New Rapes in Delhi - 3 year old raped + Another women gang raped

Indians have no shame.

They want to blame Biharis for rape cases because there is a large Muslim population in Bihar.

Meanwhile, I can cite hundreds of rapes perpetrated by other ethnicities within India.

Indians need to come out of self-denial to overcome this problem.

Not because of Muslim population, but because Biharis who come to metro cities are generally laborers. They are financially poor and become an easy target. More like... they are poor and ******, so they must have done it - as perfectly displayed in karan21's mindset.

That wasn't my mindset. Anyways I deleted it, now calm down.

Indians have no shame.

They want to blame Biharis for rape cases because there is a large Muslim population in Bihar.

Meanwhile, I can cite hundreds of rapes perpetrated by other ethnicities within India.

Indians need to come out of self-denial to overcome this problem.

The Bihari angle is not the position of the administration. And you are right about your last line

.......India sadly does not have any Social Scientists to investigate any such trends in society. We seriously need social scientists to study our society from various angles and bring out the facts so that awareness about the problem leads to corrective action.

...but to my knowledge under 'social science' Indian school teach cooking !!:tdown:

Really, its a national issue. Where were you when Dalit women were raped every single day, paraded nude in villages etc. ? Wjhere were you when Assam women went in front of IA to say, come IA and rape us, same in Kashmir ? Don't they deserve the same respect and justice ?

These incidents are done by not a citizen but the very forces that are supposed to protect the people of India.

Problem is, when a woman is raped in Delhi or terrorist attack happens in Mumbai, you all come out, whereas ignore what happens in other parts of India.

From which city you belong ?

Whatever you said is correct, I agree with you. This rape is not which has happened first time or lets say after a long time. Rapes are just common and I am talking about rapes, those are registered, reported through media and occurred in public places though 96% rapes happen within the four walls by fathers, brothers, cousins, uncles and go unreported as the PC Delhi said on AajTak. Even after this rape within 48 hours four rapes including one gang rape and a rape of a three year old girl have been committed in Delhi alone, lets forget other places. What I am saying is that in the last ten years, rape cases have been rising rapidly and people's feelings are now beyond toleration. Of course, as I said before in another similar thread closed by Mods, Delhi's rape may be more highlighted but rapes do take place in other states, like in Orissa there are two reported gang rapes within the 48 hours.

Now, if people are now on the streets for something drastic like capital punishment, that does not mean only rapists from Delhi will be hanged till death, all rapists from entire India will face death. So what is wrong with that demand? Death sentence should have been there long ago BTW.

The Bihari angle is not the position of the administration. And you are right about your last line

When it comes to rape, it has no boundaries. So I don't know why Krait saab is getting his panties twisted into a bunch.

Think of every case as individual, and I can understand this logic.

If a Pakistan rapes someone, I would only hope they are put to death.

Anyways Krait, you are a disappointment man.

You jumped the gun and assumed that I want to illustrate all Indians as rapists.

I was just talking about the crime itself, no national connotations involved.

If I did want to, I would highlight how your military rapes Kashmiri women day in and day out.

How women of your Eastern province stripped naked in protest to show that the Indian Army rapes them.

I did not highlight these facts. I was just talking about rape crime in general.

...yes that is whey there is '0' rape in US and Europe. :enjoy:

OK , there will always never be 0 rape. You think Norway or Sweden have 0 murder rate? Besides bro , please don't compare India to US or Europe. In US or Europe , girls can wear clothes 10 times more revealing , and they don't get groped in buses or subway trains , nor do they get those stares from those stupid gawars chewing paan and playing with toothpicks ,and i don't know what.

The culture needs to be reformed if it needs the use of force so be it. This pervert patriarchal masculinist culture has enough harm to the social fabric. Enough! Women are not respected in the society, the objectification and commoditization of them have ruined the society entirely. But I know respect comes from fear, this is why tough laws should be there for even a slightest crime committed against women. The slang or vulgar languages which targets mothers and sisters should be regarded as heinous crimes and if used in public and get caught, the persons who use them should be chemically castrated straight away so that they don't become rapists tomorrow and another woman becomes a martyr.

