Pakistan: A slice of China in Islamabad

IRA bhai,

This rumour keep floating around that the Chinese labour force which is used in such infra projects are often prisoners being slave driven. To what extent this is Western propag@ndu and how much is truth I cant say.

I am told that Chinese workers in Africa dont often respect local laws and traditions, so your apprehension may well be well-founded. Still they are part of your national safety net against the Hindu; and in any case since they are here to stay, you may as well also adjust to them.

Regards

They are a huge number of people and not all of them would behave the same way. I normally do have a problem with people who don't respect local laws and traditions ....... as mentioned already Chinese labor force sent here are inmates ......... the ones who should be in Chinese jails.
Seriously? Chinese are sending their prison gangs to work in pakistan ?
So pakistan is like australia for the chinese.

IRA bhai,

This rumour keep floating around that the Chinese labour force which is used in such infra projects are often prisoners being slave driven. To what extent this is Western propag@ndu and how much is truth I cant say.

I am told that Chinese workers in Africa dont often respect local laws and traditions, so your apprehension may well be well-founded. Still they are part of your national safety net against the Hindu; and in any case since they are here to stay, you may as well also adjust to them.

Regards

Its not a rumor their construction projects do have Chinese inmates.

As I said in my initial post ......... our state level relations aside, Chinese government does seriously need to teach its people before sending them to Pakistan. Its for the safety of their own people, us Pakistanis and our governments are two different things. And hotheaded diversified people high on spices are not always willing to adjust especially when they are at home.

IRA bhai,

Chinese government does seriously need to teach its people before sending them to Pakistan.

That is a good point, bhai. But you know superpowers arent particularly well-mannered, you surely know about the behaviour of East India Company officials in the subcontinent, closer in our frame of time the way Amerikkkans (Raymond Davis et al) have behaved in Pak. I have a fear that it wont be the two govts but ghairatmand Pakistanis who will have to instill the fear of Allah in those Chinese.

Regards

IRA bhai,

Chinese government does seriously need to teach its people before sending them to Pakistan.

That is a good point, bhai. But you know superpowers arent particularly well-mannered, you surely know about the behaviour of East India Company officials in the subcontinent, closer in our frame of time the way Amerikkkans (Raymond Davis et al) have behaved in Pak. I have a fear that it wont be the two govts but ghairatmand Pakistanis who will have to instill the fear of Allah in those Chinese.

Regards

Normal American people, working class, professionals, businessmen vs any other is very different, most of them are really nice people. Not every American is hired by contractors to go James Bond. Similarly not every Chinese is ignorant, I am only highlighting a potential problem that may arise when lots of common people start interacting with each other on daily basis.

but ghairatmand Pakistanis who will have to instill the fear of Allah in those Chinese.

?????????????? What does this statement even mean bahi sb?

The relations on state level aside ......... people to people contact ..... well dealing with Chinese people is a different matter, it won't be nice for all of them, unless Chinese government before sending its people starts teaching them about Pakistani culture and its people. I for one am sure I will have problems with them the way they behave. Shaan emotional ads are not going to work. By the way I feel Chuahdry Nisar realised the problem and took appropriate measures .......
I am not talking about Shaan ads but real people in I-10 and G-9 :D

You haven't had good exposure yet ............ baon sheikh nay ay paisya nay mamly bich ........ tay hain v chawal.

It means, bhai, that ordinary Pakistanis will have to teach Chinese to respect local laws and customs, if their govt owned. For instance avoid eating pork or drinking openly, especially during the holy month of Ramadan.

Regards

You haven't had good exposure yet ............ baon sheikh nay ay paisya nay mamly bich ........ tay hain v chawal.
Haha is na miki pata ey kothi bich rehn aley wi landay ich kumney :D

Dada,

Beautifully summed up for us ignorants. A crib though- it is Akshay Hind not Aksai Chin.....

Regards

LOL.

Stop it now, you made me spill my tea.

I have a pretty decent PowerPoint on the forging of the J&K State, piece by piece, which shows pretty clearly that keeping it together was almost impossible. It was a miniature empire, with at least 6 ethnicities, 2 Muslim sects and many languages. One of my friends (if I might be impertinent) got her PhD on an obscure one from those parts, called Burushaski; it belongs to no known language family, but seems to be one by itself.

Now if I can sweet-talk WAJsal and this young man (both are about the same age; remarkable maturity) I might get some of the books that I desperately need, on the 18th and 19th century history of those parts. What little I have read confirms me in my opinion that while I will pro-forma remain committed to the national line on this, the Gilgit people are better off on their own. They have suffered enough.

It means, bhai, that ordinary Pakistanis will have to teach Chinese to respect local laws and customs, if their govt owned. For instance avoid eating pork or drinking openly, especially during the holy month of Ramadan.

Regards

Their pork and drinking is not my problem, unless they start selling it to me ........ they can do whatever they want in their houses and restaurants .......... my problem is with their general attitude towards local laws and regulations. I hope they would soon realise they are the guests.

Haha is na miki pata ey kothi bich rehn aley wi landay ich kumney :D

Tay fir baki adta v aijia he hain ina niya ......... maslay hosan, ina ni waja to sastay tay phudooo mall marketa bich a gayn.

BR,

As i said that the Chinese can not claim these part and even if they could their only claim would be partially on states of hunza and nagar no more.

Yes, but if they do, you guys wud be able to do little about it, is that not?

Regards

I've been saying this to them in all good faith, but there's always their equivalent of a soccer fan yob who takes it upon himself to defend Pakistan single-handed from my menacing self and my abominable insinuations.

Tay fir baki adta v aijia he hain ina niya ......... maslay hosan, ina ni waja to sastay tay phudooo mall marketa bich a gayn.
Bawa ji pehlaan kera khalis si :D
my problem is with their general attitude towards local laws and regulations. I hope they would soon realise they are the guests.
All in due time comrade :D

Bawa ji pehlaan kera khalis si :D

ina to phelay maslan japani cheezan boan paidar tay changia assia ........ ina ni quality ni cheez doosray mulka jani tay assi paisay dainay quality nay kinnay phuddooo 10 number shay.

IRA bhai,

they can do whatever they want in their houses and restaurants .......... my problem is with their general attitude towards local laws and regulations. I hope they would soon realise they are the guests.

It is never as simple as that. Remember the Lal Masjid episode, it was Chinese who were staffing Aunty Shamim's ... ahem.... massage parlours, no? That was the starting point, was it no? It always starts with houses and restaurants, but eventually the whole nation gets up in flames. You are a resolute one, I dare say, but there are many Pakistanis who are young and vulnerable. If they have been swayed by the enemy (think Bollywood), think how badly they cud be swayed by a taller than mountain, sweeter than honey friend....

Regards