Pakistan to pay China over 60 million surcharge daily for Orange-Line Train Project

1 crores = 100 lakhs = 10 million : 10lakhs = 1million.
PKR
So we are looking at 67.5 million PKR.
Thats not a big number.
Thats roughly roughly half a million dollars.

At 30 cents per ride (3 CDN in Vancouver, about 30 cents in Pakistan for price comparison), that will be roughly 1.5 million rides daily.

For a population of 10 million 1.5 million rides is not a big number.

So we are looking at 67.5 million PKR.
Thats not a big number.
Thats roughly roughly half a million dollars.

At 30 cents per ride (3 CDN in Vancouver, about 30 cents in Pakistan for price comparison), that will be roughly 1.5 million rides daily.

For a population of 10 million 1.5 million rides is not a big number.

It's physically impossible to accomodate 1.5 million rides per day. The initial expectation is for 250,000 passengers per day. Even if they achieved 250,000 per day the income would be far less than the daily surcharge taken by the Chinese. It's a loss maker from the get go since the tickets are also Government subsidised.

Okay, I didn't know how big was the train-set and the length of the track.

This train could had been running 22 months ago, but PTI took matter to court, so the project delayed, and at the same time all of us know that BRT Peshawar has been shoot up to 90 billion plus from 30 billion and still not completed...

Amir Muqam dares PTI to open BRT project for Ehtesab

Aao maidan may, ab bhagna nahi....

Dying Peshawar

The Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) project in the city of Peshawar requires an audit clarifying its feasibility and environmental concerns. According to a report, over 400 traffic wardens are suffering from eye diseases and lung problems due to the project. For a very long time now, the outcry regarding the environmental hazards of the project has been highlighted on social media but due to the absence of discussion on mainstream media, the government has largely remained absent on the issue. The primary concern which is also the primary reason for the outbreak of such diseases is the route which the government chose for the project.

READ MORE: McGregor takes dig at Mayweather’s two-minute fight
Successive governments have reserved the green patch of the city through which now the BRT passes. There was a controversy over the contractor for the project as well. Many have hinted towards a blacklisted company whereas the government claims that no political favours were granted in the project. Time and again, residents of Peshawar and several travelers, in the past year have highlighted the pace of work, the safety hazards, and the growing needs to protect the environment of the city.

Is 60 million in US Dollars or PKR? I hope it is in PKR.

You folks should ask your government to incorporate these kind of sneaky Chinese charges in its payment obligations to China when accounting. Chinese sneakily hide their charges in many forms.

BTW, is this project following Build Own Transfer model? Like Chinese will build and own the project and recover their investment plus profit and then transfer it to Pakistan or it is owned by Pakistan from the word go?
60 million dollars no way and even 60 million rupees per day no way. Somone is playing with numbers

Guys, once again you need to question the authenticity of this news. It appears to be fake and again being spread by fake media on foreign payroll. Not only this, for the past few days, all of a sudden there are such new being spread. To me this points to malicious news spread as part of the Hybrid warfare. COAS also clearly said this a coupe of weeks ago - maybe he was pointing to these fake news being spread.

This train could had been running 22 months ago, but PTI took matter to court, so the project delayed, and at the same time all of us know that BRT Peshawar has been shoot up to 90 billion plus from 30 billion and still not completed...

Dying Peshawar

The Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) project in the city of Peshawar requires an audit clarifying its feasibility and environmental concerns. According to a report, over 400 traffic wardens are suffering from eye diseases and lung problems due to the project. For a very long time now, the outcry regarding the environmental hazards of the project has been highlighted on social media but due to the absence of discussion on mainstream media, the government has largely remained absent on the issue. The primary concern which is also the primary reason for the outbreak of such diseases is the route which the government chose for the project.

Successive governments have reserved the green patch of the city through which now the BRT passes. There was a controversy over the contractor for the project as well. Many have hinted towards a blacklisted company whereas the government claims that no political favours were granted in the project. Time and again, residents of Peshawar and several travelers, in the past year have highlighted the pace of work, the safety hazards, and the growing needs to protect the environment of the city.
Here comes noora's favourite **g .

Agreed. and everyone knows this..., how this project got late, how PTI took matter to the court and court gave the stay order, so the work on project was stopped, then the decision was delayed, aur faisla mehfooz ker lia gaya 8, 9 months k liye, pehlay waqt waste hua case ki hearing may and after that the verdict was reserved for 8 months, so as a result the project got delayed for 22 months, and believe me @Horus too knows this, but as i said before...

#Hypocrites
#BunchOfHypocrites

Dying Peshawar

yea, how did the loan negotiation take place where you have a project running in loss whether you run it or not? please explain that! It was delayed because people wanted to know the loan conditions that were placed on it! do explain why will it incur 60 million a day? why!

All public transport is loss making except one in the world. A government should subsidise where required to reduce pvt vehicles on road, reduce pollution and enable cheap transport for weaker section/middle classes. That's why tax collection is done. After all countries have huge military budgets, no yearly economic returns from them. Some advantages can't be gauged from profitability.

yea, how did the loan negotiation take place where you have a project running in loss whether you run it or not? please explain that! It was delayed because people wanted to know the loan conditions that were placed on it! do explain why will it incur 60 million a day? why!
What a pathetic liar you are... no it was not delayed because people or PTI wanted to know the loan conditions that were placed on it, the PTI lodged a case in court against Orange line train, cuz they (PTI) claimed that the project will harm Mughal heritage sites in Lahore. Right, so again no case in a court was lodged by the PTI to know the loan conditions, the whole case was about protecting the Mughal Heritage, so don't lie from your teeth youthiay....

