Netflix A Suitable Boy sparks Controversy For Invoking Love Jihad BJP leaders seek action

Please don't call me to join anti-humans like Tejasvi Surya.

Why would I tell you that ? I don't want the likes of you anywhere near him.

Yeah, properties and other belongings of "criminal" anti-CAA protesters confiscated by the state government. "Criminal" Dalits and Muslims being killed or beaten up and their houses burnt. And the Hathras victim girl's brother now being presented as her killer. Just a few of the "lovely" things Yogi has done since he became CM.

Excellent move to make the rioters PAY for the damage during a riot. I love Yogi for that.

Who's house was burnt ?

CBI arrested the Hathras victims girls bother for murder after due investigation. All Yogi did was hand over the case to the CBI as per popular demand.

Why are you defending the killer of a dalit girl ? shame on you.

Nice that you think so. You should then ask your offline comrades to release dissenting intellectuals and activists from jail and allow them to present their opinions. Umar Khalid, Safoora Zargar, Professor Saibaba, Sudha Bhardwaj, Varavara Rao etc etc.

Why ? They have been arrested for serious offense. So they can offer their opinions from Jail.

I have ZERO sympathy for any of them.

Excellent move to make the rioters PAY for the damage during a riot. I love Yogi for that.

Yeah, and no word from you about the actual rioters like Kapil Mishra and Anurag Thakur.

Who's house was burnt ?

From 2017 :
MEERUT: Some 180 Dalit families from three villages of Saharanpur district have converted to Buddhism in protest against what they called unfair targeting of the community and Bhim Army, after incidents of violence over the past month in Saharanpur.

Dalit residents of villages around Shabbirpur, where 60 houses of the community were allegedly burnt by Thakurs, said they had been living in fear ever since.

“Police and the Thakurs are hand-in-glove. We want to flee. We hope that the conversion will give us some strength,” said a Dalit resident of Shabbirpur.
In the recent past, several incidents of violence involving Dalits have been reported in Saharanpur. On April 20, skirmishes broke out in Sadak Doodhli village over an Ambedkar Jayanti procession.

On May 5, another clash occurred over a procession of Maharana Pratap taken out by Thakurs in Shabbirpur village, in which a Thakur man died and several people of both communities were injured.

On May 9, a group of Dalits led by the Bhim Army were on their way to hold a ‘mahapanchayat’ when they were stopped by the police, leading to stone pelting and arson in which three policemen were injured.

Members of the Bhim Army have been on the run ever since after multiple FIRs were registered against them. “Everybody is targeting Dalits and the Bhim Army. The truth is it was a pre-planned attack on Dalits. The villages were attacked at a time when the men were out in the fields. Women were beaten up. One woman’s hand was cut off by a sword. But, the police are not doing anything about that. Instead, they are targeting the Bhim Army, which is only working for the powerless and voiceless Dalits. They are calling us Naxalites, and putting 14-year-old Dalits behind bars,” said Vinay Ratan Singh, national president of Bhim Army to TOI, talking on the phone from an undisclosed location.

“This conversion is just the beginning. Now more and more of us will convert to Buddhism. If we are not treated as human beings in Hinduism, we will not remain silent spectators,” Singh added.
Saharanpur police, however, are not taking the conversion seriously. “See, Buddhism is only a branch of Hinduism. Like some people go to Arya Samaj temple, some people will go to Buddhist temples. Everybody at the end of the day is Hindu,” a policeman told TOI.

Dalit thinker and writer Chandra Bhan Prasad said, “I am not surprised that Dalits have converted. When people are oppressed, there is bound to be a reaction. There has been a rise in anti-Dalit feeling in society since 2014."

“People are free to follow whatever religion they want. As regards Chandrashekhar (president of Bhim Army), we will arrest him soon,” said SC Dubey, SSP Saharanpur.

CBI arrested the Hathras victims girls bother for murder after due investigation. All Yogi did was hand over the case to the CBI as per popular demand.

Why are you defending the killer of a dalit girl ? shame on you.

Fantastic, the case is solved !

So the policemen who burned the girl's body in the dead of the night after having locked up the her family in their house, they did a good job, yes ?