Whatever you said is correct, I agree with you. This rape is not which has happened first time or lets say after a long time. Rapes are just common and I am talking about rapes, those are registered, reported through media and occurred in public places though 96% rapes happen within the four walls by fathers, brothers, cousins, uncles and go unreported as the PC Delhi said on AajTak. Even after this rape within 48 hours four rapes including one gang rape and a rape of a three year old girl have been committed in Delhi alone, lets forget other places. What I am saying is that in the last ten years, rape cases have been rising rapidly and people's feelings are now beyond toleration. Of course, as I said before in another similar thread closed by Mods, Delhi's rape may be more highlighted but rapes do take place in other states, like in Orissa there are two reported gang rapes within the 48 hours.
Now, if people are now on the streets for something drastic like capital punishment, that does not mean only rapists from Delhi will be hanged till death, all rapists from entire India will face death. So what is wrong with that demand? Death sentence should have been there long ago BTW.
Capital punishment doesn't reduce crime rate. Its been researched and at least proved in US. You need higher conviction rate and fast track courts. Systems like VICAP, more Forensic teams, cutting edge R&D and higher level of penetration of basic things like Police Hotlines, Equipments for Police. Accountability of Police ensured by strict Police rules.

Look at Kasab's case, with all the evidence it took four years. Four, just imagine how much time will it take to get these people hanged ? They will appeal and appeal. Problem with capital punishment is that it gives a lot of time and cost a lot per case that it may deny justice to others.

Lets be practical. Hand them life imprisonment, which turns out better. Child molesters and rapists receive real punishment from the inmates of the jail.

Sorry, if you felt offended. I am just angry over people on Facebook and other social media who are so biased and prioritize crimes. They have made FB an online NGO, waste money on surfing web instead of giving something to organizations who really work for these people.

Hate these so called Anti-Reservation people from high and general class who oppose reservation but when a Dalit or lower caste person is ridiculed, humiliated, raped and receives torture, keep silence.

I am so dejected with these people, because I have seen it.

TN police use to kill those kind of criminals(who committed intolerant crimes) in fake encounter. TN police controlled naxalites in that way in earlier 1980's some reports suggesting there were more than 500 killed but their bodies(naxalites) never recovered. Hats off TN police.

Child abductor, rapist killed in encounter

CHENNAI: Mohana Krishnan (23), a cab driver who kidnapped a 10-year-old girl and her seven-year-old brother before raping the girl and drowning both the children in a canal, was shot dead on Tuesday.

Mohana was gunned down in Coimbatore in what the police called an encounter. Four days ago, he had asked for mercy killing.

Police said they had to open fire as the accused snatched a revolver from a sub inspector and tried to attack the police party when the policemen fired in self defence, killing him on the spot.

"The accused was being taken to the scene of crime by a team of five personnel in an Eicher van when he snatched a revolver and threatened the policemen to drive him to Palakkad. He then opened fire, injuring two sub inspectors, Muthumalai and Jothi. Our men retaliated. The accused took three bullets, two in the head and one in the chest," Coimbatore city police commissioner C Sylendra Babu told ToI.

"The incident happened at 5.30am today," he confirmed.

The injured policemen have been admitted to the Coimbatore Medical College Hospital. The commissioner said sub inspector Muthumalai suffered a bullet injury of the stomach, while Jothi was injured on the right hand. "Muthumalai's condition is a matter of concern," he added.

Mohana Krishnan, while being taken for the potency test – a mandatory procedure in rape cases – on November 4, had pleaded with the police that he be given mercy killing. The public rage at the accused was so much that he was pelted with eggs and footwear when he was brought to the Coimbatore Medical College Hospital for medical tests.

Mohana Krishnan had abducted the brother and his sister on October 29 for ransom. The children were waiting for their van to school when Mohana Krishnan came in another vehicle and told them that he was their substitute driver for the day since the regular driver P Renjith Kumar was not on duty. The children got in. An hour later, when Renjith Kumar called up the children's parents saying the children were not to be seen, they informed the police.

Their bodies were fished out of the Tirumurthy Dam, 77 km from Coimbatore. Renjith Kumar told police about Mohana Krishnan, who has served as substitute driver earlier. Police arrested him and his accomplice R Manoharan. Later it turned out that the girl was raped before being drowned.

