Our Nuclear Nightmare

Sorry !!! We are NOT impressed by your shenanigans
why you are trying too hard to get a rank like "most foolish person of the forum"?
You start trolling everywhere, without knowing the matter of the thread.
Usually it is the backward thinking of every Hindu when the have lost the argument they wont reply simple would attack the one who has made the comment i am not surprised but yea it aches a lot when i said that your cold war would float in gutters of Pakistan yea i know it is painful .

Tactical nukes were meant by Pakistan to be used not for war fighting but as a last throw of the dice to demonstrate their seriousness before MAD.

Problem is, for that to happen, they have to nuke an Indian forward deployment.

And Indian nuclear doctrine is clear on what follows from there.

So the Pakistani demonstration does not prevent MAD. It triggers it.

Now here is how it plays out,

1. India penetrates its forces with intention to capture land at shallow depths hoping to stay below nuclear threshold and backed by massive retaliation threat.

2. Pakistan's conventional forces fail to stop the advance and Indians are closer to over run population centers of lesser significance.

3. Pakistan launches tactical nukes in its own territory on advancing Indian forces.

I have intentionally stopped at point No 3.

India as stated is about to overrun population centers ( of lesser significance whatever it may mean) and Pak nukes itself . In other words it nukes its population centers .

How wise an option is this ?

What if India does not retaliate in kind & the world steps in - making Pakistan a pariah state for using the nuke in the 1st place & that too on its own citizens.

There shall be life after the war too.

The article skips one important narrative and hence ignores the very PURPOSE of the TNWs. The TNWs are NOT there to stop India's columns more than they are to provoke India into using its own weapons... weapons that escalate all the way into total conflict where nuclear weapons are dropped on Indian cities and here as well. Mutually Assured Destruction.

Massive Retaliation means attacking entire military and startegic industrial cities of Pakistan at the same time.Simply unable them to retaliate .I think that is why we developed SSBN.One Arihant can carry 12 K 15.
Only weapons that we have some concern is your Babur Cruise missile.It is the real problem.
Recently I have heard about Aerostat based defence against Cruise missile.But it is still in developing stage.

Please read the yield and blast radius of tactical nukes. Will give a better idea on when they will be used and why Pakistani citizens will be out of immediate harm. There are quite a few articles on this. People who make the decision to use know all this stuff. Indian Strategists also know very well that it will annihilate good portion of invading Indian forces thus the official response is 'Massive Retaliation ' theory. But problem is massive retaliation does not stop massive retaliation from Pakistan now against population centers with much bigger bombs. Large portion of both countries will become nuclear wastelands. When scenario is presented to Indian political leadership which I believe are very sensible people, they will come to logical conclusion that destroying own country even if Pakistan gets destroyed is not a sane choice. And it really is not, trust me. Keep emotions and hatred aside for while and you will come to same conclusion.

Not reacting to a nuclear strike is not an option thus is never even mentioned passingly. Indian Government will not have a choice except to respond after absorbing a nuclear strike on its forces. India will be perceived as weak and its nuclear deterrence will come into question. Not something India is trying to project these days. Escalation can get out of control quickly and this no game! Trust me, a sane mind would not take a slightest of chance when nuclear weapons are involved on both sides. People on both sides deserve better than this!

Tactical nukes were meant by Pakistan to be used not for war fighting but as a last throw of the dice to demonstrate their seriousness before MAD.

MAD is a 'state' not a 'process'. It already exists as of now. Both countries have the ability to destroy each other.

A very good article, supports the US decision not to go for small tactical nukes which is not a 'game changer' or deterrent.

ooo yaar bhai may wait kar raha hoon bc abhe tak woh surgical strike walay Su nahe ye yaar 26/11 walay... waiting... baki batain baad may lol

such a pathetic article if you attack pakistan and lets say you are inside pakistan what pakistan would do is blow new dehli blow all the strategic assets of india than who ever is left inside would be met by pakistan army man to man .... every pakistan would come out of home we all have weapons in our homes and believe me Muslims would rule once again india you really dont know pakistan what a bomb it is ...EVERY SINGLE **** IS A ATOM BOMB FOR INDIA REMEMBER THAT

YOUR COLD WAR DOCTRINE WOULD BE FLOOTING IN GUTTERS OF PAKISTAN
Are you sure you are a Pakistani ? I was under the impression that p@ki was a slur.
@Oscar.

India would have laser based ABM by 2030-35 for both tactical and strategic nukes.

we will teach a lesson to PA, asap our ABM is ready. :P Till then enjoy. :D

Yes thats interesting. IA will enter all major Pak. cities. Pak nukes all of them. IA comes back.

lol what just happened. Pak nuked itself. :rofl: hee hee.

The article skips one important narrative and hence ignores the very PURPOSE of the TNWs. The TNWs are NOT there to stop India's columns more than they are to provoke India into using its own weapons... weapons that escalate all the way into total conflict where nuclear weapons are dropped on Indian cities and here as well. Mutually Assured Destruction.

1) What if India does not use strategic nukes and just withdraw.

or

2) What if as a response to TNWs, India launches an all out conventional and nuke attack on Pakistan, effectively taking out 60-80% of Pakistan launch capabilities. Rest of the nukes will be handled by ABMs. So how credible is Pakistan second strike capabilities?

