What's new

Need some guidance

sean S.

New Recruit

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello everyone,

Im a dual citizen of Pakistan and America and ive recently moved to Karachi, Pakistan. Ill be living here for a few years before going back (ive spent a majority of my 25 years there and moved here in December). I want to get my hands on a gun and a gun license but the laws here are more confusing than I thought and I keep getting inconsistent information on the process.

Heres a little background about me:

Both my parents are from hangu,
My family has a lot of guns, pistols, Assault rifles both fully auto and semi, and shotguns among a few special types, a majority are not registered
My grandfather passed away and left me some guns but aren't registered
People have told me I need connections and I think I have some with the military as a very large part of my family are in the military and some are officers including a brigadier.
Im NOT rich, im a student

What I want:

I want a gun, one that's good for home defense, concealed carry and is good in terms of reliability as well if possible. If not, I would like to know which ones are good for either as well as their price
I also like guns, and would like to be able to register my grandfathers weapons (including the unregistered AK) if possible.
Training, I want a gun mainly for protection and want to know how to use it properly to do just that, so a range as well as some places that offer lessons would be appreciated
Understand the laws when it comes to weapons, concealed carry, and self defense

If what im asking for is too much, then simply put,
im 25, a dual citizen, and want a pistol and a shotgun as well as a license for each and to be able to carry the pistol with me, want recommendations on the guns, prices, and how to get a license.