Opposition uproar in NA as Reham Khan's 'helicopter use' becomes topic of discussion!

Norwegian

Israel
Opposition uproar in NA as Reham Khan's 'helicopter use' becomes topic of discussion
By Zahid Gishkori
Published: June 18, 2015
0SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
905726-rehamkhaninheli-1434615692-487-640x480.jpg

PHOTO: SIASAT.PK

905726-rehamkhaninheli-1434615692-487-160x120.jpg
905726-rehamkhan-1434615424-283-160x120.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Opposition staged a walk out from the National Assembly session on Thursday as Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz MNA took a jab at Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan’s wife, Reham Khan.

“Reham Khan uses helicopters like an auto rickshaw,” PML-N MNA Talal Chaudhry said on the floor of the assembly, instantly causing an uproar in Parliament.

As PTI started walking out, Pakhtunkhawa Mili Awami Party chief Mehmood Khan Achakzai urged members to not take up issues of family on the floor of the House.

Further irking PTI leaders, Chaudhry asked NA speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq to leave the chair if he thought he is ‘party in the NA-122 issue.’ On this, Sadiq left the chair with Deputy Speaker Murtaza Abbasi presiding over the session.

Read: NA-122 hearing: ‘Ballot counts by ROs, commission vary’

Regarding reports that the Pakistan Peoples Party wants to bring party chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari in Parliament in place of Leader of the Opposition in the National Assembly Khursheed Shah, Chaudhry said, “PML-N will welcome PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto in Parliament.”

“But we will feel sorry for Khursheed Shah,” he added.

While the Jamaat-e-Islami, PTI and PPP staged a walkout over the PML-N MNAs remarks, the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) also staged a walk-out to protest Defence Minister Khawaja Asif’s statements.

Read: Taking offence: Altaf says he wants to step down as MQM chief

Earlier, the defence minister had said that Muhajirs were only those who had migrated from places such as Jalandhar and Ludhiyana, while the rest were ‘fake Muhajirs’.

PML-N MNA warns of bloody revolution

PML-N MNA Dr Iftikhar Cheema warned the government of a ‘bloody revolution’ if farmers were being neglected in the fiscal budget for this year.

“We are heading towards a bloody revolution by ignoring farmers — the corner stone of our economy,” the PML-N lawmaker upheld.

Further, Cheema urged the government to sign an agreement for exporting rice with Iran.

Meanwhile, PML-N MNA Shakir Bashir Awan lauded senators for their fruitful recommendations particularly for improving the agricultural system.

“I request the government to waive off loans of farmers facing environmental crisis in Punjab,” he added.

While most PML-N MNAs were all praise for the budget, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf MNA Imran Khattak criticised the government as most of the targets set in last fiscal year could not be achieved.

“The mass transit system has failed,” Khattak observed, without giving any suggestions to the government for improvement.

Rising political temperatures

In an apparent hit at the ruling PML-N, Pakistan People’s Party MNA Nafisa Shah said “lions [of PML-N] were in caves of the west.”

“The lions were once again all set for caves and container revolution seemed inevitable, it was the PPP that stood by the government just for the sake of democracy,” Shah asserted.

‘Budget irrelevant for non-Muslims’

Further, an MNA on a minority seat said the budget for this fiscal year is irrelevant for non-Muslims.

“Even Zero package was not introduced for non-Muslims in Pakistan,” MQM MNA Sanjay Perwani said.

“We have been omitted from this budget,” he added.
Opposition uproar in NA as Reham Khan's 'helicopter use' becomes topic of discussion - The Express Tribune

So this is what Nooni Tunes and their leaders with heavy mandate actually wish to discuss in Pakistan's National Assembly!!! :D :D :D

With patriot leaders like these, who need the enemies to destroy Pakistan? :D :D :D

@A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @Bilal. @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @Leader @Luftwaffe @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pak123 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan @waleed3601 @AdeelFaheem @Rajput_Pakistani @Men in Green @IceCold @LoveIcon @razahassan1997 @Dil Pakistan @asq @junaid hamza @Pukhtoon @jamahir @Strigon @Rafi @Ulla @HughSlaman @420canada @sathya @slapshot @raza_888 @hacsan @Pakistani Exile
@SBD-3 @cb4 @AsianUnion @Aether @Proudpakistaniguy @WishLivePak @Waffen SS @FaujHistorian @Fracker @Ranches @ghoul @Jf Thunder @GreenFalcon @genmirajborgza786 @orangzaib @KURUMAYA @Irfan Baloch @ali_raza @Syed.Ali.Haider @dexter @Patriots @muslim_pakistani @W.11 @Meengla @zaid butt @ajpirzada @Shoaib Rathore @OrionHunter @CHARGER @Major Sam @yesboss @TheNoob @Bratva @ghazaliy2k @Viny @StormShadow @suresh1773 @SOHEIL @venu309 @danish_vij @Force-India @faisal6309 @SpArK @S.U.R.B. @vsdave2302 @jarves @WAJsal @pursuit of happiness @Winchester @janon @pak-marine @AgNoStiC MuSliM @Donatello @TheFlyingPretzel @TankMan @Cheetah786 @Marshmallow @Sedqal @Tameem @batmannow @save_ghenda

