Pakistan to lease Nuclear sub from China?

Were you born yesterday and have no idea how a free market economy works? here listen closely, you might learn something(though I have my doubts)

A piece of weaponry is developed by a company(in this case a govt organisation)..Now they fund its developmental cost and fix its price..Now the concerned customer(in this case your navy) will have to buy this weapon from the company(your developmental org) at the ascertained cost...This price reflects the developmental cost borne by the company, depending on the number of units acquired.

IF you think, I don't know, what I am taking, why don't you produce a source and prove me wrong?

Besides when this chatter becomes a confirmed info from your ministry of defence..you can beat your drums.

Ok since so sure of yourself..pls do tell..which chinese SSK you are acquiring? does it have a VLS launch sys?
Or any modification to the sub will include a VLS?..but pls do give confirmed sources for the above.

Are you sure..it has nothing to do with Germany's reluctance to sell you their subs.
On a different note ..Germans were very eager to modify their U-214 for us and give them ability to launch Bhramos underwater(which is bigger than any of your cruise missiles)

I will not even respond on the first part of your post about "free market" military procurement. If this is way things worked, IAF would not have ordered even a single LCA or IA a single Arjun. The part about German offering to modify U 214 for Brahmos is more interesting. So if what you are saying is correct than why did Indian Navy ordered French submarine without the ability to launch the Brahmos instead of German subs? The answer could be:

1) Germans never made a serious offer to modify the U 214 to carry Brahmos and you are bull$hiting.
2) The French offered more bribes and their subs were procured despite the fact that they were not modified for Brahmos.
3) Brahmos cannot be launched underwater.
4) Indian defence procurement is a mess - read up on how badly the Scorpene deal was mismanagement in terms of the final cost to the Indian tax payers.
5) Indians are better at kissing white man's A$$ than Pakistanis
6) All of the above.

So as you can see you have you really put your foot in your mouth this time.

Also if you can post your e-mails or your mailing address I can send you detailed technical papers on the new Pakistani SSKs being procured from China.I recieved the whole package only yesterday from the Naval Headquarter in Islamabad and for obvious reasons I cannot post it on a public forum but will be happy to share it with a military expert such as you.

I will not even respond on the first part of your post about "free market" military procurement. If this is way things worked, IAF would not have ordered even a single LCA or IA a single Arjun.

:lol::lol:

more than 124 arjun tanks already inducted into army .....
and about LCA we already ordered 40 tejas ....ok tell me how many JF17 ordered from China or any other country ???? :cheesy:

The part about German offering to modify U 214 for Brahmos is more interesting. So if what you are saying is correct than why did Indian Navy ordered French submarine without the ability to launch the Brahmos instead of German subs. The answer could be:

1) Germans never made a serious offer to modify the U 214 to carry Brahmos and you are bull$hiting.
2) The French offered more bribes and their subs were procured despite the fact that they were not modified for Brahmos.
4) Indian defence procurement is a mess - read up on how badly the Scorpene deal was mismanagement in terms of the final cost to the Indian tax payers.
6) All of the above.

Its up to us what we want to chose .

Paisa phek tamasha dekh ....

Also if you can post your e-mails or your mailing address I can send you detailed technical papers on the new Pakistani SSKs being procured from China.I recieved the whole package only yesterday from the Naval Headquarter in Islamabad and for obvious reasons I cannot post it on a public forum but will be happy to share it with a military expert such as you.

Those who dnt have choices they dnt have right to complaint

jo mil raha hai chup chap le lena chahiye :lol:

:lol::lol:

more than 124 arjun tanks already inducted into army .....
and about LCA we already ordered 40 tejas ....ok tell me how many JF17 ordered from China or any other country ???? :cheesy:

Its up to us what we want to chose .

Paisa phek tamasha dekh ....

Those who dnt have choices they dnt have right to complaint

jo mil raha hai chup chap le lena chahiye :lol:

Are you a retard or what, cannot even read english. I know they ordered LCAs and Arjun but it was no "free market" deal. It was sarcastic statement.

If you are proud of India claims to to fame as the largest "importer" of weapons in the world, I don't think Pakistan has anything to worry about becuase you have put yourself in the same league as Iraq, Libya, Saudi Arabia and UAE. The whole world is laughing at you - the Russians, Israelis, French, Americans and your politicians and even your generals - all the way to thier Banks. Even the Arabs have better defence procurement processes than India. Remember the Russian aircraft carrier - the price went up like 300% after the contract was signed. In the Scorpene deal the local content was not even included in the signed contract price, infact the local contant was not even defined. Once contract was signed the French had you by your balls. Boths the projects are years behind schedule. You can buy a brand new F16 for what you are paying the French to upgrade one of your Mirage 2000. Your every deal is like this domestic or foreign. I am proud we have less resources and we get more bang for the buck. Sign of a more effective and effcient force. You guys blow a lot of hot air and even spend a lot of money but in the end have very little to show for it.

