NEPRA raises electricity price by Rs 3.90 per unit بجلی کی قیمت میں 3 روپے 90 پیسے فی یونٹ تک اضافہ

it was 14 PKR form 100 to 300 and now add 3.90 PKR that will be 18 PKR .......
lol that is the increase ,,,, price for 0 to 100 units almost 10 PKR and from 101 to 500 units is 14 to 16 PKR .... now add the increase ................
Why don't they publish the correct figures

This is way too much even for an upper middle class family

only filthy rich can afford such charges :disagree:

Why don't they publish the correct figures

This is way too much even for an upper middle class family

only filthy rich can afford such charges :disagree:
lolzz the bill has further extra charges hence at the end of the it costs Ius almost over Rs20 per unit

last month i paid 40k n we are two people only me n my mom... aur abhi b chutiya suba uth k pmln ko defend krain gy ... ab zehni ghulumun ka koi kya ilaj kr sakta hai

Somebody has to pay off the circular debt, so this is good news, in a perverse sort of way, I suppose. :D

lolzz the bill has further extra charges hence at the end of the it costs Ius almost over Rs20 per unit

you will find hard to believe the present elecricity rates for my city

- If the sanctioned load of your house is 1 kW, your bill is set to go down as you get to pay 50% less (Rs 20 instead of Rs 40) on the fixed charges. So if you consume up to 200 units, your total monthly bill will be Rs 459.14 instead of Rs 464.7 (includes government’s subsidy and the new surcharge).

http://www.hindustantimes.com/delhi...will-change/story-K1PhHkLbzwSdF9qvtxJDML.html

No electricity for poor but its only for rich, this only shows the failure of DEMOCRAZY & their lies continues to get exposed daily.

The poor keeps on voting for these corrupt. They deserve every bit of it.

I sense, GOP had printed a hell a lot of pkr to have such an inflated bills. As and when pkr devaluates, Pakistanis are in for a shock. Not hating by saying this, so don't hate.

last month i paid 40k n we are two people only me n my mom... aur abhi b chutiya suba uth k pmln ko defend krain gy ... ab zehni ghulumun ka koi kya ilaj kr sakta hai

This is insane. How big is this house, is it a banglow?

I sense, GOP had printed a hell a lot of pkr to have such an inflated bills. As and when pkr devaluates, Pakistanis are in for a shock. Not hating by saying this, so don't hate.

This is insane. How big is this house, is it a banglow?
its actually kind of havali... to be very xct it was RS36640. but it is was more than what we usually pay...

In Delhi, the peak rate is around INR 7.50 or about PKR 12.0

18.0 is daylight robbery!

Regards

there was no light since 8 :30am to 7pm in many areas if Peshawar today while there is hourly loadhedding after every consecutive hour daily for ten times . and now this bomb of tariff increased by 4 rupees per unit that too for 5years. this is gross
Then your UPS charges the battery at 1000 watts, which increases their illegitimate income.
They can offer and facilitate solar panels sale to charge batteries but they will not surly, weather it's pencil Khattak or bald heads of center.

In Delhi, the peak rate is around INR 7.50 or about PKR 12.0

18.0 is daylight robbery!

Regards

As a comparison, the average cost in USA is about 15 cents per Kilowatt-Hour. The major variable is probably taxes, and not the power itself.