Opposition uproar in NA as Reham Khan's 'helicopter use' becomes topic of discussion
By Zahid Gishkori
Published: June 18, 2015
0SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
905726-rehamkhaninheli-1434615692-487-640x480.jpg

PHOTO: SIASAT.PK

905726-rehamkhaninheli-1434615692-487-160x120.jpg
905726-rehamkhan-1434615424-283-160x120.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Opposition staged a walk out from the National Assembly session on Thursday as Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz MNA took a jab at Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan’s wife, Reham Khan.

“Reham Khan uses helicopters like an auto rickshaw,” PML-N MNA Talal Chaudhry said on the floor of the assembly, instantly causing an uproar in Parliament.

As PTI started walking out, Pakhtunkhawa Mili Awami Party chief Mehmood Khan Achakzai urged members to not take up issues of family on the floor of the House.

Further irking PTI leaders, Chaudhry asked NA speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq to leave the chair if he thought he is ‘party in the NA-122 issue.’ On this, Sadiq left the chair with Deputy Speaker Murtaza Abbasi presiding over the session.

Read: NA-122 hearing: ‘Ballot counts by ROs, commission vary’

Regarding reports that the Pakistan Peoples Party wants to bring party chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari in Parliament in place of Leader of the Opposition in the National Assembly Khursheed Shah, Chaudhry said, “PML-N will welcome PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto in Parliament.”

“But we will feel sorry for Khursheed Shah,” he added.

While the Jamaat-e-Islami, PTI and PPP staged a walkout over the PML-N MNAs remarks, the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) also staged a walk-out to protest Defence Minister Khawaja Asif’s statements.

Read: Taking offence: Altaf says he wants to step down as MQM chief

Earlier, the defence minister had said that Muhajirs were only those who had migrated from places such as Jalandhar and Ludhiyana, while the rest were ‘fake Muhajirs’.

PML-N MNA warns of bloody revolution

PML-N MNA Dr Iftikhar Cheema warned the government of a ‘bloody revolution’ if farmers were being neglected in the fiscal budget for this year.

“We are heading towards a bloody revolution by ignoring farmers — the corner stone of our economy,” the PML-N lawmaker upheld.

Further, Cheema urged the government to sign an agreement for exporting rice with Iran.

Meanwhile, PML-N MNA Shakir Bashir Awan lauded senators for their fruitful recommendations particularly for improving the agricultural system.

“I request the government to waive off loans of farmers facing environmental crisis in Punjab,” he added.

While most PML-N MNAs were all praise for the budget, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf MNA Imran Khattak criticised the government as most of the targets set in last fiscal year could not be achieved.

“The mass transit system has failed,” Khattak observed, without giving any suggestions to the government for improvement.

Rising political temperatures

In an apparent hit at the ruling PML-N, Pakistan People’s Party MNA Nafisa Shah said “lions [of PML-N] were in caves of the west.”

“The lions were once again all set for caves and container revolution seemed inevitable, it was the PPP that stood by the government just for the sake of democracy,” Shah asserted.

‘Budget irrelevant for non-Muslims’

Further, an MNA on a minority seat said the budget for this fiscal year is irrelevant for non-Muslims.

“Even Zero package was not introduced for non-Muslims in Pakistan,” MQM MNA Sanjay Perwani said.

“We have been omitted from this budget,” he added.
Opposition uproar in NA as Reham Khan's 'helicopter use' becomes topic of discussion - The Express Tribune

So this is what Nooni Tunes and their leaders with heavy mandate actually wish to discuss in Pakistan's National Assembly!!! :D :D :D

With patriot leaders like these, who need the enemies to destroy Pakistan? :D :D :D

