Now, Amarinder Singh Declines Pak Invite For Kartarpur Corridor Event

See bro, I am all for talks and peace but arrogant Indians have taken Pakistanis for granted so we need to treat them accordingly especially BJP leaders. Congress is a bit more mature and reasonable but I have no hopes for peace under this Modi led govt.
For me they both are same as far as anti Pakistan mentality is concerned. Remember, it was Indra Gandhi who played the role in separation of east Pakistan. I would rather never offer the congress govt any peace talks offer if I was in the govt but i would extend it to BJP every week because they are stupid bigots and I know they will reject it.

Yaar okay.. here we go bhai. That's called smart diplomacy. It does not make any difference to us whether they accept it or not but every time they reject a peace offer, the world knows who is not interested in a peaceful dialogue. I'm sure the GoP was expecting this outcome even before they extended the offer and perhaps for this very reason they extended this offer..I think you know my stance on Gangadesh and how I deal with Gangadeshis on this forum, we dear if I was in power, I would offer them peace talks every week with full knowledge that "the small people" will reject it... you it not only exposes their govt but also the nation when it said that Indian govt rejects such offer due to elections so it means Gangadeshi people are not interested in peace. It should not only silence the critics of Pakistan at international level rather this "amman ka tamasha" dollar khor liberals also get stumped. Also the Khalistani people are realising that the hindu govt has an anti-Sikh agenda...and sending the offer does not cost anything while on LOC PA gives them a jaw-breaking response everyday.
is the International community realizing this?
because they still seem to be in India's favor

is the International community realizing this?
because they still seem to be in India's fav
Well, yes now they can't put pressure on Pakistan because we have already made an offer and they know who rejected it so now the ball is in Gangadesh's court. Pakistan is clear and happy.

Yes I have and I daily look in this mirror and thank ALLAH swt' for not letting me go astray by following useless politicians of Pakistan.
:cheers:...good answer :)

Because these people have no self respect. You ask for friendship only once. Not again and again.
Lack of self respect and disconnected with our history. --- our school system is messed up, I fear if the current setup continues, our youth will be totally disconnected with Pakistan movement events.

Just to give an example, the Jews are connected with their thousands of years of history and here we have people who don't realize the pain our elders suffered just 70 years ago.

Well, yes now they can't put pressure on Pakistan because we have already made an offer and they know who rejected it so now the ball is in Gangadesh's court. Pakistan is clear and happy.

:cheers:...good answer :)
I have lived with Indians (hindus/sikhs), I am aware of their thoughts and their connection with their history.--- We know Hindus mentality, but I can assure you, if any opportunity arises in the future, Sikhs will not hesitate to crush us.

Though I have no problems with Sikhs visiting their sacred places in Pakistan and having good relationships, but our leadership should stop begging.

I have lived with Indians (hindus/sikhs), I am aware of their thoughts and their connection with their history.--- We know Hindus mentality, but I can assure you, if any opportunity arises in the future, Sikhs will not hesitate to crush us.
That's the problem as it messed up with your brain.. Do you remember Khalistani movement? Do you not see what's happening in Afghanistan? that's why I say people change your diet..it will help.. eat halal and healthy food and do exercise so your brain starts to work again.

@war&peace

Rofl its not going to hurt them what intl. community thinks. Its the western media and they don't publish or file negative reports about india. Its definitely going to hurt us. The beghairat PTI govt. that used to call Nawaz Sharif, modi ka yaar are taking these pathetic unilateral shameless and wasteful at the same time Pakistan is losing Azad Kashmir civilians residing on LoC everyday. KAshmir is bleeding

What is Pakistan getting in return? Indian citizens get to cross border without visa into Pakistani territory where Pakistani citizens can't travel there or can't be issued visas. Visa is non-issue where today PAkistani ppl lives are on the line, India is continuing its proxy war thru third parties into Pakistan. With attacks on its allies embassies as well as minorities. In a month they have killed a major leader of Pakistan Sami ul haq, continued to murder religious minorities in FATA and Balochistan. And got 3 people to attack an important ally [who only stands with you] in Karachi.