Why ? They have been arrested for serious offense. So they can offer their opinions from Jail.

I have ZERO sympathy for any of them.

What did they do ?

And what about the money-extractors sitting in finance institutions and colleges who have forced countless farmers and students to commit suicide since 1947 for socio-economic reasons ? In an ideal situation these Shylocks would have been lined up against a wall and well... And these are just two examples of India's extreme-capitalism-based unjust socio-economic structure.

Yeah, and no word from you about the actual rioters like Kapil Mishra and Anurag Thakur.

I am not aware of Kapil Mishra or Anurag Thakur doing any actual rioting.

It happened when Beem Army members attacked Thakurs when they tried to take out a procession of Maharana Pratap. During the clashes, a Thakur sustained gun-shot injuries and later died.

Their house was burnt in retaliation. In any case Yogi took action and all those thugs are now in Jail.

Fantastic, the case is solved

So the policemen who burned the girl's body in the dead of the night after having locked up the her family in their house, they did a good job, yes ?

UP police messed up, CBI SOLVED THE CASE.

Where is the confusion ?

What did they do ?

And what about the money-extractors sitting in finance institutions and colleges who have forced countless farmers and students to commit suicide since 1947 for socio-economic reasons ? In an ideal situation these Shylocks would have been lined up against a wall and well... And these are just two examples of India's extreme-capitalism-based unjust socio-economic structure.

I am not interested in your rant. Consult a psychiatrist for your mental issues. Or go find some other shoulder to cry one.

Go ask the courts what they did or file an RTI. I have full faith in the Law and due process.

I am not interested in your rant. Consult a psychiatrist for your mental issues. Or go find some other shoulder to cry one.

:lol: You are just like your other senior comrades here : @Nityam and @Gadkari. Always making cruel and snarky posts. Is that what they teach you at the IT Cell ?

So you don't have empathy for 300,000+ Indian farmers who committed suicide for artificial socio-economic reasons just between 1995 and 2015. How many farmers / peasants more before, how many since. This non-empathy is common for Hindutvadis. Right-wingers really, anywhere in the world.

I am not aware of Kapil Mishra or Anurag Thakur doing any actual rioting.

I think @Naofumi can provide some material about their complicity.

:lol: You are just like your other senior comrades here : @Nityam and @Gadkari. Always making cruel and snarky posts. Is that what they teach you at the IT Cell ?

So you don't have empathy for 300,000+ Indian farmers who committed suicide for artificial socio-economic reasons just between 1995 and 2015. How many farmers / peasants more before, how many since. This non-empathy is common for Hindutvadis. Right-wingers really, anywhere in the world.

Talking about your mental health seems to have touched a raw nerve. Anyone can see that you are totally unhinged.

How does "talking" about suicide make one "emphatic" ? It could very well be psychotic.

does "talking" about food make one a chef ? Does "talking" about sex make one a pervert ?

I think @Naofumi can provide some material about their complicity.

Then why are YOU talking about it ? Let the person who have the facts speak on the topic. You should just STFU.

Anyone can see that you are totally unhinged.

"Anyone" should see who is saying that. A Hindutvadi. :lol:

How does "talking" about suicide make one "emphatic" ?

1. It is "empathetic" and not "emphatic".

2. Talking about it online and offline will lead to see that India has plenty of easily removable socio-economic problems. And the direction to make action.

Then why are YOU talking about it ? Let the person who have the facts speak on the topic. You should just STFU.

And you should calm down on a discussion forum.

And though I will ask @Naofumi to provide more details, a simple google search presented this :
What sets the Delhi riots of February 2020 apart from a rather rich history of riots in India is that there is not even the pretence of an investigation against those whose speeches openly incited violence.

Until now, we used to see a farcical process of investigation and fact-finding after political violence. After the 2002 Gujarat violence, there was Nanavati-Mehta Commission of inquiry. There was Liberhan Commission after the Babri Masjid demolition in 1992. The people accused of the demolition are being charged even today. Though it is just a matter of time before we conclude that nobody demolished the Babri Masjid and nobody took to rioting thereafter.

