Narendra Modi, Why Won't You Help These Hindus?!

The recent reports of 2 Hindu girls abduction and forced marriage to Muslim men were debunked by the Hindu girls themselves, was a love triangle. That was sworn in the courts, most of the abduction cases was filed by the parents in cases of run away Hindu girls to make it look like an abduction.

There use to to be forced conversion in far flung areas by Mullahs...but with social media and awareness this is controlled now, there could be some cases though but not as what India media portrays for TRP's and Indian BJP govt. encourages such negative news from Pakistan.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1475372

CAA is a small thing won't make much difference as the number of registered Hindus migrated from these three countries are negligible...

Quote:
In January this year, Union finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman provided data on the number of immigrants getting citizenship in India. Speaking at an event in Chennai, she had said that in the past six years, the government gave citizenship to 2,838 Pakistan, 914 Afghan and 172 Bangladesh nationals.

NRC and NPR will be a huge thing with figures running into multiple millions and crores as for National Registration Certificate people won't be able to produce the birth certificate and other documents, this will lead to National population register(NPR) missing many crores in future documentation.

Lower middle to BPL people don't keep these documentation, aliens and migrants...none.

My issue with CAA was on principles. I am a born secularist. I'm not a liberal or a leftist. But I truly believe in our Constitution.

The issues you speak about are largely agenda driven fear mongering.

In this part of the world where we are packed so close together that we are literally walking on top of each other, nothing is hidden. Everyone knows .... that's how police get to the bottom of a crime in minutes literally when they want to.

I have full faith that given the political will, we will hunt down illegals and herd them into holding areas.

What to do with their kids I don't know. Sri Lanka has in place a rather unique model for the kids if Tamils and LTTE fighters. Assimilation. Retraining and cultural mainstreaming.

Are you still anti-CAA? Your reasoning suggest otherwise. Not to start a debate or such(we've had plenty of those), just curious..

Still anti CAA.

The reason I said "was" is that it is law now, and my being anti it does not really matter or count anymore.

Ok, in that case CAB would have been more apt,after the enactment of the legislation all that's left is the apex court's scrutiny. Anywho, if i may ask how else do we do justice to those stateless refugees in the country uprooted from their ancestral homes. The process of Long Term Visas and refugee id cards can't continue forever.

Just let them in like we have. Make the process simpler, faster. Vetting done by us. No need whatsoever to spell out religious communities.

The institution of religious identity in law making is a really dangerous precedent.

For us non Hindus of course. And I speak as one here.

99.9% of the right wingers tell me what is your problem ... Parsis are also covered in this.

That's not the point.

@Mentee said: "Doctor ko aur koyi jaga naheen milti, tau yahan keerhay daalnay aa jaata hae"

I said: "Doctor aesay he Dhaakay Bangaalay ki maar raha hae" (This is a Punjabi idiom, meaning useless talk)
:p:

Mentee is right. I keep playing musical chairs with a few forums depending on when I get banned from them.

Just let them in like we have.

The institution of religious identity in law making is a really dangerous precedent.

For us non Hindus of course. And I speak as one here.

99.9% of the right wingers tell me what is your problem ... Parsis are also covered in this.

That's not the point.
Till we provide them with citizenship many of those will continue to live stateless. As an example, the Chakma tribal refugees from East Pak/BD in NE India still can't cast their votes even after living in India for decades. If there is any other way of giving them their rights, i am all ears.

Can't understand it at all.

I can understand Punjabi and Urdu is 80% Hindi.

mera sohna, saadey alay Punjabi diyan wi baon kismaa hen, hiko jae zaban nai ay - matlab har daah toon baraan kilometer baad punjabi zaban horwaein boolindi hai Pakistan ich - main vi Punjabi aan per meri maadri zaban ich tey lahoriyaan di zaban ich bhoen tey arsh da farak ay.

koi sur lagi?

mera sohna, saadey alay Punjabi diyan wi baon kismaa hen, hiko jae zaban nai ay - matlab har daah toon baraan kilometer baad punjabi zaban horwaein boolindi hai Pakistan ich - main vi Punjabi aan per meri maadri zaban ich tey lahoriyaan di zaban ich bhoen tey arsh da farak ay.

koi sur lagi?

You're saying there is no such thing as one Punjabi and every 10-12 km Punjabi dialect is different and your mother tongue is very different to the Punjabi Lahoris speak.

@lastofthepatriots loves Lahoris

From Dec 2018, but shows plight of Hindu refugees who left Pakistan, hoping Modi & India will welcome them, house them and feed them. Alas, miserably let down. It took an Englishman to help them out as much as he could. These Hindus must be quietly regretting they left Pakistan.

But now they have COVID-19 hanging over their head.
But they are welcome back to Pakistan, in case they want to return.

All this talk of hindu persecution while my tenant is a hindu doctor and everyone respect him as his clinic is also in area with other 3-4 hindu families living .

Rage, rage against the dying of the light

Do not go gentle into that good night