Indians killing Pakistanis, destabilizing us an dcpontinuing to defame and damage us thru their media and our beghairat govt. opening visa-free facility for them. Laanat.
Amarinder Singh just made a statement against Pakistan few days back blaming a local grenade attack from a Sikh group on another Sikh sect, on ISI and Pakistan. He showed he has a spine compared to Imran Khan. I'm ashamed of this guy.

Yaar okay.. here we go bhai. That's called smart diplomacy. It does not make any difference to us whether they accept it or not but every time they reject a peace offer, the world knows who is not interested in a peaceful dialogue. I'm sure the GoP was expecting this outcome even before they extended the offer and perhaps for this very reason they extended this offer..I think you know my stance on Gangadesh and how I deal with Gangadeshis on this forum, we dear if I was in power, I would offer them peace talks every week with full knowledge that "the small people" will reject it... you it not only exposes their govt but also the nation when it said that Indian govt rejects such offer due to elections so it means Gangadeshi people are not interested in peace. It should not only silence the critics of Pakistan at international level rather this "amman ka tamasha" dollar khor liberals also get stumped. Also the Khalistani people are realising that the hindu govt has an anti-Sikh agenda...and sending the offer does not cost anything while on LOC PA gives them a jaw-breaking response everyday.

Pakistan is not interested in genuine peace. As you elaborated here, you just want to play politics and score political points. Indian diplomats have seen this treacherous game and will not be party to such theatrics. Indians know that Kargil happened even as ABV was extending the hand of friendship.

Well, the world knows India is an aggressor and not interested in peace talks.

Yeah. The world knows who started the Kargil war and did 26/11, Uri and other attacks.

Poor ABV traveled to Lahore to extend the hand of friendship and all India got in return was war.

When Atal Bihari Vajpayee charmed Pakistan
During his historic 1999 trip, Nawaz Sharif had famously said Vajpayee could even win an election in Pakistan; in 2004, a Pak minister got to experience Vajpayee’s “good sense of humour”

Sanghamitra Mazumdar | New Delhi | August 16, 2018 9:38 pm

VajpayeeinPAk.jpg

Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Nawaz Sharif sign the Lahore declaration in February 1999. (Photo: TV grab)

In the year 1998, when Atal Bihari Vajpayee was heading the BJP government at the Centre, he took a major decision that rocked India and the world — especially the neighbouring Pakistan. Vajpayee ordered nuclear weapons tests, commonly referred to as Pokhran II, stoking fears of an atomic war with Pakistan as the latter too tested its nuclear power the same year. Months later, Vajpayee launched a groundbreaking peace process with Islamabad, proving he did not want a nuclear war, though he did want India to be nuclear-armed. And despite all the previous animosity, Vajpayee charmed Pakistan during his trip to the country.

In February 1999, he started the famous bus service between Delhi and Lahore, and rode the bus to Pakistan on its inaugural run on 19 February, for a trip that remains memorable for many reasons.

That Vajpayee had charmed all during his stay in Pakistan has been well documented over the years since the trip. It was during this tour that his then Pakistani counterpart Nawaz Sharief had famously said Vajpayee could even win an election in that country.

READ | Atal Bihari Vajpayee no more, confirms AIIMS

Vajpayee was accompanied by 22 distinguished Indians including journalist Kuldeep Nayar, dancer Mallika Sarabhai and film personalities like Dev Anand and Javed Akhtar. The bus was to run daily from Delhi to Lahore and back.

Vajpayee aide Sudheendra Kulkarni had later recalled what the then Pakistani information minister Mushahid Hussain had said about the Indian PM during the trip. “Vajpayeeji has real guts to come to Pakistan like this and at this time,” Kulkarni had been later quoted as saying.

