Naga insurgents losing steam, says Indian Army

Anyhow this was in response to the remarks made by people on the Sarcastic post of @Skull and Bones.

We know it is a serious threat. But who is responsible???

We had Khalistan, Kashmir, Naxlism, Ulfa, Bodo. Along with Naga insurgency & BD insurgency.

Who was responsible to first let the problem grow, and after that let it get out of hand.

Why after 67 years of Independence North East is virtually Inaccessible???

India was always AFRAID OF CHINA in providing better Infrastructure to North East, as this will infuriate China.

We IN PAST WERE BEHAVING LIKE A WEAK NATION TILL Moun Moun Sing ERA.

Weakness of past 67 year will not vanish in seconds, it is reducing and we are gradually gaining strength.

Why we always forget that Cold war politics were the reasons behind most of these insurgencies and Indian Establishment and Indian military have been sucessful in crushing all these insurgent groups.

1962 war was eye opener for Repuublic of India but even that time Indians have shown thier patriotism towards the nation but by 1974 , India already gave the answer to that aggression and followed a path of eliminating Nukes but that has not worked out. Republic of India showed in 1974 , what Indians are capable of .

Chinese were very suicidal during the cold war era and even now United States is showing that only .

Why we always forget that Cold war politics were the reasons behind most of these insurgencies and Indian Establishment and Indian military have been sucessful in crushing all these insurgent groups.

1962 war was eye opener for Repuublic of India but even that time Indians have shown thier patriotism towards the nation but by 1974 , India already gave the answer to that aggression and followed a path of eliminating Nukes but that has not worked out. Republic of India showed in 1974 , what Indians are capable of .

Chinese were very suicidal during the cold war era and even now United States is showing that only .

Why always Indian Soil. Never Chinese Soil, Russian Soil, European Soil, Brazilian Soil, North American Soil.

Why Always Indian Soil.

Weak, Corrupt, Dynastic Leadership & WORSHIPERS OF THE DYNASTY. Who still SHAMELESSLY DEFENDING IT TILL NOW.

Which was hard to replace by common man till advent of 21st Century.

Khalistan, Kashmir, Naga, Bodo, Bangladesh Insurgency, Naxalism, all emerged after 1965.

Your STRONGEST LEADERSHIP WAS THE WEAKEST.

Why always Indian Soil. Never Chinese Soil, Russian Soil, European Soil, Brazilian Soil, North American Soil.

Why Always Indian Soil.

Weak, Corrupt, Dynastic Leadership & WORSHIPERS OF THE DYNASTY. Who still SHAMELESSLY DEFENDING IT TILL NOW.

Which was hard to replace by common man till advent of 21st Century.

Khalistan, Kashmir, Naga, Bodo, Bangladesh Insurgency, Naxalism, all emerged after 1965.

Your STRONGEST LEADERSHIP WAS THE WEAKEST.

Cold war was the reasons behind it which most of us always dont want to understand.

I think Indian establishment was never weak and have always adopted a very balanced policy.

Cold war was the reasons behind it which most of us always dont want to understand.

I think Indian establishment was never weak and have always adopted a very balanced policy.

Yes Yes. Very balanced!!!

Never Reply to Insurgency and Cross Border Firing from Pakistan let them cut the Head of your Soldiers and let them take it to Pakistan.

Why because they will create more trouble in Kashmir.

Will Gift Siachin to Pakistan to broker peace in Kashmir. Let them call head of Indian State "Dehati Aurat".

We will give away 97000 POW in Simla agreement, to keep the peace.

We will bow in the feet of Chinese and say "Please do not infiltrate our borders", we are not able to reply our citizens.

For boosting the egos of Chinies we will not build a single kilometer of road along the border of China.

We will not raise out voice in Chinese Involvement in NAGA problem.

Very - Very Balanced and Policy, at the time of Cold War.

I had been to some of the NE states recently.
Massive road building projects are going on in many places, minimum 4 lanes.
That's development people can see right away.

Don't be funny! These are known and recorded facts. You find the sources yourself - or get off this discussion.
Do not embarrass your Professional status,you claimed something now provide source if its well recored.

