Narendra Modi pitches Ahmedabad for 2024 Olympics, to submit plan to IOC

Its the bad luck for Indian politics. Modi ji is forgetting that he is not the CM of Gujarat but PM of India. He seems to be partial towards Gujarat with Sardar Patel statue and all.

Earlier Bihari Rail ministers always made sure that all big ticket projects of Railways went to Bihar. Almost 70% of all newly announced trains passed through Bihar.

That is absurd.

Patel statue was planned by him when he was CM of Gujarat. Centre funding of that is MINIMAL.

Ever since he has been PM of India, he has shown ZERO partiality. To compare Modi to a Bihar Rail Minister is BEYOND RIDICULOUS. It stinks of Prejudice.

Guajrat is chosen because it is one of the safest state in India, a place where women can go out and party till 1:00 clock in the night. That is a place where Tourists like to visit and stay, not in a place like UP or Bihar where even men are scared to go out.

That is absurd.

Patel statue was planned by him when he was CM of Gujarat. Centre funding of that is MINIMAL.

Ever since he has been PM of India, he has shown ZERO partiality. To compare Modi to a Bihar Rail Minister is BEYOND RIDICULOUS. It stinks of Prejudice.

Guajrat is chosen because it is one of the safest state in India, a place where women can go out and party till 1:00 clock in the night. That is a place where Tourists like to visit and stay, not in a place like UP or Bihar where even men are scared to go out.

It would be better if you talk with evidence rather making empty claims.
Gujrat lags behind many states in tourism.

And its surprising and laughable you are issuing a certificate of safest in india to gujrat without any backing of documents.

That is absurd.

Oh pls this is quite absurd and BS. Just cos one can roam till one doesnt make it eligible to host international events.
What happens to the thousands of crores invested in Delhi then? Is it going to rust?

Moreover even Chennai have seen just one bomb blasts, and rape incidents out of Chennai is almost nil. So why cant Modi ji vouch for Chennai to host Olympics as it is the safest in India?

PS: Even if Chennai is nominated my answer for it would still be no. Either host it in Delhi or we do not need to host anything until our athletes start winning 50 medals

It would be better if you talk with evidence rather making empty claims.
Gujrat lags behind many states in tourism.

And its surprising and laughable you are issuing a certificate of safest in india to gujrat without any backing of documents.

LOL.... I never said Guajrat leads in Tourism :lol: ........ do you have comprehension issues ?

women-safe-620.jpg

Gujrat has nothing to offer as a tourist destination except for Gir Lions.

That is absurd.

Oh pls this is quite absurd and BS. Just cos one can roam till one doesnt make it eligible to host international events.
What happens to the thousands of crores invested in Delhi then? Is it going to rust?

Moreover even Chennai have seen just one bomb blasts, and rape incidents out of Chennai is almost nil. So why cant Modi ji vouch for Chennai to host Olympics as it is the safest in India?

PS: Even if Chennai is nominated my answer for it would still be no. Either host it in Delhi or we do not need to host anything until our athletes start winning 50 medals

Delhi is not a place where Tourists feel safe. Even Indian women do not feel safe in Delhi. Its reputation is Notorious world wide and holding the Olympics there is a Horrible Idea.

Chennai is also a good venue, but I guess Modi has more comfort in Gujarat and has assured support. TN support is under a cloud and if DMK makes the govt. during the next elections, Corruption will touch the SKY again. Which PM will want to Risk that ? Not me. (Not that AIADMK are saints)

Winning medals has Nothing to do with this. That is a separate topic. I am talking economics, not national pride.

Gujrat has nothing to offer as a tourist destination except for Gir Lions.

Not True, but that is irrelevant.

List of World Heritage Sites in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

A Tourist who lands in Gujarat will definitely travel to the rest of India. Olympics will just be the reason to come to India, once they come to India, they will travel to most parts which is considered Safe.

Delhi is not a place where Tourists feel safe. Even Indian women do not feel safe in Delhi. Its reputation is Notorious world wide and holding the Olympics there is a Horrible Idea.

Chennai is also a good venue, but I guess Modi has more comfort in Gujarat and has assured support. TN support is under a cloud and if DMK makes the govt. during the next elections, Corruption will touch the SKY again. Which PM will want to Risk that ? Not me. (Not that AIADMK are saints)

Winning medals as Nothing to do with this. That is a separate topic. I am talking economics, not national pride.

Not True, but that is irrelevant.

List of World Heritage Sites in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

A Tourist who lands in Gujarat will definitely travel to the rest of India. Olympics will just be the reason to come to India, once they come to India, they will travel to most parts which is considered Safe.