Vajpayee charmed Pakistan in his usual style – with his poetry, with his prose and with his oratory.

OBITUARY | Atal Bihari Vajpayee — poet-politician who presided over Indian politics like a giant

Ab jung naa hone denge hum’, a poem he recited at one of the events left everyone mesmerised. At another function, he impressively invoked Shah Jahan and Akbar, earning applaud from the audience. After this particular speech, Nawaz Sharif had said in Urdu: “Vajpayee sahab ab toh Pakistan mein bhi election jeet sakte hain. (Mr Vajpayee can now win elections in Pakistan too).”

The two leaders signed Lahore Declaration, a bilateral agreement and governance treaty between the two nations, on 21 February 1999 ending the historic trip on a high note of hope for peace. Under the terms of the treaty ratified by the parliaments of both countries, a mutual understanding was reached to avoid accidental and unauthorised operational use of nuclear weapons.

READ | Atal Bihari Vajpayee: The architect of India’s foreign policy

The Lahore Declaration was a major breakthrough in forging new relations between India and Pakistan, though the Kargil war of May 1999 poured water on all the efforts.

However, not all was lost yet.

In 2004, Vajpayee was in Pakistan again, this time to take part in the SAARC Summit held in Islamabad. The then Pakistani finance minister Shaukat Aziz was attached to the Indian PM during his stay there. And the Pakistani lawmaker was bowled over by Vajpayee’s “good sense of humour”.

“He is quite observant. He noticed all the banners and also used one of the slogans in his speech. He was very happy, (and) he left Pakistan in a good mood,” Aziz had said after the summit.

READ | UP was Vajpayee’s ‘karmbhumi’, made Lucknow a BJP bastion

Aziz said they watched the India-Australia cricket match together on television in the hotel Vajpayee stayed in, and also recalled the BJP leader’s fondness for music.

Vajyapee would carry a compact disc player and play music whenever he travelled in car. And in reply to a question, the PM told Aziz he chose the CDs himself. Together, they listened to old Hindi sings of Lata Mangeshkar. “I gifted him CDs of Noor Jehan, Nusrat Fateh Ali, Mehdi Hasan, Ghulam Ali, Nayyara Noor, Farida Khanum and Iqbal Bano,” Aziz had said in 2004, adding Vajpayee gave his book “21 Poems”, translations of his poems in Hindi, to him in return.

The year 2004 was the same year when Indian cricket team made the historic tour of Pakistan where they played a 3-match Test series and a five-match ODI series. An Indian cricket team was travelling to Pakistan after 19 years. Around 20,000 visas were reportedly granted for Indian fans to witness their team play in Pakistan.

READ | Tributes pour in for Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Vajpayee had made another famous statement before the team left for Pakistan. He told the team led by Sourav Ganguly: “Khel bhi jeetiye, dil bhi jeetiye (Win the game, and win the hears too).”

The Indian team obliged. They won both the series, and the bonhomie they shared during the trip is spoken of till date.

After receiving news of Vajpayee’s death on Thursday, several Pakistani nationals tweeted to express grief, recalling the efforts he had taken to establish peace between the two ever warring nations.

https://www.thestatesman.com/india/atal-bihari-vajpayee-charmed-pakistan-1502674041.html

@war&peace
This post is egg on your and your leader's face.

Now, Amarinder Singh Declines Pak Invite For Kartarpur Corridor Event

Captain Amarinder Singh said his reasons for declining the invitation were twofold -- not a day passes without Pakistani forces attacking Indian positions, and the ISI is trying to create trouble in Punjab

7lj4fgk_amarinder-singh-650_650x400_21_November_18.jpg

NEW DELHI:

Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh has declined Pakistan's invitation to attend the ground-breaking event for the Kartarpur corridor on the other side of the border, citing continued terrorist attacks in his state and killings of Indian soldiers by Pakistani armed forces.

