Pakistan, Afghanistan are not brothers: Ashraf Ghani

These tajik and uzbaks are not our brother for sure.

I am failed to understand the reason why we are not claiming the Pakhtoon Part of Afghanistan since we host the largest Pakhtoon population and Pakistan is the logical home of Pakhtoons.
Who says pakhtoons are only afghanistan we are sovergin nation before u and the border between u and us is int border

Ashraf ghani yes we are not brothers. Agreed

But islam and our beloved PROPHET MOHAMMAD (P.B.U.H) all muslims are brothers

So we bellieve stupid and on payroll sold guy like u or whom we follow

Afghanistan people and govt even sell all of afghanistan cant pay what we done for them

Today EU is crying on refuges we kept afghanis as refuges for decades and still they are living with atleast dignity not like selling their dignity in hands of hindus

I am failed to understand the reason why we are not claiming the Pakhtoon Part of Afghanistan since we host the largest Pakhtoon population and Pakistan is the logical home of Pakhtoons.
Who says pakhtoons are only afghanistan we are sovergin nation before u and the border between u and us is int border

Afghanistan people and govt even sell all of afghanistan cant pay what we done for them

Today EU is crying on refuges we kept afghanis as refuges for decades and still they are living with atleast dignity not like selling their dignity in hands of hindus
Because jo aap ke paas hai, woh to sambhal nahin raha.. Aur leke kya karoge
Tu apne bada sambhala ha sab ko pata ha naxal and punjab revolution to seprate from u

Pehly baar is ne koi aqal ki baat ki hay, now if only our pawa educated politicians can understand and stop repeating these old and over used sentences.

In all of these examples, respective national interests still reign supreme, to the exclusion of all else, especially when push comes to shove.

So for example support for Israel accomplishes what for the US?

It is unfashionable for the cerebral foreign policy mandarins to concede that there is something other than national interest at play.

So for example support for Israel accomplishes what for the US?

It is unfashionable for the cerebral foreign policy mandarins to concede that there is something other than national interest at play.

I think that discussion belongs in the subforums down the hall and three doors to your left. :D

For this thread, it is quite clear that both Pakistan and Afghanistan are trying to further their own interests as best as possible, given that they are not the only players in town.

Pehly baar is ne koi aqal ki baat ki hay, now if only our pawa educated politicians can understand and stop repeating these old and over used sentences.
pawa? is this any university?
(not trolling)

Well why do i believe that govt by Afghan Taliban is way better option for peaceful Afghanishan and for Pakistan too
Well if their leaders continue making such statements, blame game and wanton aggression and hostile posturing against Pakistan many (Pakistani) decision makers may be driven towards that concept. The question why we treat Afghanistan as our own backyard or a lab rat of our interests is exactly this. No matter how wrong it may seem peaceful, harmonious and cordial relations between Afghanistan and Pakistan cannot exist until Afghan leaders and some of their people maintain such a hostile stance to Pakistan.

I have been to a forum called pashtunforums. I have never ever seen, even among Indians such hatred for Pakistan, not just that but the concept of Pashtunistan or the division of Pakistani motherland. Until Afghanistan continues to peddle these options it will be hard for Pakistan to see Afghanistan as anything but an enemy and a traitor. I am not saying I think that way. I hate both the Afghan and Pakistani taliban but such statements are giving strength to a type of thinking in Pakistan-the thinking that an Afghan Taliban government would be far less hostile than the current one. It is a dangerous thinking which weakens our partnership in the war on terror but I want Afghans to understand where this feeling comes from.

I mean such immense hostility I have really never seen. Even in our eastern neighborhood. There is one afghan on this site however who builds bridges rather than destroy the bridges that exist between us. I wish him well and it is my hope he helps diffuse tensions.

Tu apne bada sambhala ha sab ko pata ha naxal and punjab revolution to seprate from u

When and I have said that Pakhtoons are only Afghanis ???

Pakhtoon consist 42% of the population of Afghanistan and Pakistan is the home of Worlds largest Pakhtoon community. So the logical home of Pakhtoon is Pakistan instead of Afghanistan.

The Tajik and Uzbak are on sale for Indians and others for their proxy wars against Pakistan and they are causing Pakistan trouble by providing them logistical support.

And I firmly believe that if Afghanistan continue to do so then we should torn Afghanistan and I am sure that lot of Afghani Pakhtoon will endorse the same.

Give it another year Tajiks, Uzbeks, Pushtoons and Hazaras will be at each others throats. :lol:

Lol at Pak mentality, they only think that hosting large population belonging to any religion gives them right to claim that country with the same religion. Pakistan also have christians when are you guys claiming Europe and US.

by that logic we must also conquer indian punjab since we have more punjabis.
and the dutch and french should conquer belgium, and russia should conquer all central asia where russian is spoken.
its the people's choice where to live man.
if the afg pakhtoons wanted to be with us they would've either migrated or launched a guerrilla movt to become part of us.
but thing is the afg pakhtoons and pak pakhtoons are different and can never be same.
pak pakhtuns accepted Jinnah as muslim leader of subcontinent but not afg pakhtuns!
so there's an ideological difference.