Obama's decision to visit India, not Pakistan, in the interest of all three countries: US!

The Chinese Premier has already cancelled a planned visit to Pakistan! Instead he made a visit to India as planned.
So.... when is the Chinese PM coming to visit Pakistan??
Firstly, the Chinese premier has not canceled any visit to Pakistan for this was GoP's propaganda against its political rival IK.

“It is worth pointing out [however] that we never released any information about President Xi’s visit to Pakistan officially,” he said. “So, there is no basis to say we are about to cancel anything.” President Xi Jingping’s visit: China says it gave no information to Pakistan – The Express Tribune

Secondly, the Chinese premier has not canceled or postponed his visit to please India, not even by a long shot. Thirdly, I am not his personal secretary or protocol officer who would know when he is visiting Pakistan but lo and behold he will in due course of time.

Fourthly, Pakistan-Chinese relations are above and beyond the ceremonial visits of the heads of the respective states.

Firstly, the Chinese premier has not canceled any visit to Pakistan for this was GoP's propaganda against its political rival IK. Secondly, the Chinese premier has not canceled his visit to please India, not even by a long shot. Thirdly, I am not his personal secretary or protocol officer who would know when he is visiting Pakistan but lo and behold he will in due course of time.

OhOh.... like the Chines PM is coming.....the Chinese PM is coming; but nobody on earth, including the PM himself knows when he is coming?
Waiting for Godot? :D

OhOh.... like the Chines PM is coming.....the Chinese PM is coming; but nobody on earth, including the PM himself knows when he is coming?
Waiting for Godot? :D
Your sarcasm is meaningless and in bad taste. Get yourself a life.

No, No amigo; I was only empathising with you in your predicament........till: "Lo and Behold"; the Chinese PM actually sets foot on Paksitani soil. :)
He setting foot on Pakistani soil or not means nothing for the relations between the two countries are as good and productive as they could be. Again, your sarcasm is not adding any weight to your posts rather indicative of a childish 'mine is bigger than yours' attitude.

HeHeHe; how on earth can I even think of a "mine is bigger than yours" kinda thing? :)
In the face of such sublime poetry embodied in "higher than Mountains, deeper than Oceans, sweeter than Honey" that you believe in!
No chance at all........

Pakistani leaders better get used to powerful leaders skipping past Pakistan and straight to new delhi.

India is a rising power house of a nation. Deemed to be a democracy with common values freedom of religion and speech like the west.

Pakistan offers no incentive economically and is currently a fragmented country with elements that are anti west and anti freedom and pro reglious fanatics. ... OR IT SEEMS THIS WAY.

Pakistan IS BEHAVING like a insecure relative feeling isolated and left on the shelf.

your media and politicians are making a meal out of this visit.

Modi has your number I think. smart faciiist hindu

I wish obama will visit Pakistan for a day. He should not worry about security - between US and India enough security can be provided

If Chinese President visits Pakistan in near future then situation is ok for visit of any head of state and excuse from US is lame.

Head of state visit needs lot of diplomatic give and take. All the agreements need to be decided before hand. Also if you want obama to visit, you usually expect some big ticket item(sometime countries wait to sign it if they know there is a state visit).
Security is least concern for Obama, pakistan is teeming with US operatives, with adequate support from GoP.

well the excitement of Indians here ... i must say " Bhai Goud le lo Obama ko " lolz ... Paalo poso aur acha bacha banana ussay , :D

If US don't want Pakistan then why the hell they don't let Pakistan have good relations with other countries like Russia etc.

Firstly, the Chinese premier has not canceled any visit to Pakistan for this was GoP's propaganda against its political rival IK.

“It is worth pointing out [however] that we never released any information about President Xi’s visit to Pakistan officially,” he said. “So, there is no basis to say we are about to cancel anything.”

Secondly, the Chinese premier has not canceled or postponed his visit to please India, not even by a long shot. Thirdly, I am not his personal secretary or protocol officer who would know when he is visiting Pakistan but lo and behold he will in due course of time.

Fourthly, Pakistan-Chinese relations are above and beyond the ceremonial visits of the heads of the respective states.

....Wait a minute. I thought Pakistan and China was friendship "higher than the Himalayas and deeper than the deepest sea in the world, and sweeter than honey". If so why did the Chinese premier visit India and not Pakistan?

There isn't, but in South Asia, Pakistanis equate themselves with India, believes the Americans should give them the same importance, as India. Therefore gets seriously offended when an American representative visits India and not Pakistan.

I agree with your post. This is wrong on the end of Pakistanis. Frankly speaking, they haven't made any progress on any real item since 1995 (since India really took off) and now, comparing India to Pakistan, from a global importance, strategic focus and all, is like comparing Apples to Oranges or heck Apples to something totally irrelevant like the dam Bamboos. There is no comparison and no US president needs to worry about making a trip and pleasing the two. India and Pakistan have different context, importance and relationship to the US at this time.

However, for Pakistan, the country is the Sixth largest populated country, has smart people with same genetic makeup like India. But there is no "nationalism", meaning people can't work as a team and for Pakistan. The Pakistanis need to build that among themselves to get global fame. When you are too busy portraying Sindhi, Punjabi, Balochi and all, vs. Pakistani, you are bound to not be successful.

If the terrorism can be eliminated from the society, if the system can remain in place and start to do "cleansing" the way any system does through voting, Pakistan would've finally put a foundation in place for future growth.

Then add real focused leaders and nationalism. I believe that Pakistan can be in one of the top 10-15 economies one day. And a US president one day would go there to see the progress.

However, the real question is, are the Pakistanis as a nation up for taking their country economically far beyond from where it is today? Only time will tell. Right now, it doesn't appear so. But the investments and all are coming in, hopefully, the tide will be turned and Pakistan could exist on the world map as one of the fastest growing modern and peaceful democracies, with cordial relationships with all its neighbors and across the globe.

peaceful democracies, with cordial relationships with all its neighbors and across the globe.

it would certainly help improve the current climate

If Chinese President visits Pakistan in near future then situation is ok for visit of any head of state and excuse from US is lame.

not true at all. the chinese have been projected as 'all weather friends' within Pakistan. even though we give you lot more money and material as aid US has been projected as the bad 'west'. more importantly the jihadi outfits that will mount attacks within Pakistan know that their state sponsors in ISI et al need to keep Chinese happy as the 'only friend' left and care a lot less about the US leaders.

therefore a chinese premier visit, if it happens, is not the same as US leader visit from terrorist risk perception.

Kerry did visit recently didn't he?