Are you a retard or what, cannot even read english. I know they ordered LCAs and Arjun but it was no "free market" deal. If you are proud of India claims to to fame as the largest "importer" of weapons in the world, I don't think Pakistan has anything to worry about becuase you have put yourself in the same league as Iraq, Libya, Saudi Arabia and UAE.

I think you have to refresh your knowledge
India replace China and become largest importer of arms ..... what China did in past decades now India doing same thing so your logic (Iraq, Libya, SA and UAE) is funny

The whole world is laughing at you - the Russians, Israelis, French, Americans and your politicians all the way to thier Banks. Even the Arabs have better defence procurement process than India. Remember the Russian aircraft carrier - the price went up like 300% after the contract was signed. In the Scorpene deal the local content was not even included in the signed contract price, infact the local contant was not even defined. Once contract was signed the French had you by your balls. Boths the projects are years behind schedule. You can buy a brand new F16 for what you are paying the French to upgrade your Mirage 2000s. Your every deal is like this domestic or foreign. I am proud we have less resources and we get more bang for the buck. Sign of a more effective and effcient force.

just chill yar ............... I think you forget about your last F16 deal from USA last time they cancel your order and not even ready to return your money and then Pakistan paid increased prize for same F16

If you need better one so money is only option cause we dnt need to purchase weapons on soft loans so we are not restricted to single country like you

I think you have to refresh your knowledge
India replace China and become largest importer of arms ..... what China did in past decades now India doing same thing so your logic (Iraq, Libya, SA and UAE) is funny

just chill yar ............... I think you forget about your last F16 deal from USA last time they cancel your order and not even ready to return your money and then Pakistan paid increased prize for same F16

If you need better one so money is only option cause we dnt need to purchase weapons on soft loans so we are not restricted to single country like you

But China is also a major supplier of weapons unlike India. China focuses on technology and not turn key systems like India.

The F16 deal was cancelled because of our nuclear progam. Not a bad trade off. Infact very proud of it. The Americans paid a very heavy price for their sanctions and still are. The money was paid and infact most of the embargoed aircraft are with PAF today and are going through MLU to bring them to Blk 50+ level.

Single source supplier? We just activated an American F16 Blk 52+ squadron, more being negotiated, two squadrons of Sino Pak JF17 with Russian engines are about to become operational to be followed by a Swedish AEW squadron and then a Russian/Ukrainian multi role transport/tanker squadron. Italian UAV and short range SAMs.

For the Navy 4 new Chinese Frigates, 1 used American Frigate but still a potent ship with more to come - nothing to be ashamed of here half the world procures old vessels including India. American P3Cs and Harpoons. Germans and the French did not walk away from us for the submarines, we walked away from them becuase we got a better deal both in terms of equipment, TOT as well as financing from the Chinese. French are still supplying us with AIP plugs and upgrades for existing french origin subs.

For the Army domestic tanks with Ukrainian engines, domestic APCs of American design and American engines, American and Chinese SP guns, American, French and Russian helicopters. American and Chinese ATGMs.

The list goes on and on and these are only recent acquistions

I think India would love to buy Chinese weapons, if they could.

Only idiots don't negotiate soft long-term financing deals for weapons, everybody else does.

All in all shut your trap and hang out with your own complex riddin kind.

Bossman Sahab

No point in arguing with fanboys. You can put forward the most rational arguments, but they will reply back with the same old B.S. MKI has Israeli radar or the Super Duper Brahmos is supersonic. Same old arguments, i am sick of them and that is why i dont bother replying to these fanboys, just ignore these fanboys

Cheers

I will not even respond on the first part of your post about "free market" military procurement. If this is way things worked, IAF would not have ordered even a single LCA or IA a single Arjun. The part about German offering to modify U 214 for Brahmos is more interesting. So if what you are saying is correct than why did Indian Navy ordered French submarine without the ability to launch the Brahmos instead of German subs? The answer could be:

6) All of the above.
Indian Navy did not go for it.. because

1) Offer made was too late.. Scorpion deal was already in advanced stages of negotiations.
2) Submarine fired version Bhramos, would not have been ready in time for induction of the sub and would have delayed it..instead ability launch Bhramos has been earmarked for second line of subs..for which U-boats are under serious consideration.

As for the rest..you your self know..who is good at this kissing stuff.

After all its not us..who has leased out our country to the white man.
Who can bombs and slaughter us at will, in exchange for a few dollars compensation..while our army does its mercenary work..I guess, you know who that is..or do you want three guesses?

I am guessing it will be hard copy so I will forward my mail info on PM.

6) All of the above.

No need to mail them anything. Bad idea.

. . . . .
very intresting conversarion thow,:undecided:
butu one thing MR bossman i want to ask that did,nt pakistan have the policy of maintaining western and eastern technology at the same time..buying chinese sub whould,nt prevent pakistan from buying any wester sub,,,(finencial conditions improving in future):what:

Naval superiority derived from the formidable submarine warfare capabilities is the very fundamental basis for the Pakistan's naval strategy as it was layed out in the 60's . Not to mention that the PN Subs were the first in the post second world war time to achieve a first kill during the 1971 war. This particular acquisition is well in live with that strategy.