Pakistan Defence Budget: Can it compete rising Indian Military Ambitions...???

Question should be ask can Indian budget is enough to compete with China and the answer is NO.

Whole World saw Pakistan's quality and capability when its Karachi Naval Airbase was attacked resulting in 9 deaths snd destruction of several aircrafts. Please also remember other attack on Badaber Airforce base in which appx 30 people were killed.

Lol...my dear fellow first of all correct your sentence its Dil K Behlaany ko Ghalib Khyal acha hai..
And secondly whole world saw your quality and capability when it took 3 days to clear Pathankot base..So dil behlaany ki zarorat hi nahi hamen mukamaal itminaan hai..Ap dil ki tasali ka kuch samaan karen :D

No it can't, bottom line and that gap is growing alamingly. Pakistan's rulers continue to undermine and waste the country's talents for their own personal gain. Until this changes, nothing will get better. Look at what Modi is doing for his country.
Pakistan's economy has to grow at record rate for a period of at least a decade to have a significant effect on defence spending.
you right sir only that person can reach his destination who always remember where he is standing and starting from

Our humanitarian Army cant think of killing of own citizen with military hardware and fighter aircrafts. Your country has the unique distinction of murdering its own citizen with tanks and fighter planes.

Sorry, but we are fine using just CRPF (Reserved Police Force) for such operations.

No.1 army in World......
Proof=Zarb-e-Azb.....Your army can't even think of that.....!!

More drivel less substance and not at all surprising.

1) India would have gained nothing by attacking Pakistan in 2008. On the contrary, restraint helped India achieve quite a lot in terms of economy and image building.

GDP 2008 - $1.2 trillion
GDP 2016 - $2.3 trilion

Defence Budget 2008 - $26.5 billion
Defence Budget 2016 - $51 billion

2) How long will you keep peddling the snake oil of "8 times larger"?

Indian population 2016 - 1270+ million
Pakistan population 2016 - 196+ million

It is 6.4 times not 8. In addition to that there is no reliable source for Pakistan as the last census happened almost decades back and a new one is nowhere in sight.

Adding the entire US population to India's is plain stupid.

Indian GDP 2015 - $2090 billion
Pakistan GDP 2015 - $270 billion

However India's GDP is 7.7 times that of Pakistan.

With a history of indian lies and propaganda is there also any reliable data to suggest that india's population is only a least 6.4 times bigger than Pakistan's?

In reality it will be even narrower. Pakistan haven't had census since more than a decade and we have it regularly.

Then again it could be far lower.

nope

0iD9mmD.jpg

3aQEnQL.jpg

and the difference is increasing at a never before pace

you are growing at 3.1 and we are at 7.5

we are practically adding a pakistan economy to ours every year and if not already will soon enough

Once again, more drivel and no substance. India had last census in 2011, Pakistan had one in last century. Go figure.

The answer is simply a big NO; until we employ on a path to get our economy stronger and increase and maintain GDP growth at greater than 7 level.
Imagine can we do it with PANAMA champions occupying the central stage in Pakistan. IMHO, even we can't get 'C' class medical facilities in our hospital for next decade.
Time has already shown us that our PM is enjoying state of the art medical facilties abroad and the nation is to share beds in emergencies or makeshift beds on ward floors.
MAOJAIN LAGI HOEY HAIN CHOORON KI DAKOWON KI ... one can find this revolutionary poem on YouTube.

Though slightly older this should clear up some things about the India's position as far as the neighbourhood is concerned. Except Pakistan, India faces little to no threat in the subcontinent. Only country in a better position in Asia/Oceania region would be Australia.:-)

6YDhmYb.jpg

nope

0iD9mmD.jpg

3aQEnQL.jpg

and the difference is increasing at a never before pace

you are growing at 3.1 and we are at 7.5

we are practically adding a pakistan economy to ours every year and if not already will soon enough

I'd be more interested to know what the figures would be once our economic reforms, CPEC and other programs kick in. Especially since the WOT has had a massively negative impact on the Pakistan economy over the last 15 years. Would not be surprised if in 10-20 years the Pakistan economy would be doing well and our citizens enjoying a high standard of living.

Definitely you would be but what it has to do with the current discussion?

Once again, more drivel and no substance. India had last census in 2011, Pakistan had one in last century. Go figure.

Exactly! My point. So what's to say the figures will not be lower as opposed to higher? The fact that India has 33% of the world's most severely malnourished and extreme poor leads many to believe that india's population is much higher than what indian officials claim it to be.

Question should be ask can Indian budget is enough to compete with China and the answer is NO.
Smell the coffee ...the topic is about Pakistan competing with rising Indian military ambition....So the comparison you are asking is for another topic.