Even as Tamil Nadu was in a state of shock over the case, a 14-year-old school boy from Chennai was abducted on November 1. The boy was returned after his parents paid a ransom of Rs 1 crore the next day. Last Wednesday, the Chennai police tracked down and arrested the abductors who turned out to be young MBA graduates who had worked abroad and returned to India to make a fast buck.

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2010-11-09/chennai/28236470_1_open-fire-cab-driver-police
===

When it comes to rape, it has no boundaries. So I don't know why Krait saab is getting his panties twisted into a bunch.
Think of every case as individual, and I can understand this logic.
If a Pakistan rapes someone, I would only hope they are put to death.Anyways Krait, you are a disappointment man.
You jumped the gun and assumed that I want to illustrate all Indians as rapists.
I was just talking about the crime itself, no national connotations involved.
If I did want to, I would highlight how your military rapes Kashmiri women day in and day out.
How women of your Eastern province stripped naked in protest to show that the Indian Army rapes them.
I did not highlight these facts. I was just talking about rape crime in general.
Go through my posts, I have already posted on crimes done by IA in Assam and Kashmir. Thing is you brought religious angle and thought Indians blamed Biharis as there is Muslim population density is more.

Go through you own post and see the reactions you often post on Pakistan related threads and when an Indian posts. You are the first one to scold him. Disappointment is those people who don;t know zilch about the condition in these areas and come out running with their twisted logic.

"Indians have no shame. (generalizing Indians, how)

(because Indian blame Biharis as majority of them are Muslims. That means Indian blames Muslim)

(Now you want to say other minorities also do these crimes.)

Now, you have brought, Muslim angle to it, which wasn't needed, generalized Indians as Muslim haters and a weak argument that ethnic minorities also do these crimes, whereas majority are done by ethnic majority.
Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/centra...another-women-gang-raped-2.html#ixzz2FkhgXAqd
"

If you want to talk in general, why did you brought regionalism and religious angle to it. I say better spectate.

Capital punishment doesn't reduce crime rate. Its been researched and at least proved in US.

Look at Kasab's case, with all the evidence it took four years. Four, just imagine how much time will it take to get these people hanged ? They will appeal and appeal. Problem with capital punishment is that it gives a lot of time and cost a lot per case that it may deny justice to others.

Lets be practical. Hand them life imprisonment, which turns out better. Child molesters and rapists receive real punishment from the inmates of the jail.

Sorry, if you felt offended. I am just angry over people on Facebook and other social media who are so biased and prioritize crimes. They have made FB an online NGO, waste money on surfing web instead of giving something to organizations who really work for these people.

Hate these so called Anti-Reservation people from high and general class who oppose reservation but when a Dalit or lower caste person is ridiculed, humiliated, raped and receives torture, keep silence.

Capital punishment doesn't reduce crime rate. Its been researched and at least proved in US.

I don't think we should see this issue which has shaken the entire nation from the prism of caste or religion. When a rape is committed within the four walls of a house, it does not matter whether the girl is a dalit or whatever. Yes, its true that the marginalized sections of the society is the worst affected in this case because they don't get the attention they deserve. However, if a reformation is done in the privileged sections, the marginalized ones will receive some benefits of it at least.

As for capital punishment, its the only deterrence to reduce rape crimes. Death sentence is a must. This is the only deterrence. Otherwise, nobody will fear committing rapes. Indians can't spend money to feed some animals kept safely within the jails ages. No less than death sentence is acceptable.

I am pretty calm, but yes, it is your mindset. You represent the typical Indian, and you are in majority.

For one post, don't color everyone with the same brush. Also clearly you are an Indian so kindly follow the forum rules and wave the correct flags!!

Go through my posts, I have already posted on crimes done by IA in Assam and Kashmir. Thing is you brought religious angle and thought Indians blamed Biharis as there is Muslim population density is more.

Go through you own post and see the reactions you often post on Pakistan related threads and when an Indian posts. You are the first one to scold him. Disappointment is those people who don;t know zilch about the condition in these areas and come out running with their twisted logics.

If you want to talk in general, why did you brought regionalism and religious angle to it. I say better spectate.

You made your point already no point replying to a religious bigot!

This is getting worse, So women in India is not safe any where, strict laws are needed to made for this.