need suggestions for a new car!

danish_vij

hi dear members,
we(family) r planning to buy a new car with a budget upto 700000INR(max).........
we r interested in buying a petrol car....not going for diesel one as we dnt used car daily......(nd my dad will get 35 lt petrol per month from govt for free...if he buys a petrol version:P)
so want ur reviews for the following cars......
1 ford eco sport
images

ford-ecosport-dashboard_640x480.jpg

2 maruti sukzuki swift/swift dzire
images

images

3 hundai i20
hyundai-i20-sleek-silver.jpg

images

4 volkswagen polo
vw-polo-3-door-1.jpg

images

guys want ur review on basis of internal nd external looks, performance nd servicing nd average doesnt matter as they are all aove 14kmpl
ps : i'm already in love with eco sport but just taking last review! if u want u can add a car within same 700000INR budget thnx in advance :)

check out....Tata NEW MANZA - THE CLUB CLASS SEDAN...comes with loads of features and it fits in your budget as well....

Regarding Ford eco Sports - I guess there is a long waiting and its actual on road price is too high than the company quoted price..my brother has booked the top model in pertrol variant and it cost him little above 10 lacs.

I20 - dont buy, its not that good...ek do saal mein dabba ho jata hai and not good on mileage

Swift Dzire - typical Maruti product, good for Indians and Indian roads. :-)

Polo - no idea but its a German machine dude..best in quality and technology..But, hope its spare parts are affordable :-)

Buy Eco Sport and post some photos here :D That's the latest & the best car within this budget. And Ford is always a driver's car if yours is self-driven.

Isnt Eco drive & i20 two different class of car? you are comparing small suv v/s compact v/s sedan

If you can afford go for one with performance and comfort/ergo. When u are driving looks does not matter. BTW Eco drive does not have good looks if you want my opinion. But I may still buy it if I like the way it drives. Good luck with your purchase. please post pics after u make decision.

check out....Tata NEW MANZA - THE CLUB CLASS SEDAN...comes with loads of features and it fits in your budget as well....

Regarding Ford eco Sports - I guess there is a long waiting and its actual on road price is too high than the company quoted price..my brother has booked the top model in pertrol variant and it cost him little above 10 lacs.

I20 - dont buy, its not that good...ek do saal mein dabba ho jata hai and not good on mileage

Swift Dzire - typical Maruti product, good for Indians and Indian roads. :-)

Polo - no idea but its a German machine dude..best in quality and technology..But, hope its spare parts are affordable :-)
tata manza's looks sucks nd those tata cars are good for 2-3 years max then those arnt good but repair of tata nd maruti are easily affordable......problem with swift is thats it too much common on roads now......i want smthing different...nd do u knw the length of new swift dezire nd i20 is same:cheesy: cuz the cropped its back! huh!
nd we went to eco sport showroom had a test drive too they are offering a 4 month booking nd we can afford that much tym for such a piece of beauty! nd i m interested in 6.6lakh model so it will go upto 7.15 max so it ok for me
about i 20 i herd that its axel sucks....dnt knw its true or not else its ok...

Isnt Eco drive & i20 two different class of car? you are comparing small suv v/s compact v/s sedan

If you can afford go for one with performance and comfort/ergo. When u are driving looks does not matter. BTW Eco drive does not have good looks if you want my opinion. But I may still buy it if I like the way it drives. Good luck with your purchase. please post pics after u make decision.

it doesnt matter what class we dnt drive car much! just 1 or 2 times max in a week..u wont believe but our previous car zen 2005 model is only driven 30000 km till now......actually we prefer 2 wheelers! more in city streets!
eco test drive experience was wonderful......but im confused with ford servicing nd availability of spairs

Dude they are cheap.. even a shytty suzuki mehran 800cc? sells for 7lac here..

u kidin me 7 lac of that piece in india it would hav been around 2.5-3.5 lac maxx limit!!

Dude they are cheap.. even a shytty suzuki mehran 800cc? sells for 7lac here..

What?? That model is known as Alto here! Here are the prices in INR in Delhi:

Variant Fuel type Transmission Mileage Ex-Showroom Price Quote
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 Std Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 2.43 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LX Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 2.77 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LXi Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 3.00 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 VXi Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 3.13 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LXi (AIRBAG) Petrol Manual 22.7 KMPL 3.16 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 Std CNG Petrol_CNG Manual 30.4 KMPL 3.18 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LX CNG Petrol_CNG Manual 30.4 KMPL 3.38 Lakh
Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 LXi CNG Petrol_CNG Manual 30.4 KMPL 3.57 Lakh

tata manza's looks sucks nd those tata cars are good for 2-3 years max then those arnt good but repair of tata nd maruti are easily affordable......problem with swift is thats it too much common on roads now......i want smthing different...nd do u knw the length of new swift dezire nd i20 is same:cheesy: cuz the cropped its back! huh!
nd we went to eco sport showroom had a test drive too they are offering a 4 month booking nd we can afford that much tym for such a piece of beauty! nd i m interested in 6.6lakh model so it will go upto 7.15 max so it ok for me
about i 20 i herd that its axel sucks....dnt knw its true or not else its ok...

well, I am a proud owner of Swift hatchback...it’s a beauty and very comfortable...but as you have pointed out, it’s very common on road. And mine is RED which is even more common....another thing is, its 1298CC engine does not fetch you more than 8 per litre mileage on Mumbai roads :-(

We have family owned Tata Marina which is almost 7 years old, but I tell you...so far we have not incurred even Rs.5000 on its maintenance…But yes, you can’t compare Tata Cars with Ford or Honda..you wont get that wow experience.

But what I heard is, Tata has invested a lot in Manza and those who have bought it have very good feeedback about it.

Waiting for Oct 13 to come to get my hands on Ford EcoSport... :)