Pakistan 'stunned' as China temporarily stops funding CPEC!

“In fact the Chinese authorities informed us that the previous procedure of release of funds was meant for early harvest projects only and new guidelines will be issued for future projects of the CPEC,” the official said.

This suggests that the impact of the new procedures could be much wider than just the three roads mentioned by the official.

The official said the Pakistani side was left “stunned” when told of this development since it was the first time they were hearing it.

Times of India = Making Indian people 'che' since 1947.

Bhai sahab Dawn ki bhi link dee hai...

Do you indian think china invested.money just to stop the end without completing it? If china stopped it there must be needs of some other add or reduction of guidelines as first phase has been completed.almost.

my head is spinning, i need some Chinese food

Temporarily to get chuttaa of 60 billion dollar.. Lolz 60 Billion $ ka chutta state bank of Pakistan k paas nahi. I am stunned!! :lol:

Thats what happen when you depend to much on chinese guys...that you seek there food in such dire situation too...

Its still not too late...wake up and smell local cuisines ....

I hate nothing more than Haldi burnt food, i would rather eat cat food

The funding for CPEC hasn't stopped. They way the funds are released has. That is to ensure that none of it is lost to corruption. It's actually a good move not a bad one. Especially considering the fact that China has ALREADY earmarked many more billions for investment in CPEC an Pakistan in the coming years and decades. This ensures financial transparency.

More such 'stuns' are coming from China to its all weather ally. CPEC is win-lose gamble. Win for China, Lose for Pakistan.
Then why you suffering chillies at your rear end? Let Pakistan to be at loss.
Why the hell every other day Indian love to post B.S against CPEC?
It proves that CPEC is a big PIA for India.

Then why you suffering chillies at your rear end? Let Pakistan to be at loss.
Why the hell every other day Indian love to post B.S against CPEC?
It proves that CPEC is a big PIA for India.

Not really. We are not at all concerned. When China invests in any country it looks at its own interests. This is not specific for Pakistan.