@A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @Bilal. @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @Leader @Luftwaffe @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pak123 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan @waleed3601 @AdeelFaheem @Rajput_Pakistani @Men in Green @IceCold @LoveIcon @razahassan1997 @Dil Pakistan @asq @junaid hamza @Pukhtoon @jamahir @Strigon @Rafi @Ulla @HughSlaman @420canada @sathya @slapshot @raza_888 @hacsan @Pakistani Exile
@SBD-3 @cb4 @AsianUnion @Aether @Proudpakistaniguy @WishLivePak @Waffen SS @FaujHistorian @Fracker @Ranches @ghoul @Jf Thunder @GreenFalcon @genmirajborgza786 @orangzaib @KURUMAYA @Irfan Baloch @ali_raza @Syed.Ali.Haider @dexter @Patriots @muslim_pakistani @W.11 @Meengla @zaid butt @ajpirzada @Shoaib Rathore @OrionHunter @CHARGER @Major Sam @yesboss @TheNoob @Bratva @ghazaliy2k @Viny @StormShadow @suresh1773 @SOHEIL @venu309 @danish_vij @Force-India @faisal6309 @SpArK @S.U.R.B. @vsdave2302 @jarves @WAJsal @pursuit of happiness @Winchester @janon @pak-marine @AgNoStiC MuSliM @Donatello @TheFlyingPretzel @TankMan @Cheetah786 @Marshmallow @Sedqal @Tameem @batmannow @save_ghenda

Lol @ the walking out. That's all I got from this entire article. The entire national assembly got up and staged a walk out for various reasons - PTI walking out because it took insult to a statement of fact made by the ruling party. They should have countered by dismissing the remarks for being pointless and not concerning the business of the assembly-floor, but instead they decided to throw a hissy fit.

I bet they all got together at Imran's for iftaari later on - bhaabi ke haath ke samosoun ki tau kiya he baat. Bhaabi ki izzat ko assembly mein bachaa ke maza tau dobala hogaya hoga.

cheap tactics by pmln and former "dhamal master" for perveiz elahi Talal Chudaray

ajj aik seat ura di hy pmln ki,the golden child Umar Ayub ab jeet k dikayen pmln walay.iss baat ka bhi dukh hay pmln ko jo kataney ko aey hayn

pechli bar tu ECP kpk say mil k jetay thay aur pti ki jeetay seat umar ayub ko dilwa di thi InshAllah ab ki bar nae jeet payn gay

cheap tactics by pmln and former "dhamal master" for perveiz elahi Talal Chudaray

ajj aik seat ura di hy pmln ki,the golden child Umar Ayub ab jeet k dikayen pmln walay.iss baat ka bhi dukh hay pmln ko jo kataney ko aey hayn

pechli bar tu ECP kpk say mil k jetay thay aur pti ki jeetay seat umar ayub ko dilwa di thi InshAllah ab ki bar nae jeet payn gay
Baita jani get some basic education so that you can make posts in serious forum discussions.
Your roman urdu is pathetic.

Two things about your post

1.How an average PTI supporter like you is any better than Jahil patwari of PML-N ?

2. How cheap tactics of PTI 35 puncture is acceptable but not of PML-N ?

Namak ki kaan mein Imran bhi namak ho gaya. He has disappointed me royally.
Bhai jaan
Perhaps your expectations were unrealistic.
Just saying!

Lol @ the walking out. That's all I got from this entire article. The entire national assembly got up and staged a walk out for various reasons - PTI walking out because it took insult to a statement of fact made by the ruling party. They should have countered by dismissing the remarks for being pointless and not concerning the business of the assembly-floor, but instead they decided to throw a hissy fit.

I bet they all got together at Imran's for iftaari later on - bhaabi ke haath ke samosoun ki tau kiya he baat. Bhaabi ki izzat ko assembly mein bachaa ke maza tau dobala hogaya hoga.

Agreed.

Walking out was moronic.

Just say "It ain't so PMLN", our BB goes on an actual rickshaw and not helicopter.

And it would have been sufficient.

Oh well!

Its drama queen IK and its drama baaz PTI.

But then MQM too is in the race for drama baazi.

Namak ki kaan mein Imran bhi namak ho gaya. He has disappointed me royally.
Welcome to the club mate!!!

PTI is turning out to be another family limited party. This is not what I expected.
You are the most neutral PTI supporter I know on PDF and I won't be surprised if before the next general elections, you might be ex-PTI too.

Only if another new party emerges before next elections. There is still a lot of good in PTI, I think we should wait next 2 - 3 years till elections and see where PTI goes.

Two things about your post

1.How an average PTI supporter like you is any better than Jahil patwari of PML-N ?

2. How cheap tactics of PTI 35 puncture is acceptable but not of PML-N ?

your cheapness the case is still in the court imran vs sethi so will be fought there by pti .pmln is know for its cheap shots on imran using kpk resource that turned out to be false so will this new phol jari

Baita jani get some basic education so that you can make posts in serious forum discussions.
Your roman urdu is pathetic.

bazurgo your reading skills are pathetic like your post stay on pdf for some time and learn somethings first "baba g" before posting stupid comments.