Seems it is assured victory for India if Pak uses TNWs. :D

Indian Strategists also know very well that it will annihilate good portion of invading Indian forces

Nope. It will destroy the advancing IBG on which it is used. That's where it ends.

That's where the rest then begins.

But problem is massive retaliation does not stop massive retaliation from Pakistan now against population centers with much bigger bombs.

From what I know, Pakistan chose to go for numbers over size (yield). In effect, you have 10+ more nukes, but of significantly lower yield than those India has. Academic maybe looking at the bigger picture, but thought I would point it out.

Large portion of both countries will become nuclear wastelands.

Agreed.

MAD is a 'state' not a 'process'. It already exists as of now. Both countries have the ability to destroy each other.

It morphs from a status quo state to a snowballing process when one flies. That was my point.

such a pathetic article if you attack pakistan and lets say you are inside pakistan what pakistan would do is blow new dehli blow all the strategic assets of india than who ever is left inside would be met by pakistan army man to man .... every pakistan would come out of home we all have weapons in our homes and believe me Muslims would rule once again india you really dont know pakistan what a bomb it is ...EVERY SINGLE **** IS A ATOM BOMB FOR INDIA REMEMBER THAT

YOUR COLD WAR DOCTRINE WOULD BE FLOOTING IN GUTTERS OF PAKISTAN
What crap were you smoking when you write this garbage? Grow up kid. This is an excellent article in the OP which needs serious discussion. Not the tripe you have written like a two-bit imbecile.

ooo yaar bhai may wait kar raha hoon bc abhe tak woh surgical strike walay Su nahe ye yaar 26/11 walay... waiting... baki batain baad may lol

yeh indian rat ko sote hai acha khawab dekh ke ke subah hum pakistan pe strick karenge jab subah uthte hai to news flash ho rahi hoti hai ke pakistan ne LOC pe 5 soldier mar girae ......

Are you sure you are a Pakistani ? I was under the impression that p@ki was a slur.
@Oscar.
yea i know you are feeling the pain what ever i said i know .....yea cant do anything about it ...

your cold war doctrine will shrink in gutters of pakistan once again feeel the pain

Best way to Eliminate terror camps across border.

IA enters into Pakistan part of Kashmir, PA throws nukes (which IA counter with ABM), but importantly IA also throws its own Tactical Nukes on terror camps. :rofl: :D

All Nukes fall either on terror camps or inside Pak. IA then withdraw from the region. All terrorists gone forever. ;)

I think its best to let PA help IA to kill all terrorists. What better way then to Nuke them all with PA help off course. lol

Aren't your parents home yet? what happens when they catch you in front of the SYS? you will get spanked , now go and do your homework like a good boy:)

Tell me one thing where is your home stay away from indian army in india they rape people out you need not to say closer to them it dangerous for your family .....:chilli::chilli:

B6irEJYCAAAtdMt.jpg:large

India would have laser based ABM by 2030-35 for both tactical and strategic nukes.

we will teach a lesson to PA, asap our ABM is ready. :P Till then enjoy. :D

Yes thats interesting. IA will enter all major Pak. cities. Pak nukes all of them. IA comes back.

lol what just happened. Pak nuked itself. :rofl: hee hee.

1) What if India does not use strategic nukes and just withdraw.

or

2) What if as a response to TNWs, India launches an all out conventional and nuke attack on Pakistan, effectively taking out 60-80% of Pakistan launch capabilities. Rest of the nukes will be handled by ABMs. So how credible is Pakistan second strike capabilities?

Seems it is assured victory for India if Pak uses TNWs. :D

Careful there! Major cities or destruction of PA capabilities may be nuclear threshold for full nuclear launch by Pakistan. Smaller cities UNDER THREAT may launch tactical nukes before IA even comes close to them.

I wouldn't bet fate of my people if I have doubt about even single nuclear weapon of my enemy. Second Strike capability of Pakistan is acknowledged to be credible by all major think tanks. And probably Pakistan is growing fastest in the world has a good reason for that.

You don't take chances with nuclear weapons, trust me it's not a bar wager!

“war is too serious a matter
to be left to military
generals”.

every single word of this line is made for Pakistan.
Military dictatership is not a good thing but reading some person's comment here, I strongly believe that Pakistani people also loves this dictatership more than democracy.
And as far as nukes are concerned, you will never see any Indian saying we will nuke this, we will nuke that.
But Pakistanis are saying it loudly, I remember one politician there saying without giving the chance to other experts-"hum India pe bomb marenge, hum Indiiiiiaa pe bomb marenge, marenge hum nuclear, hum India pe nuclear attack karenge" :lol:
bomb na hua rasgulle(gulab jamun) ho gaye :p.

You should tell the bitches sitting in your parliament who are so eager to have a fight with Pakistan. Your media ,RSS and VHP terrorists are already pumping and jumping for a war. Even this timing of Firing by your BSF gives a clear signal that you are trying to hamper Pakistan progress of getting rid of terrorists.

Pakistan made excellent decision of making tac.nukes if we go we take you guys with us. And please dont forget your stupid dus kadam .