Congress leader Navjot Singh Sidhu will, however, visit Pakistan to attend the Kartarpur border corridor event on Wednesday. "I look forward to meeting you on this historic occasion. My application for permission to attend is now lodged with MEA," Mr Sidhu responded to the Pakistani Foreign Minister Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Qureshi.

In a letter to Mr Qureshi, Captain Amarinder also welcomed the historic occasion, which he described as the cherished desire of the Sikhs around the world, but said he must "most reluctantly regret his inability to be present".

Captain Amarinder Singh said his reasons for declining the invitation were twofold -- not a day passes without Pakistani forces attacking Indian positions in Jammu and Kashmir, and the Pakistani spy agency Inter-Service Intelligence or ISI is trying to create trouble in Punjab.

"The last attack was in Amritsar last Sunday, on a peaceful religious congregation in one of our villages, in which three men were killed and 19, including women and children, were wounded," Captain Amarinder said.

"I hope the Prime Minister (Imran Khan) will understand that under these circumstances it will not be possible for me to be present in Pakistan on this historic occasion, despite the fact that paying my respects at Gurdwara Sri Kartarpur Sahib has always been my cherished dream which will hopefully be fulfilled once these hostilities and killings are stopped," Captain Amarinder said.

The proposed corridor will link Gurdwara Sahib Kartarpur in Pakistan with Dera Baba Nanak in Punjab. "As you will see from the stone laid at Gurdwara Sri Kartarpur Sahib, it was my grandfather Maharaja Bhupindra Singh who carried out flood protection measures from 1920 to 1929 to protect our gurdwara which was being ravaged by floods in the river Ravi each year," he said.

Though Foreign Minister Sushma Swaraj will not visit Pakistan, two of her cabinet colleagues will attend it. India will send union ministers Harsimrat Kaur Badal and Hardeep Singh Puri, her office said on Saturday while responding to an invite to her by Islamabad for the event.
He shouldn't worry too much, next CM will be Sidhu ... Leaders shouldn't play with religion card.

Yeah. The world knows who started the Kargil war and did 26/11, Uri and other attacks.

Poor ABV traveled to Lahore to extend the hand of friendship and all India got in return was war.

When Atal Bihari Vajpayee charmed Pakistan
During his historic 1999 trip, Nawaz Sharif had famously said Vajpayee could even win an election in Pakistan; in 2004, a Pak minister got to experience Vajpayee’s “good sense of humour”

Sanghamitra Mazumdar | New Delhi | August 16, 2018 9:38 pm

VajpayeeinPAk.jpg

Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Nawaz Sharif sign the Lahore declaration in February 1999. (Photo: TV grab)

In the year 1998, when Atal Bihari Vajpayee was heading the BJP government at the Centre, he took a major decision that rocked India and the world — especially the neighbouring Pakistan. Vajpayee ordered nuclear weapons tests, commonly referred to as Pokhran II, stoking fears of an atomic war with Pakistan as the latter too tested its nuclear power the same year. Months later, Vajpayee launched a groundbreaking peace process with Islamabad, proving he did not want a nuclear war, though he did want India to be nuclear-armed. And despite all the previous animosity, Vajpayee charmed Pakistan during his trip to the country.

In February 1999, he started the famous bus service between Delhi and Lahore, and rode the bus to Pakistan on its inaugural run on 19 February, for a trip that remains memorable for many reasons.

That Vajpayee had charmed all during his stay in Pakistan has been well documented over the years since the trip. It was during this tour that his then Pakistani counterpart Nawaz Sharief had famously said Vajpayee could even win an election in that country.

READ | Atal Bihari Vajpayee no more, confirms AIIMS

Vajpayee was accompanied by 22 distinguished Indians including journalist Kuldeep Nayar, dancer Mallika Sarabhai and film personalities like Dev Anand and Javed Akhtar. The bus was to run daily from Delhi to Lahore and back.

Vajpayee aide Sudheendra Kulkarni had later recalled what the then Pakistani information minister Mushahid Hussain had said about the Indian PM during the trip. “Vajpayeeji has real guts to come to Pakistan like this and at this time,” Kulkarni had been later quoted as saying.

