Operational LCA still years away

Abey yar to nai aj specially isi thread k lye account bnaya hai....And India Assembled it Under ToT and if you made some changes or Russians teaches you how to make this and that thing it doesn't you made it on your own and you are the manufacturer...!Its just a simple thing you don't understand...!

Why is your arse on fire?:flame:I know Pakistanis are given contract to do paint Job on JF17

Okay so you guys first manufacture 75% of the components that Russia taught you how to manufacture and then you assemble them the way Russia has taught you to under transfer of tech? that sound better?

However that does not mean that you had a role in in inventing, designing or conceiving the aircraft. It will always be called a Russian aircraft and you ll always have to seek their permission if you are to increase the numbers that you intend to produce apart from the ones that you already have been allowed to produce in INDIA under TOT.

Bro please read the article :D
"everaging its expertise in Su-30MKI production, HAL Nashik is now domestically manufacturing 31,500 of the 43,000 components that are integrated into the fighter jet, in addition partially indigenising its AL-31FP engines, which are built in Koraput, Odisha, India."

Tell him to divide 31500 by 4200 & then * 100

Okay so you guys first manufacture 75% of the components that Russia taught you how to manufacture and then you assemble them the way Russia has taught you to under transfer of tech? that sound better?

However that does not mean that you had a role in in inventing, designing or conceived the aircraft. It will always be called a Russian aircraft and you ll always have to seek their permission if you are to increase the numbers that you intend to produce apart from the ones that you already have been allowed to produce in INDIA under TOT.

That is a known fact genius we were simply refuting a stupid claim maid by your countrymen

Yup kid thats the same thing i was talking about you made them under ToT...Russians teaches you how to make it and then you made some changes...But Your Mental level tells you that you are the Manufacturer :cheesy: S...IF YOU HAVE THE POWER TO MAKE OF YOUR OWN, YOUR DEFENCE minister WOULDN'T SAID THAT WE WILL GO TO "RUSSIA" TO BUY SU30MKI INSTEAD OF RAFALE...o believe whatever you want...!
anything about ANIMATION INDUSTRY AND 3D PROGRAMMING...you probably won't know what it really is :omghaha:
Read it again thick head...

Producing certain components of an aircraft domestically under TOT doesn't not make those contents indigenous, whether thats an engine, avionics or whatever. Nor does upgrading or tweaking them domestically make them your indigenous brain child. because you wouldn't have even been able to conceive those upgrades even if you didn't get the TOT in the first place.

So whats all the commotion about, besides this thread is about the operational status of LCA, so lets all stick that.

on a more relevant note, what Radar is Tejas currently carrying, Doppler, Pesa? Aesa?

Producing certain components of an aircraft domestically under TOT doesn't not make those contents indigenous, whether thats an engine, avionics or whatever. Nor does upgrading or tweaking them domestically make them your indigenous brain child. because you wouldn't have even been able to conceive those upgrades even if you didn't get the TOT in the first place.

So whats all the commotion about, besides this thread is about the operational status of LCA, so lets all stick that.
Leave it... For Them They are the "Manufacturers" of SU30MKI and its totally their own Indigenous Product :cheesy::cheesy:

Your Totally Being Fooling your self here No One is claiming here that we are Making full Su-30 here But By Manufacturing It in India We get an Industrial Experience to are Aviation Industry Which we used in Design our own Fighter. HAL serves as the prime contractor and has leading responsibility for LCA design, systems integration, airframe manufacturing, aircraft final assembly, flight testing, and service support. The ADA itself has primary responsibility for the design and development of the LCA's avionics suite and its integration with the flight controls, environmental controls, aircraft utilities systems management, stores management system, etc.

Another critical technology area tackled for development by the ADA team is the Multi-Mode Radar (MMR).
Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) became confident that local development was possible. HAL's Hyderabad division and the LRDE were selected to jointly lead the MMR programme and the radar development.

The LCA's EW suite is developed by the Defence Avionics Research Establishment (DARE) with support from the Defence Electronics Research Laboratory (DLRL). This EW suite, known as Mayavi, includes a radar warning receiver (RWR), Missile Approach Warning (MAW) and a Laser warning receiver (LWR) system, Infrared & Ultraviolet Missile warning sensors, self-protection jammer, chaff, jaff and flares dispenser, an electronic countermeasures (ECM) suite and a towed radar decoy (TRD). All Indegenous

Next is AESA Has been Developed for Next Block of the LCA Mk2 which is Already Tested in Air to air Mode

IN comparison your PAC is Sitting Duck in Innovations which can't Add Anything to in Local Aviation Industry.Except Doing Paint-job in Jf-17 Block-1 or Block 2

I would most humbly indeed,
There are several threads on this forum which are related to Jf-17 and contain significant amount of literature regarding all its features,
So please stop acting naive, clear all your doubts, go visit the JF-17 section' and stop getting this thread offtrack.

LCA Teja is just a workfare project for Indian engineers to keep them employed. Nothing drastic is expected from them.

You are a moron.Tejas is an excellent aircraft,and have created an aerospace industry comparable to any country in the world.

Considering this kind of hostile attitude towards indigenous development in Pakistan,no wonder why PAC havent come up with indigenous designs!!

well PAC dont call everything Indigenous unlike you guys,

We claim it because we do develop/manufacture them indigenously..

The word is " Assemble "

The word is manufacturing,as the aircraft (engines included ) are produced from raw materials.

However that does not mean that you had a role in in inventing, designing or conceiving the aircraft. It will always be called a Russian aircraft and you ll always have to seek their permission if you are to increase the numbers that you intend to produce apart from the ones that you already have been allowed to produce in INDIA under TOT.

Did anyone claim Su 30 MKI is an indigenous design ? No.
It is a russian design manufactured in India.If you consider it as assembling ,coz its design is by Sukhoi,then HAL is assembling the Tejas too (Tejas was designed by Aeronautical development Agency -DRDO and not HAL)

on a more relevant note, what Radar is Tejas currently carrying, Doppler, Pesa? Aesa?

Its not producing certain components - its producing much of the components.And many of the avionics are of indigenous design.

Tejas uses a pulse dopplerMMR (mk 1).AESA (for mark 2) is under development.

Is this Hollywood forum? Ek satellite toh banaya nahi jata... baat karte hai badi badi
kyon maje le rahe ho pakistaniyo ke.......satellite unki aukat se bahar hai.
first they should try to make an indigenous 100cc moped engine:rofl:

It doesn't, it says operational LCA years away, which is true, since the first squad will be fully awailable around 2017-18 only and if they all will be upgraded to FOC standard by then is questionable.
by that time the babus will earn enough for one more generation.