Give some more T-55s and 105 mm to Myanmar,they'll clear these B@$t@rd$ from their base,Just like BD did to ULFA..

Casualties have increased a lot in last one month. Our defence forces are facing double edged sword, on one side government doesn't allow them at all to hit hard those separatists while on another end these separatists are bitting our forces slowly slowly. Even current government hasn't shown the same level which it showed when Pak border firings were happening. Sorry and sad moments for defence forces.

Don't be funny! These are known and recorded facts. You find the sources yourself - or get off this discussion.

I thing BD has a genuine claim on Nagaland like we have in Chittagong and Sylhet. In fact, in the 1990s and early 2000s..... people in those areas wanted to join India but was not approved by the then NDA/ UPA governments.

You guys should swap Sylhet and Chittagong with Nagaland. Win win for both.

Naga insurgents are losing their steam due to falling crude oil prices..
Nothing special being done by the current government

Naga insurgents are losing their steam due to falling crude oil prices..
Nothing special being done by the current government

As I said in my previous post, I saw some initiatives there. The most prominent one was road construction. Of course, it is not much and in comparison to the other parts a little too less as well, but then again something is better than nothing.

Of course it's still not enough to integrate people into mainstream, but we will be there in the coming years.

Yes Yes. Very balanced!!!

Never Reply to Insurgency and Cross Border Firing from Pakistan let them cut the Head of your Soldiers and let them take it to Pakistan.

Why because they will create more trouble in Kashmir.

Will Gift Siachin to Pakistan to broker peace in Kashmir. Let them call head of Indian State "Dehati Aurat".

We will give away 97000 POW in Simla agreement, to keep the peace.

We will bow in the feet of Chinese and say "Please do not infiltrate our borders", we are not able to reply our citizens.

For boosting the egos of Chinies we will not build a single kilometer of road along the border of China.

We will not raise out voice in Chinese Involvement in NAGA problem.

Very - Very Balanced and Policy, at the time of Cold War.

Believe me , Indian Establishment have always adopted a very balanced policy and have over come all the odds, Have crushed insurgency in Punjab, Kashmir and North East and have successfully carried out elections which in reality shows the mood of the majority of people in all those parts of Republic of India.

93,000 POW was needed to be released because after signing the surrendering treaty providing rations to thousands of POW's and millions of Internal and external refugees was like a burden on Republic of India but still Republic of India have showed to the world that even though the situation was tough but Republic of India was able to over come those odds.

Believe me , Indian Establishment have always adopted a very balanced policy and have over come all the odds, Have crushed insurgency in Punjab, Kashmir and North East and have successfully carried out elections which in reality shows the mood of the majority of people in all those parts of Republic of India.

93,000 POW was needed to be released because after signing the surrendering treaty providing rations to thousands of POW's and millions of Internal and external refugees was like a burden on Republic of India but still Republic of India have showed to the world that even though the situation was tough but Republic of India was able to over come those odds.

Tu Yaar Peecha Nahi Choode ga!!!

Hindustani786ji,

When Bangladesh was carved, there was GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY TO KICK BANGALI MUSLIMS IN BANGLADESH, WITH EXCHANGE OF BANGLADESHI HINDUS.

1) OPPORTUNITY MISSED. RESULT ILLEGAL BANGLADESHI IMMIGRANTS.

2) GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY TO REDRAW EASTERN BORDER, (BROADENING OF "BOTTLE NECK" OF WASTE (WEST) BANGAL.

3) INDIA CERTAINLY WOULD HAVE NOT GONE "FAMINE-STARVED" BY PROVIDING "RATIONS" TO 93000 POW. "THIS SHOWS HOW BANKRUPT AND PERVERTED YOUR THOUGHT PROCESS IS".

DO NOT REPLY MORONICALLY AGAIN AND AGAIN.

P.S.: WHY THERE WAS NOT ANY INSURGENCY IN PAKISTANI PUNJAB, SINDH, BALUCHISTAN, BANGLADESH.

WHY INDIA HAS TO FACE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN.

INDIA WAS NEVER CAPABLE TO RELY BEFITTINGLY.