Pakistan violated border ceasefire 685 times in eight months: Manohar Parrikar

They 've not budged after 3 wars and you think border skirmishes would help?
who told u they hv not... do they hv the guts to start another war,... everytime there is some aggressiveness shown by india, they run crying to America... and u say they hv not budged...:lol:

Ministry of Defence
24-February, 2015 16:55 IST

Ceasefire Violations

The details of ceasefire violation (CFVs) in Jammu and Kashmir along India-Pakistan Border from June, 2014 to January, 2015 are as under:

Along the Line of Control (LC) and International Border (IB) under operational control of Army - 126 ceasefire Violations.

International Border (IB) under operational control of Border Security Force (BSF) - 559 ceasefire Violations.

Details of Casualties on the Indian side in CFVs and other tactical incidents along the India-Pakistan border in Jammu and Kashmir are as under:

Casualties
Security Personnel martyred

(a) Army personnel - 04 in 2014, 02 upto 15th February 2015.
(b) BSF personnel - 04 in 2014, 01 upto 15th February 2015.

Civilians killed - 14 in 2014, 02 upto 15th February 2015.

No authentic information is available regarding casualties on Pakistan’s side.

The allocation of funds for defence is made to enable preparedness of the armed forces to meet the security challenges faced by the country.

This information was given by Defence Minister Shri Manohar Parrikar in a written reply to Shri K.C. Tyagiin Rajya Sabha today.

You never know someday some BSF guy speaks the truth and then gets sacked (even killed) for it because he was contradicting the GOI stance of lies. :undecided:

who told u they hv not... do they hv the guts to start another war,... everytime there is some aggressiveness shown by india, they run crying to America... and u say they hv not budged...:lol:
Border skirmishes would only make the lives of poor farmers hell. I don't find that funny.

sir, how will/can violating ceasefire help the BSF?

*Divert Pakistan attention from Zarb e Azb
*To infiltrate Terrorist or RAW spies into Pakistan
*To show Military superiority toward Pakistan
etcccccccccccc

*Divert Pakistan attention from Zarb e Azb
*To infiltrate Terrorist or RAW spies into Pakistan
*To show Military superiority toward Pakistan
etcccccccccccc
*is your army too small that a normal violation of ceasefire will cause a huge problem for her?
*any video proof that RAW terrorist was caught by your rangers recently or even in the past?
*why would we show superiority, when world has already accepted us as a better force than pakistan??

*is your army too small that a normal violation of ceasefire will cause a huge problem for her?
*any video proof that RAW terrorist was caught by your rangers recently or even in the past?
*why would we show superiority, when world has already accepted us as a better force than pakistan??

*Yes it does,as we don't trust india,We do fear when we have 1/3rd of our military strength now busy on the western border
*Video Proof?Really?Ajit doval himself admitted he was in Pakistan
*Bolo,waise bhi jhoot bolnay k paise thori ati hai

Your whole country can go nuts over a false propaganda about a boat and you expect us not to be perturbed by constant shelling at our borders.

We don't make media personalities out of your agents. However, once they are of no use to us then may be you will see likes of Sarbajeet Singh and that other Singh on tv that too may be.

Oh do share when world accepted you being better force? UN declared that? Any competition your forces won and Pakistan lost? Otherwise that is some jingoistic BS.

Your whole country can go nuts over a false propaganda about a boat and you expect us not to be perturbed by constant shelling at our borders.

We don't make media personalities out of your agents. However, once they are of no use to us then may be you will see likes of Sarbajeet Singh and that other Singh on tv that too may be.

Oh do share when world accepted you being better force? UN declared that? Any competition your forces won and Pakistan lost? Otherwise that is some jingoistic BS.

I think we should forgive her. She is highly intoxicated about Indian supremacy by her media.

*Yes it does,as we don't trust india,We do fear when we have 1/3rd of our military strength now busy on the western border
*Video Proof?Really?Ajit doval himself admitted he was in Pakistan
*Bolo,waise bhi jhoot bolnay k paise thori ati hai
nahi Ji Jhut bolein mere dusman :D