Vajpayee charmed Pakistan in his usual style – with his poetry, with his prose and with his oratory.

OBITUARY | Atal Bihari Vajpayee — poet-politician who presided over Indian politics like a giant

Ab jung naa hone denge hum’, a poem he recited at one of the events left everyone mesmerised. At another function, he impressively invoked Shah Jahan and Akbar, earning applaud from the audience. After this particular speech, Nawaz Sharif had said in Urdu: “Vajpayee sahab ab toh Pakistan mein bhi election jeet sakte hain. (Mr Vajpayee can now win elections in Pakistan too).”

The two leaders signed Lahore Declaration, a bilateral agreement and governance treaty between the two nations, on 21 February 1999 ending the historic trip on a high note of hope for peace. Under the terms of the treaty ratified by the parliaments of both countries, a mutual understanding was reached to avoid accidental and unauthorised operational use of nuclear weapons.

READ | Atal Bihari Vajpayee: The architect of India’s foreign policy

The Lahore Declaration was a major breakthrough in forging new relations between India and Pakistan, though the Kargil war of May 1999 poured water on all the efforts.

However, not all was lost yet.

In 2004, Vajpayee was in Pakistan again, this time to take part in the SAARC Summit held in Islamabad. The then Pakistani finance minister Shaukat Aziz was attached to the Indian PM during his stay there. And the Pakistani lawmaker was bowled over by Vajpayee’s “good sense of humour”.

“He is quite observant. He noticed all the banners and also used one of the slogans in his speech. He was very happy, (and) he left Pakistan in a good mood,” Aziz had said after the summit.

READ | UP was Vajpayee’s ‘karmbhumi’, made Lucknow a BJP bastion

Aziz said they watched the India-Australia cricket match together on television in the hotel Vajpayee stayed in, and also recalled the BJP leader’s fondness for music.

Vajyapee would carry a compact disc player and play music whenever he travelled in car. And in reply to a question, the PM told Aziz he chose the CDs himself. Together, they listened to old Hindi sings of Lata Mangeshkar. “I gifted him CDs of Noor Jehan, Nusrat Fateh Ali, Mehdi Hasan, Ghulam Ali, Nayyara Noor, Farida Khanum and Iqbal Bano,” Aziz had said in 2004, adding Vajpayee gave his book “21 Poems”, translations of his poems in Hindi, to him in return.

The year 2004 was the same year when Indian cricket team made the historic tour of Pakistan where they played a 3-match Test series and a five-match ODI series. An Indian cricket team was travelling to Pakistan after 19 years. Around 20,000 visas were reportedly granted for Indian fans to witness their team play in Pakistan.

READ | Tributes pour in for Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Vajpayee had made another famous statement before the team left for Pakistan. He told the team led by Sourav Ganguly: “Khel bhi jeetiye, dil bhi jeetiye (Win the game, and win the hears too).”

The Indian team obliged. They won both the series, and the bonhomie they shared during the trip is spoken of till date.

After receiving news of Vajpayee’s death on Thursday, several Pakistani nationals tweeted to express grief, recalling the efforts he had taken to establish peace between the two ever warring nations.

https://www.thestatesman.com/india/atal-bihari-vajpayee-charmed-pakistan-1502674041.html
Keep lying ...you were barking like mad dogs after doing nuke test on May 5 and 11, 1998, until Pakistan tested within two weeks on May 28 and 30 that drilled sense in your bungholes and you came running to Pakistan.. It has nothing to do with sincerity. You guys captured Siachin so Kargil was a retaliation you pathological liar.

@war&peace
This post is egg on your and your leader's face.
That's why I said...change your food because you were suffer from malnutrition mate which does not allow you to process the info.

COAS statements are balance and he doesn't go begging for relations for India.
As I said bro.. focus on earning halal income and eat halal food only.