Nawaz's letter to Modi :)

I want him out. His rule is so bad people are terming Zardari's term better then his.

It was better, bar the terrorist attacks, although i'd put that down to more softer military leadership unlike Raheel.
The problem is he was elected and should see his term out. The people had their chance and they didn't take it.

It was better, bar the terrorist attacks, although i'd put that down to more softer military leadership unlike Raheel.
The problem is he was elected and should see his term out. The people had their chance and they didn't take it.

I'll tell you honestly what I think. Pakistan will continue to slide towards becoming a failed state. Army cannot rescue Pakistan again and again. I only care for the real poor class of Pakistanis who have no hope and never had any under any leadership, they have all betrayed their people and treats them like dirt.

Onwards today,i have lost any sort of respect for nawaz sharif

Nawaz sharif sahab this guy last year called you "Pakistan k mantri ki kia aukat" and today you send him gift and letters.

Afsos is baat ka hai k isne hamari izzat ki maa bahen ek kr di aur wo bhi indians jaise logo k samne

I'll tell you honestly what I think. Pakistan will continue to slide towards becoming a failed state. Army cannot rescue Pakistan again and again. I only care for the real poor class of Pakistanis who have no hope and never had any under any leadership, they have all betrayed their people and treats them like dirt.

If rapid movements are not seen in the coming years, I share your lack of optimism as well. I fear for the country and the worst thing is that precious few folks in charge seem to be bothered.

Nawaz Sharif's letter to Narendra Modi wishing him on the occasion of 66th Republic day of India.

We thought things had changed for good when NS was in India to attend Namo's swearing- in ceremony but the constant blame game continued.
I hope the fractious relationship that we share with Pak can be mended.

Just a doubt:
Is PM of a country addressed as " excellency"?? I mean I find that word a part of colonial mindset.

View attachment 186838
Mian saab .. sirf letter se kaam nahi chalega.. aam ka peti bhi bej dete saat main! :-)

If rapid movements are not seen in the coming years, I share your lack of optimism as well. I fear for the country and the worst thing is that precious few folks in charge seem to be bothered.

Its sad to think like that when our own forefathers gave up everything for Pakistan. I remember my maternal Grandmother loved Pakistan so much. She was young when her father took all of the clan to Pakistan, on their journey they lost many relatives due to violence but she was happy when they reached Pakistan. She used to pray for Pakistan a lot.

Just a doubt:
Is PM of a country addressed as " excellency"?? I mean I find that word a part of colonial mindset.

You nailed it.

The style of writing and the way to address is so colonial.

Bureaucracy in both countries have the same colonial roots. I hate the press releases and formal communication in Pakistan govt. It feels like you are reading a letter from 19th century. Same is with forms you need to fill for govt offices.

The fact of the matter is, if not us, our govt systems are still what Brits left behind.

Just a doubt:
Excellency is an honorific style given to certain members of an organisation or state. Once entitled to the title "Excellency", the holder usually retains the right to that courtesy throughout his or her lifetime, although in some cases the title is attached to a particular office, and is held only for the duration of that office.[1]

Generally people addressed as Excellency are heads of state, heads of government, governors, ambassadors, certain ecclesiastics, royalty, aristocracy, knights and military, and others holding equivalent rank (e.g., heads of international organizations, high commissioners in the Commonwealth of Nations).

Its sad to think like that when our own forefathers gave up everything for Pakistan. I remember my maternal Grandmother loved Pakistan so much. She was young when her father took all of the clan to Pakistan, on their journey they lost many relatives due to violence but she was happy when they reached Pakistan. She used to pray for Pakistan a lot.

Prayers, that's all that we can speak about now. My prayers for your maternal grandmother.

@karan.1970
I had checked the meaning of the word before I posted that comment. I do know it is used for head of states. But thanks to your post, now I know the word is used by commonwealth Nations. Its hard to imagine Putin or Obama addressing each other as "excellency".

You nailed it.

The style of writing and the way to address is so colonial.

Bureaucracy in both countries have the same colonial roots. I hate the press releases and formal communication in Pakistan govt. It feels like you are reading a letter from 19th century. Same is with forms you need to fill for govt offices.

The fact of the matter is, if not us, our govt systems are still what Brits left behind
Very true!!

well maybe because our judicary system is better than you ?? you make a murderer your PM :D and our ex president is facing trails with nothing to be proved against him ...

Any way better than a former military dictator who treachrously rejected brave sons of Pakistan in Kargil by calling them Mujahideens.

Italians knows our judicial system very well.:D

Its probably because he is worried about his alleged factories in India. Nawaz Sharif is sold out and a danger to Pakistan. God knows what state secrets this bald clown has been giving to outsiders.
Yes I agree as well. I'm just waiting for Pakistan to kick dynasty politics like India did.
For the last time Gentlemen, a Pakistani citizen(including a dual national) cannot own industries in India. They can make products outside and export it to India.

The DRI - Directorate of Revenue Intelligence is quite strict on Pakistani nationals investing.

He can at best, own minority stakes in manufacturing companies in India, that too using shell companies.

Actually with our president present there, it was an apt and calculated move by Nawaz Sharif to score a brownie point over India. It was tactful of him irrespective of what ever the pea brained pakistanis might want to think.

Lol
I think such pleasantries 're exchanged often... but yeah you're right that this letter got the limelight because of Obama.

nawazletter.jpg