The Gujarat administration, under then Chief Minister Narendra Modi, pursued some cases, and even got some convictions for the violence against Muslims in 2002. Similarly, there have been some convictions in the 1984 anti-Sikh violence. The politicians accused of leading the violence were let off, but they did face charges, FIRs, trials, and so on. Such investigations and enquiries are often pursued half-heartedly by the prosecution to make sure the person is not convicted.

But with the Delhi riots, we see a paradigm shift in impunity. Those who incited violence are not even facing an FIR, while human rights activists who opposed the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) are being put in jail.

‘We won’t listen even to you’

Main aap sab ke behalf pe ye baat keh raha hoon. Trump ke jaane tak to hum shanti se ja rahein hain. Lekin uske baad hum aapki bhi nahi sunenge agar raaste khali nahi huey to. (I’m saying this on behalf of all of you. We will walk along peacefully until Trump returns. After that, we won’t even listen to you if the roads are not vacated.”) These words of Bharatiya Janata Party leader Kapil Mishra were heard by everyone. They leave nothing to the imagination about what led to the riots.

A report by the Delhi Minorities Commission found that “violence started in different pockets almost immediately after the short speech of Shri Kapil Mishra on 23 February, 2020 at Maujpur in which he openly called for forcefully removing the protestors at Jafrabad in North East Delhi.”

We haven’t seen the speech

When asked about Kapil Mishra’s speech, the Delhi Police told the Delhi High Court in February that they hadn’t seen it. This, when the words above were addressed to the Delhi Police officials. Kapil Mishra threatened violence and threatened to disobey Delhi Police on their face, and there isn’t even a showpiece FIR against him. Instead, he has been given Y+ security, a brazen way of suggesting that the government of the day endorses his actions.

There are eyewitness accounts suggesting a direct role of Kapil Mishra in the riots, not to speak of the ‘co-incidence’ of riots breaking out the day after Mishra’s speech threatening to forcefully remove the anti-CAA protesters.

Most victims of the Delhi riots, in terms of lives lost, injuries, loot and damage to property, are Muslim. This riot took place to end the peaceful, patriotic, Constitutional protests against a draconian law that could still lead to stripping many Indian Muslims of their citizenship, when applied in the ‘chronological’ order suggested by Home Minister Amit Shah.

For such anti-Muslim and anti-democratic riots, what is the Delhi Police’s concern? They are concerned about “Hindu resentment”. The false allegations against anti-CAA protestors that their speeches, asking for peace and hailing the Constitution, led to the Delhi riots, are doing exactly what the riots did: punishing those who dared to oppose the Citizenship Amendment Act.

This is Hindu Rashtra

Along with Kapil Mishra, two other BJP leaders made hate speeches preceding the riots. One was Minister of State for Finance and Corporate Affairs Anurag Thakur, and the other was Delhi BJP leader Parvesh Varma. They, too, face not even an FIR. A plea before the courts to order FIRs against them was dismissed because such action, the court felt, needed the Narendra Modi government’s sanction.

This impunity for riot-mongers tells you how far India has come. Justice should be blind to one’s religion, ideology or political affiliation. But justice depends on the investigation, and yeh, Delhi riots investigation by the Delhi Police is a witch-hunt against the victims.

The Delhi Police’s own role in the riots is also shameful. They not only looked the other way in many instances but are accused of committing violence themselves. We have all seen how the police was going around breaking CCTV cameras. What evidence did they want to hide?

We don’t even pretend anymore that we are a Constitutional democracy which practices equality, rule of law, non-discrimination and such. This is what Hindu Rashtra looks like.

The author is contributing editor, ThePrint. Views are personal.

"Anyone" should see who is saying that. A Hindutvadi. :lol:

As compared to a "communist" jihadi ? :lol:

And you should calm down on a discussion forum.

And though I will ask @Naofumi to provide more details, a simple google search presented this :

nothing in your post showed Kapil mishra or Anurag thakur as rioting or asking people to riot.