PTI moves appeal in SC against Orange Line Metro Train

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) on Monday moved an appeal in the Supreme Court as a party in the case of Rs 45 billion Orange Line Metro Train (OLMT) project. The government of Punjab had challenged the Lahore High Court (LHC’s) judgment of August 19, in which while setting aside the NOCs the provincial government was restrained from carrying out development work relating to OLMT within a distance of 200 feet around 10 heritage sites in Lahore.

However, in the recent development of PTI’s President in District Lahore (Urban) Waleed Iqbal filed the petition under Order V Rule 2(2) of Supreme Court Rules, 1980, to implead party in the OTMP case.

He stated that he took the office of President PTI District Lahore (Urban) on 25-08-2016, while the LHC judgment was announced on 19-08-2016. Therefore, he could not file the application before the High Court.

“We will expose how the project threatens national monuments and heritage sites that not only give pride to the people of Lahore but also give them insight into past glory of their structural, cultural, sculptural artistic and archeological skills,” stated the applicant Waleed.

https://dailytimes.com.pk/52523/pti-moves-appeal-in-sc-against-orange-line-metro-train/

You guys are a real bunch of Hypocrites, and how you twist matters through blatant lies is just incomparable...

#Hypocrites
#FakeChange

What a pathetic liar you are... no it was not delayed because people or PTI wanted to know the loan conditions that were placed on it, the PTI lodged a case in court against Orange line train, cuz they (PTI) claimed that the project will harm Mughal heritage sites in Lahore. Right, so again no case in a court was lodged by the PTI to know the loan conditions, the whole case was about protecting the Mughal Heritage, so don't lie from your teeth youthiay....

PTI moves appeal in SC against Orange Line Metro Train

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) on Monday moved an appeal in the Supreme Court as a party in the case of Rs 45 billion Orange Line Metro Train (OLMT) project. The government of Punjab had challenged the Lahore High Court (LHC’s) judgment of August 19, in which while setting aside the NOCs the provincial government was restrained from carrying out development work relating to OLMT within a distance of 200 feet around 10 heritage sites in Lahore.

However, in the recent development of PTI’s President in District Lahore (Urban) Waleed Iqbal filed the petition under Order V Rule 2(2) of Supreme Court Rules, 1980, to implead party in the OTMP case.

He stated that he took the office of President PTI District Lahore (Urban) on 25-08-2016, while the LHC judgment was announced on 19-08-2016. Therefore, he could not file the application before the High Court.

“We will expose how the project threatens national monuments and heritage sites that not only give pride to the people of Lahore but also give them insight into past glory of their structural, cultural, sculptural artistic and archeological skills,” stated the applicant Waleed.

https://dailytimes.com.pk/52523/pti-moves-appeal-in-sc-against-orange-line-metro-train/

You guys are a real bunch of Hypocrites, and how you twist matters through blatant lies is just incomparable...

#Hypocrites
#FakeChange

Oh merasi, istanjadar I am talking about something else. making font size large is not going to pay 60 million a day on a project that was NOT needed. Tell me about the loan that was taken by showbaz. Why is punjab paying 60million as per this new revelation and it will be a loss making enterprise regardless. I guess it was peo's paise that showbaz got.

Abay jahil, hypocrite youthiay, you started conversation with me saying that project was delayed because people wanted to know the loan conditions that were placed on it. right... here
your quote,
"It was delayed because people wanted to know the loan conditions that were placed on it".

Which was a lie...

Thats what you argued in response to my message of PTI delayed Orange line by going to court, now when i exposed you, you are cleverly changing/twisting the topic in discussion again...

PTI is responsible to all loss we are having with orange line project for not letting it complete on time by dragging the matter on flimsy grounds in courts. but teray dimagh may ha bhoosa right, tu mun say ghalazat hi niklay gi, so...

laga reh.
Not interested in your B.S

Abay jahil, hypocrite youthiay, you started conversation with me saying that project was delayed because people wanted to know the loan conditions that were placed on it. right... here
your quote,
"It was delayed because people wanted to know the loan conditions that were placed on it".

Which was a lie...

Thats what you argued in response to my message of PTI delayed Orange line by going to court, now when i exposed you, you are cleverly changing/twisting the topic in discussion again...

PTI is responsible to all loss we are having with orange line project for not letting it completed on time by dragging the matter on flimsy grounds in courts. but teray dimagh may ha bhoosa right, tu mun say ghalazat hi niklay gi, so...

laga reh.
Not interested in your B.S

Oh jamadar'e raiwind I accept my mistake. Happy. Now tell me about the loan showbaz took? under what conditions? clearly the money for subsidising this piece of s#it will be paid by punjab gov which is a failure from the get go. Instead of foaming at the mouth for nawaj tubbar tell us about this marvelous 'khatti train'