Pakistan, KSA set to ink Aramco oil refinery deal

A memorandum of understanding (MOU or MoU) is a formal agreement between two or more parties. Companies and organizations can use MOUs to establish official partnerships.
MOUs are not legally binding but they carry a degree of seriousness and mutual respect, stronger than a gentlemen's agreement.

Being happy about a mutual respect is not something to burn about now, is it?

Your only point is...Pakistanis dont be happy...Apart from that there is no point in pointing out what an MOU is or not!

To make you feel happy with your -1 :

Mou is Memorandum of Understanding, it is just a document or a mean for two parties to reach a decision. Its a first stage of formation of Final Formalcontract/Agreement. Agreement is any document which is enforceable by Law. You can have substantial rights in Agreement and not in MoU.

Does it make a difference? No....coz MOU means we have reached a decision! And we are happy about it...Cheer up!

Otherwise please point out what other reasons compels you to be upset about an MOU?

Please do elaborate, I may reverse your rating if you can convince me...you are given a 2nd chance to project your "point" of saying xyz on this thread!
You're beating the shadows....

One soul has the power to reflect on and induce another soul; hence, care and protection are required....

Agree.. No war.. only progress now..

Allah jo karta hai behtar karta hai, Had the oil and gas been found and extracted in 2009, there would have been 100s of properties of Nawaz and Zardari in Europe and Americas.
"And as for the wall, it belonged to two orphan boys in the town; and there was under it a treasure belonging to them; and their father was a righteous man, and your Lord intended that they should attain their age of full strength and take out their treasure as a mercy from your Lord....." (Sura El Kahf, Ayet#82)

Kana Dajjal hai wahan pai
Loll so you don't believe there is something out there other than kana?

By the way, last time, a chhota kana was occupying the seat of the Supreme Court of Pakistan..

Loll so you don't believe there is something out there other than kana?

By the way, last time, a chhota kana was occupying the seat of the Supreme Court of Pakistan..

Yaar I hope it is something big this time. Would be a great moral booster for the nation

It's big this time in shaa Allah.. will take some months..

It's being discussed here in oil investment companies in UAE..

BY the way, read this article on Khaleej Times.. and look at the reactions of at the end..

https://www.khaleejtimes.com/intern...mohamed-bin-zayed-to-visit-pakistan-next-year

upload_2019-1-4_16-40-42.png

Just imagine who these 10% and 27% are after reading this story.. lolll

@Areesh

Haha,naah.... just concerned after the BCCI case. Again MOU = Memorandum of Understanding and Cannot be considered a final contact. Hence a worthless piece of paper.

@waz @Horus ... Mods please take action against this indian moron for deliberately trying to derail this thread. ... he needs to be warned and possibly ban for a few weeks so that he can chill out at his call centre.

There is definitely something there... big organizations do not mobilize their largest drilling rigs if they aren't certain about striking gold. May Allah have His blessings on our nation, and may our rulers not squander yet again another God given opportunity. Remember Nigeria is one of the biggest oil producers in the world but also poorer than most of the world due to corrupt politicians.

It's big this time in shaa Allah.. will take some months..

It's being discussed here in oil investment companies in UAE..

BY the way, read this article on Khaleej Times.. and look at the reactions of at the end..

https://www.khaleejtimes.com/intern...mohamed-bin-zayed-to-visit-pakistan-next-year

View attachment 530756

Just imagine who these 10% and 27% are after reading this story.. lolll

@Areesh

Hoping for the best. Kindly share more details about me on this topic when you find it.

Someone working in the one oil and gas company in Pakistan says that Exxon and ENI based on the initial assessment of the soil samples are hopeful of 70-75% success chance for "gas" not "oil".. and if it is found, it will be enough for 50 years (both for internal use as well as for export). However, it really depends how much we spend and export. If Pakistan goes for hydro electric and other renewable energy for electricity production, then we will have a lot for exports (like Qatar).

One thing he told me that I didn't like, ENI has 25% Share, Exxon also has 25% Share and rest are with Pakistani companies.. OGDCL and PPL (25% each)..

I don't know how much we will be able to make with only 50% stakes.. but something is better than nothing.. this is how it works everywhere... and we don't have capability to drill anyway..

Haha,naah.... just concerned after the BCCI case. Again MOU = Memorandum of Understanding and Cannot be considered a final contact. Hence a worthless piece of paper.
Mods why is @SunilM always derailing threads always starting fights with people.

please tell me how does he comment about BCCI/PCB case in a thread about oil refinery being set up.

lifetime bans are for things like this, for people just trolling 24/7

Is creating more refineries profitable in this age? The world is quickly moving away from oil. It is estimated that, by 2025, more new electric cars would be sold worldwide than petrol or diesel cars. By 2030, there would be plenty of dormant refineries worldwide, each dying for business. Margins would be destroyed.

This refinery would be coming online at a time when the demand for oil would have collapsed. If it is 100% Saudi funded venture, then it is good news for Pakistan because it will create jobs for the time being. But if Pakistani government would be investing in it as a partner, then it would be a bad investment in the long term. Renewables are a better bet.
Brother, there is no term called secular Muslim but Muslim (by default almost all things adopted in secular are from Islam except that religion will not part of Govt ruling)

I call myself a secular Muslim because I don't believe in religious supremacy of any religion. Me and you born in a religion is completely by chance. It does not make us superior or others inferior.

Also, a government has no right to discriminate against its citizens on the basis of their religion. Early Islamic empires were secular. But modern theocratic nation-states are not.

I call myself a secular Muslim because I don't believe in religious supremacy of any religion. Me and you born in a religion is completely by chance. It does not make us superior or others inferior.

Also, a government has no right to discriminate against its citizens on the basis of their religion. Early Islamic empires were secular. But modern theocratic nation-states are not.
I was by born Muslim and now i am by choice Muslim. i learn Islam and that is my choice. So what is your point?. Islam is most balance religion and currently you will not find anywhere implemented in terms of Govt affairs.

It does not make us superior or others inferior.
Where in Islam it is written?. Don't go with self assessment on Islam without studying it. You can not judge any religion based on people but you can judge them what is written in their books. So tell me how you think that all Muslims think that we are superior to others? What facts do you have for your claim about?