LoveJihad.png

Problem is not that the kiss is in a temple..I have been to Hindu temples where they have images of the karma sutra with male member entering the female and these Hindus go and worship them. I have been to Hindu temples in Nepal where they have male penis thats 6ft or more and women rub against them for fertility. The problem is the depiction of a Hindu girl in love with a Muslim boy and they kiss. Period

Kareena Kapoor did NOT convert to islam to marry saif.

Love Jihad = Religious targeting of Kafir woman for conversion.
Wait

So you bhakts have zero problem if I shagged hindu females and didn't marry them with a conversion to Islam in the process?

Be precise please for my own knowledge.

As long as I shagged her and then dumped her, you're cool and you won't accuse me of love jihad? Right?

I get more and more confused by hindutva with every passing day.
Problem is not that the kiss is in a temple..I have been to Hindu temples where they have images of the karma sutra with male member entering the female
Great post. "Generic kiss in the temple" is a red herring.

Rapistan is concerned about a kissing scene, how cute.

Must be Jihad involved somewhere.

Yogi can burn rape victims, deny them FIR, protect rapists, but kissing is wrong.

When you eat gobar and drink mutra and after that Brahman walks on your back to get you pregnant, then Sanghis are born.

I found some interesting material, please let me know if this has been posted already.

I found the backwardness and prejudice among supposed "open-minded" young people in India quite shocking. Some were okay though. Seems education (rather lack of it) is a factor.

Netflix's 'A Suitable Boy' sparks communal row over kissing scene; BJP leaders seek action
Various Bharatiya Janata Party leaders have sought action against OTT platform Netflix India over a kissing scene in the web series 'A Suitable Boy'.
Ravish Pal Singh
BhopalNovember 22, 2020UPDATED: November 22, 2020 19:57 IST
20200801_BKP503_1200x768.jpeg

The outrage is over a scene where Tanya Maniktala's character Lata kisses suitor Kabir Durrani in a temple. (Photo: BBC/Netflix)

Controversy has erupted over Netflix's web series 'A Suitable Boy' after Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders alleged that the show has 'hurt religious sentiments'.
BJP leader and Madhya Pradesh Home Minister Narottam Mishra has sought action against the OTT platform after a complaint in this regard was submitted in Reeva, Madhya Pradesh, by Gaurav Tiwari, who is the National President of BJP's Yuva Morcha.

As per Tiwari's complaint, the show has a scene where a Hindu woman and a man belonging to the Muslim community share a kiss at a temple. In a tweet, he added that the show promotes 'love jihad'.

"Netflix is promoting love jihad," Tiwari said in a tweet in Hindi.

Madhya Pradesh Home Minister Narottam Mishra, meanwhile, said, "I have instructed authorities to check what legal action can be taken against these scenes on the Netflix OTT platform and the producer-director of the series".

Mishra had earlier announced that the Shivraj Singh Chouhan-led BJP government in Madhya Pradesh is mulling to bring a law against ‘love jihad’.

On the other hand, BJP spokesperson and advocate Gaurav Goel also called for an FIR to be lodged against Netflix.

"If any OTT platform is deliberately insulting the Hindu Gods & Goddess, pls file the complaint with the police or local court under Section 295A of IPC. The law will take care of such offenders. In case of any assistance, you can contact me or @chakusameer," he tweeted.

A Suitable Boy is Mira Nair’s TV adaptation of Vikram Seth’s novel A Suitable Boy which released on Netflix on October 23. Ishaan Khatter, Tabu, Tanya Maniktala and Rasika Dugal are seen in pivotal roles in the series. The six-episode series is set in the backdrop of newly independent India (1951) and is about a few families and their efforts to arrange the marriage of their daughter to a suitable boy.

In case you didn't notice 4000+ people are dying everyday in India. How is that not an outrage ?

we need some good hindu equivalent of maulvi khadim rajvi , who can unite hindus lockjam delhi for punishing the gustakh e mandir . we need to save hindus from jihadis .

LOL what you need is more corona pandits.

Kareena Kapoor did NOT convert to islam to marry saif.

Love Jihad = Religious targeting of Kafir woman for conversion.

Why do you care if wife is converted? Because it changes future demography right?

Then guess what.. Their marriage IS love Jihad. Kareena's sons are muslim. Muslim population % Up, Hindu population % Down. :lol: