No evidences of terrorists group operating from Pakistan: US State Department

Yes he is not but U can not ignore the statement of former CIA director and commander of US troops in Afghanistan. His credentials are way more strong to give weightage to what he says. What if he has said it otherwise? Still no one wud have taken those remarks lightly.
i told you its a notable gesture but not indications of policy shift

jigar banda source e neutral daal deta hai koi yar

Bhai Jan to me there is nothing as "Neutral source" anymore in this world.

here is the source, it is not Neutral but i m sure as heck it is Accurate :p:

http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/dpb/2016/11/264658.htm

QUESTION: And one question on Pakistan: As far as terrorism is concerned or counterterrorism with the U.S. and Pakistan is concerned, there had been many cases where people who got training in Pakistan and also financed by Saudis, some – including this Ohio and California and all that, and now there is a – is Pakistan getting – and there was also a report on Twitter – is Pakistan getting any message that most of the people go there and get trainings and they hit U.S. interests here and also abroad, and also at the same time, finally now Pakistan has a new army chief, Mr. Qamar Bajwa.

MR TONER: Bajwa, yes.

QUESTION: Any change under his leadership because Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and many in the country were seeking --

MR TONER: Well – sure.

QUESTION: -- not to have anybody anti-India general in the future.

MR TONER: Okay. So starting with your second question first, he did just – he was just appointed at the end of November, so let’s give this gentleman a chance to get up to speed, but we certainly congratulate him on the appointment and welcome his – the transition to a new chief of army staff.

With respect to your first question, I’ll have to just say that I think you’re referring to several cases, one of which is still an ongoing investigation, so I’m not going to address some of the assumptions in your question with regard to the motivation behind these actions or where these people may have received any sort of training. I think those are allegations that we’re just not able – law enforcement’s not able to confirm at this juncture.

The press briefing is supposedly too long for me to scroll through and I am sue my job would be done by someone else very soon :)

You can Easily do a Ctrl+F & type Pakistan :p

Posted By: News Deskon: December 01, 2016
Mark-TOner.jpg

The United States has welcomed the appointment of General Qamar Javed Bajwa as new Pakistan Army chief.

US State Department advice for Pakistani political parties

Addressing media briefing in Washington, State Department spokesman Mark Toner said the United States is working quite closely with Pakistan in the field of counterterrorism.

He said Pakistan has suffered a lot from the menace of terrorism, and it is in the interest of Pakistan also to crackdown on terrorist groups.

Pakistani mission raided in US: Foreign Office clarifies news

To a question that terrorist get training in Pakistan and then hit US interests across the world, the US spokesman said these are mere allegations as the law enforcement agencies have not been able to confirm these allegations.

https://timesofislamabad.com/no-evi...ting-pakistan-us-state-department/2016/12/01/

who was the investegating agency ?

Here you go guys

QUESTION: And one question on Pakistan: As far as terrorism is concerned or counterterrorism with the U.S. and Pakistan is concerned, there had been many cases where people who got training in Pakistan and also financed by Saudis, some – including this Ohio and California and all that, and now there is a – is Pakistan getting – and there was also a report on Twitter – is Pakistan getting any message that most of the people go there and get trainings and they hit U.S. interests here and also abroad, and also at the same time, finally now Pakistan has a new army chief, Mr. Qamar Bajwa.

MR TONER: Bajwa, yes.

QUESTION: Any change under his leadership because Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and many in the country were seeking --

MR TONER: Well – sure.

QUESTION: -- not to have anybody anti-India general in the future.

MR TONER: Okay. So starting with your second question first, he did just – he was just appointed at the end of November, so let’s give this gentleman a chance to get up to speed, but we certainly congratulate him on the appointment and welcome his – the transition to a new chief of army staff.

With respect to your first question, I’ll have to just say that I think you’re referring to several cases, one of which is still an ongoing investigation, so I’m not going to address some of the assumptions in your question with regard to the motivation behind these actions or where these people may have received any sort of training. I think those are allegations that we’re just not able – law enforcement’s not able to confirm at this juncture.

With respect to our counterterrorism cooperation with Pakistan, that’s ongoing. We work with them quite closely. They’re aware of some of our concerns, which include a safe haven for some terrorist groups that are active in the region. But again, as Kirby and I both made clear many times from this podium, Pakistan’s also paid the price of terrorism. It’s in their interests, obviously, to crack down on any terrorist group that may be finding safe haven within its borders.

Please, then I’ll get to you, Justin. Sorry.

http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/dpb/2016/11/264658.htm

And he looks Indian Lol

http://video.state.gov/en/video/5229859265001

HMMMM!!! question is- why is US kissing Pakistan *** now. and then blocked recent sales of F-16s to Pakistan.My guess is AFghanistan. Afghanistan is going from bad to hell now...and US, having invested trillions there, doesnt want the govt, stability to unravel...and Pakistan is very key for that. There are militants being trained in Pakistan though. am sure that is the truth...depnding once again on who you consider a terrorist.whatever.

Posted By: News Deskon: December 01, 2016
Mark-TOner.jpg

The United States has welcomed the appointment of General Qamar Javed Bajwa as new Pakistan Army chief.

US State Department advice for Pakistani political parties

Addressing media briefing in Washington, State Department spokesman Mark Toner said the United States is working quite closely with Pakistan in the field of counterterrorism.

He said Pakistan has suffered a lot from the menace of terrorism, and it is in the interest of Pakistan also to crackdown on terrorist groups.

Pakistani mission raided in US: Foreign Office clarifies news

To a question that terrorist get training in Pakistan and then hit US interests across the world, the US spokesman said these are mere allegations as the law enforcement agencies have not been able to confirm these allegations.

https://timesofislamabad.com/no-evi...ting-pakistan-us-state-department/2016/12/01/

If I am able to get that video then I am 300% sure that this question would surely have been asked by same fellow who had got back hand smash on question about Sir G kal Strike back then.

why is it so obvious LOL

Ouch... more pain for bharatis. Their mantra of "entire world believes us" and "entire world thinks Pakistan is a terrorist state" is really coming down like a pack of cards now. Not that was ever true btw. How times have changed in the last 2 years. Wouldn't bharatis love for the status quo to revert back to what it was in 2009-2013. Ever since Zarb-e-azb and then CPEC things have changed very rapidly.

Slow claps and laughs after !

Some fantastic comedy from US these days !

0mKXcg1.gif

HMMMM!!! question is- why is US kissing Pakistan *** now. and then blocked recent sales of F-16s to Pakistan.My guess is AFghanistan. Afghanistan is going from bad to hell now...and US, having invested trillions there, doesnt want the govt, stability to unravel...and Pakistan is very key for that. There are militants being trained in Pakistan though. am sure that is the truth...depnding once again on who you consider a terrorist.whatever.

It's far more simple than that; the first is done by the President's executive branch and the second was a result of the actions of the Congress. They are politically opposed to one another until President Trump is inaugurated.

And i wonder why would US even kiss Pakistan's A$$ anyway ? ? haha Delusional Indian will hate anyone or anything that say's or do anything Positive for Pakistan .. its embedded in the DNA ..

It is the same questioner; Goyal.
"MR KIRBY: Hang on, hang on. Hang on, hang on. Since we’re on India/Pakistan, we’ll go here – I’ll go – I’ll get you Goyal, all right? All right? Go here.

QUESTION: Yeah. Since this was a counterterrorism operation and there is strong coordination between India and the U.S. on counterterrorism issues, was there any coordination on this strike by the Indian forces?

MR KIRBY: I just don’t have anything for you on that. And as you know, I don’t talk about the specifics of military matters.

QUESTION: And when Secretary spoke to India’s external affairs minister, Sushma Swaraj, on 27, did he get any indication that India was going ahead with this kind of strike?

MR KIRBY: I just don’t have anything for you on that. I’ve read out the call to the level of detail that I’m going to."
Source

He's actually been quite active in these press conferences against Pakistan. He actually speaks more about Pakistan than India, and his trademark is repetition of tag- words while asking his questions/ making comments. Some of which don't make sense because of the sheer amount of tag words forced in his speaking allowance.