Look I don care where the tourist feels safe. We are and do not conduct international sporting events for tourists. Even in economy terms tourist traffic in Delhi was a dud last time(Fk that was in India's capital) during CW2010 and thats was long before rape cases began to dominate the papers.
I repeat, no Indian city do not serve the basic of Urban life. Good roads, sanitation and hygiene and pavement.

Of course winning medals is important. We can win and gain 2nd place in Commonwealth games cos of home support and not all the world countries are participating. Hell we were 9 or 10th in the Asian games. Olympics is out of our league. If and when our athletes start doing well, home support is and will be important and help them gain more medals. But this is not the case now, nor that case going to change in 2025.

LOL.... I never said Guajrat leads in Tourism :lol: ........ do you have comprehension issues ?

women-safe-620.jpg

I might have believed that survey if Bihar and Chattisgarh was not in 2 and 3rd places. :lol:

Look I don care where the tourist feels safe. We are and do not conduct international sporting events for tourists. Even in economy terms tourist traffic in Delhi was a dud last time(Fk that was in India's capital) during CW2010 and thats was long before rape cases began to dominate the papers.
I repeat, no Indian city do not serve the basic of Urban life. Good roads, sanitation and hygiene and pavement.

Of course winning medals is important. We can win and gain 2nd place in Commonwealth games cos of home support and not all the world countries are participating. Hell we were 9 or 10th in the Asian games. Olympics is out of our league. If and when our athletes start doing well, home support is and will be important and help them gain more medals. But this is not the case now, nor that case going to change in 2025.

And Frankly I DO NOT CARE ABOUT MEDALS.

I only care about the Economy.

An event like the Olympics has to be planned in advance and has to be run efficiently and intelligently to extract maximum benefit. It is an opportunity to Create BRAND INDIA and sell the Brand to the world.

Tourism is just ONE part of the whole deal.

It will generate global Good Will and will earn International respect if conducted property.

Its a DOUBLE EDGE SWORD, and only the WORTHY can wield it. MODI can, of that I am sure. HE has the will and the Determination to make it work.

Its the bad luck for Indian politics. Modi ji is forgetting that he is not the CM of Gujarat but PM of India. He seems to be partial towards Gujarat with Sardar Patel statue and all.

Earlier Bihari Rail ministers always made sure that all big ticket projects of Railways went to Bihar. Almost 70% of all newly announced trains passed through Bihar.

I nvr had any qualms with patel statue bhai, he wanted to pay him respects that is fine.. but PM can't take sides in a large Intl event like this, i remember even kalmadi wanted to shift some of the games of CWG to his home town pune from delhi but later had to drop the plans for some reasons.... other states CM's have to raise there voice against this unilateral decision... every south Indian state fairs far btr/equals guj in infrastructure and are far more developed in many fronts...

guj is selected for the sole reason that it is the home state of PM and nothing else... UP, bihar, guj are not the only states in India.... ever wondered abt SI states ??

Is Modi on drugs? No way anyone would do Olympics in third world country like India which doesn't even have ability to do accomadations to host all of the people who will be coming in for Olympics? Will indian roads be able to handle all of the passangers? Indian air quality is one of the worst in the world, so is India general uncleanliness and pollution.

Modi I think read too much Sanskrit books

I nvr had any qualms with patel statue bhai, he wanted to pay him respects that is fine.. but PM can't take sides in a large Intl event like this, i remember even kalmadi wanted to shift some of the games of CWG to his home town pune from delhi but later had to drop the plans for some reasons.... other states CM's have to raise there voice against this unilateral decision... every south Indian state fairs far btr/equals guj in infrastructure and are far more developed in many fronts...

You do not need Olympics to develop your Infrastructure :cheesy:

guj is selected for the sole reason that it is the home state of PM and nothing else... UP, bihar, guj are not the only states in India.... ever wondered abt SI states ??

Not too many BJP SI states, so its difficult to exercise control and ensure probity. That is just a political reality.

Modi certainly has more comfort and control over Gujarat. But is also possible that the games will be distributed all over India, not localized only in Gujart.

Finally, most International committees will have a LOT more confidence about Gujarat than any other state in India. That too is an unpleasant reality.

Assuming Modi is still in power in 2024, that would be nearly 10 years in office. Shouldn't we be expecting that Delhi wouldn't be the same as the UPA left it 10 years previously?:rolleyes:

Indian mindset cannot change no matter how many times you change rulers. They were rapists in 1947 they'll stay rapists in 2024.

Do you really believe that ? :P ........... Paanch saal Kejriwal. Uske baad ?

Delhi is the most unsafe city in India, the most Polluted city in India and the most corrupt and dishonest city in India.

Have you every tried asking for directions in Delhi ? People will lie to you and give you wrong directions for NO reason, just out of spite.

One must be crazy to hold any international event there :disagree: