker type visas to prevent Pakistanis in particular from using fake visas to the country, apart from putting such visitors under closer scrutiny.

Relations between Pakistan and Bangladesh have been worsening of late. Last month, Bangladeshi police arrested four suspected members of the Islamic State in Dhaka including a regional coordinator for the group who told police they had been trained in Pakistan. Tensions have also risen between the two countries over executions carried out by the Sheikh Hasina regime against alleged war criminals from the 1971 war."

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...y-funding-terrorists/articleshow/46138641.cms

Nepal expels Pakistani diplomat

_591704_onehundred300.jpg
The allegations involved Indian currency deals

Nepal has ordered the expulsion of a Pakistani diplomat allegedly involved in counterfeit currency dealings.

The Nepalese Foreign Ministry said Asim Saboor, the assistant secretary at the Pakistani mission in Kathmandu, had been ordered to leave within 72 hours.

A statement said: "Asim Saboor was involved in acts incompatible with his status. He was therefore was ordered to leave Kathmandu."

Nepalese police took Mr Saboor into custody on Monday following a raid on his residence.

They say they are questioning him about his possible involvement in a counterfeit Indian currency deal.

Police sources claim they have caught Mr Saboor in the act of conducting a transaction with the fake money.

He is alleged to have been in possession of counterfeit Indian banknotes worth about $1,150.

The Pakistani embassy refused to agree to a Nepalese request to waive Mr Saboor's diplomatic immunity.

The embassy says the police raid was carried out without a proper search warrant and that no evidence against Mr Saboor was found.

According to the BBC's Sushil Sharma in Kathmandu, local analysts say the expulsion coincides with Indian allegations that Pakistani intelligence services are using Nepal as a base against India.

India stepped up the allegations following the last month's hijacking of an Indian Airlines plane which took off from Kathmandu.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/591704.stm

Doesnt the security at pakistan airports check them while departing from pakistan. 50 lacs is a lot of money.

In fact the counterfeit money and manufactures have different routs and locations other than Pakistan.

Spring , But the above quoted newspapers links say they flew in from pakistan.

Not entirely I believe because we won't put all the eggs in a single basket.

There must be other facilitators.

There is this fresh information the fake coins have flooded India in the wake of this new development. Now tell me if we would be flying tons of weight to India directly from Pakistan?

No withdrawing Notes is likely to reduce inflation as about 1/3rd of our current exchange in notes shall become useless. That shall give our government a biger room to print new notes and enhance our spending. It is likely to be in the range of some 6 lakh crore to somewhere around 16 lakh crore. Our currency is likely to be very strong because of short supply of INR against other currency.
When you are drawing notes on a large scale, dont you think banks will have less to pay interests, loans and to fullfil daily transactions, and it will surely effect businesses. Btw inflation will not fall by 1/3. Low inflation is also a problem.

I think should move towards plastic notes like Canada and the new £5 note in UK thanks to the Governor of Bank of England who originally is from Canada.

The note is almost impossible to tear down as I really tried to do it (unless you wanna it), The ink is hidden somewhere inside the plastic paper and its really difficult to copy such a note.

I know India is a big nation and it may be costly to print such notes but I think Pakistan, India and preferably most nations should introduce such notes for bigger currency notes of their respective nations. UK trailed it with £5 note but I am quite sure they will end up replacing all notes with that technology

Sam-Yarwood.jpg

Just like your name every thing fake in your country, what a shameful you people have become.

What to do sir!! These days everything is a failure from nation to economy and for them my name certainly seems impossible and shameful.

What are the main new features that makes copying the new notes impossible ?

God Knows!! the least RBI Knows!!

How many currency notes India had and how many "million" fake notes are caught? To cancel 0.001% fake currency, if India is forced to change its entire note system over and over again, I see who's winning here.

If we can bring the misguided expertise of a select nation from 100 to 0 in a single day, I can clearly sense exasperation in them.

The drive is to push the country into cashless economy. This will result in elimination of black money, lowering of corruption, cheaper loan and cheaper property prices.

Yesterday I used PAYTM to pay doctors and vendors and all across i saw people doing it. I am getting calls from people who are desperate to convert black money into white. What is happen ultimately is that
1) Black money stacked at home is coming under circulation ( deposited in banks) which will improve the liquidity of banks, redue cost of fund for banks resulting in cheaper credit to customers.
2) Loss and shock to people with black money. Will discourage black money.
3) Price corrrection / sharp fall in property prices making it affordable.

Govt is taking multiple measures in sync and this is just one measure. please note the curency is being replaced by RBI / Govt and this is not simply pumping of money .

What to do sir!! These days everything is a failure from nation to economy and for them my name certainly seems impossible and shameful.

God Knows!! the least RBI Knows!!

If we can bring the misguided expertise of a select nation from 100 to 0 in a single day, I can clearly sense the among them.

You can pretty much render entire defence expertise of Pakistan useless by bringing Indian population from 100% alive down to 0.0%. That will undoubtedly annoy Pakistani establishment a lot - and for real. Wana try that?

A Better idea would be to push Pakistan towards central America. That'd annoy everyone around you except you. What say?

The drive is to push the country into cashless economy. This will result in elimination of black money, lowering of corruption, cheaper loan and cheaper property prices.

Yesterday I used PAYTM to pay doctors and vendors and all across i saw people doing it. I am getting calls from people who are desperate to convert black money into white. What is happen ultimately is that
1) Black money stacked at home is coming under circulation ( deposited in banks) which will improve the liquidity of banks, redue cost of fund for banks resulting in cheaper credit to customers.
2) Loss and shock to people with black money. Will discourage black money.
3) Price corrrection / sharp fall in property prices making it affordable.

Govt is taking multiple measures in sync and this is just one measure. please note the curency is being replaced by RBI / Govt and this is not simply pumping of money .
So you think induction of new Rs.2000 notes will eliminate corruption? I dont think so. You are talking about cheaper loans while indian banks interests range from 6.5% to 7.3%. Its too much. I agree with all your 3 points.

But again, this high value currency induction will cause the corruption to grow. To eliminate corruption, govt needs to print less value currency, cuz then it will be difficult for corrupt mafia to transfer black money with ease.

A Better idea would be to push Pakistan towards central America. That'd annoy everyone around you except you. What say?

Another idea, why don't we just stay where we are and keep annoying world's largest raciest nation instead?