‘My conscience has started to revolt’: A Zee News producer quits over channel’s handling of JNU row

Thank you very much for your unwanted advice.I suggest you go through the entire thread to see who started hurling these insults & whether I actually insulted anyone .

Please refrain from tagging me in this thread .Thanks in advance .
Sorry buddy, i just wanted to say instead of hating each other focus on the issue rather.

@- Azaad - No need to be disrespectful, you can argue without insulting.

@Joe Shearer @jamahir @Guynextdoor2 @jbgt90 @Cherokee
He deserved it ...

Don't be silly. Video evidence doesn't show any act of sedition, not in these cases under discussion. Your convincing yourself does not count; the courts have to be convinced. And there are very clear guidelines for defining sedition and measuring its incidence. I thought you knew enough of the law to know this, and acknowledge that I thought wrong.

As for the RSS refusal to fly the flag, it refused to do so until forced to do so. Look up the records of the break-in of three youths into their headquarters, and the RSS subsequent reluctant acceptance of the practice. For 52 years of independence before that they refused. So much for your nationalists.

All the superficial loyalty shown by the RSS cadres, or carders, if you insist, were after they got this tight slap in the face.
If I continue with you, I would have to use names...I would refrain from that , not because out of respect to you but because I am trying to learn self restrain ...

Instead of character assassinating the Zee producer, it may be worthwile to listen to what he has to say.

As for sedition, well I find it hard to believe that someone shouting anti-India slogans can be booked for sedition. Democracy and freedom means precisely the freedom to speak your mind. All this is within limits obviously - for example democracy does not mean I shout insults at you- but to send to jail someone on the basis that they shouted anti-India chants is quite a heavy handed application of justice.,

As for the RSS refusal to fly the flag, it refused to do so until forced to do so. Look up the records of the break-in of three youths into their headquarters, and the RSS subsequent reluctant acceptance of the practice. For 52 years of independence before that they refused. So much for your nationalists.

If i m correct there was flag code in place which didnt allowed to host flag other than government organization.It was modified in year 2002 by hon. Supreme Court.

This may be reason why they didnt fly the flag for 52 years

Slave always show loyalty to master if even unchained.
similar to stockholm syndrome, ppl simply cannot reason as they have been completely brainwashed with different set of instructions in their brain. Any attempt to do so will result in brain dump.

Or jugaad ;)

Welcome back Joe. Missed you.

Back with a bang I see, spitting fire and brimstone. :p:

This is accidental, and I came on to share something with ex-servicemen and current serving friends. Getting onto this thread was a mistake, as all the old creepy-crawlies were still around. And even some new particularly loathsome ones. Miss you folks, though.

If i m correct there was flag code in place which didnt allowed to host flag other than government organization.It was modified in year 2002 by hon. Supreme Court.

This may be reason why they didnt fly the flag for 52 years

It may be and it may not be. Even on the days that the flag code permitted ordinary citizens to fly the flag, these organisations made it a point to fly the saffron flag of their communal persuasion, rather than the national flag. I realise your intense need to find a fragment of a leaf to hide behind, but these are cold hard facts, and the attitude of these anti-national and pro-single community organisations just as cold and hard a fact.

Slave always show loyalty to master if even unchained.

Yes, as you show by your behaviour on this forum.

Are you from Bengal ? Your sister mamata is doing a wonderful job. She should be the one to lead endia.Anyways whatever the case is,still you are a besharam even if you came here to post a news..gaye to janab bade aqad k the :P

Mamata is doing an awful job and driving a state from bad to worse. As for you, your certificates are awe-inspiring, considering that you have nothing to say about matters military, and just form part of the jackal pack on the fringes of social affairs. What would you know of shame? Bandar kya jaane adrak ki swaad?

I'm older than you , you li'l prick.

Regards,
Joe Shearer

Everyone knows who I am.

Everyone knows who @jbgt90 is.

Who are you? And how do you go around assuming you are younger than someone and older than someone else? You have the membership records in front of you or something like that? Do you have the guts to stand up and describe yourself?

Thank you very much for your unwanted advice.I suggest you go through the entire thread to see who started hurling these insults & whether I actually insulted anyone .

Please refrain from tagging me in this thread .Thanks in advance .

So now we know: We can hand it out, but we can't take it. This is what happens to the over-refined who want to be bad and don't want the compliments returned.

Did anyone invite you to weigh in with your insinuation and innuendo? Why are you so butt-hurt on being called out on your behaviour? Or did you think you get a free pass for deigning to join the forum, creep?

If you can't take the heat, stay out of the kitchen, @- Azaad - .

We have a difficult choice: following you, or following Soli Sorabjee on the subject of sedition, with specific attention to some of the things you have mentioned.

I think I will recommend following Sorabjee. Just this once, you understand; and without prejudice to your high legal standing, and fame in trial courts.

He was asked an opinion, not as a defending lawyer, but as a legal authority.

Stick to matters that you know about.

What about a former justice of the Supreme Court Of India, former Solicitor General of India, would you agree with him? Mind you he is a Hindu though, so he might not be as credible or unbiased as Sorabjee.

Former Solicitor General of India N Santosh Hegde today said he is in “favour” of the sedition law as some “restrictions” are needed to stop people from abusing and talking against the country.

The retired Supreme Court judge argued that the act of some JNU students, who allegedly termed the execution of Parliament attack convict Afzal Guru as “judicial murder” and raised anti-India slogans, “definitely amounts” to sedition.

- See more at: Sedition law ‘necessary’ to stop talks against country: Hegde | The Indian Express

You fool, he expressed his view in favour of such a law, he did not define sedition as Sorabjee did.

Haha, atleast try to read the article, I have made the fonts bigger for you.

The retired Supreme Court judge argued that the act of some JNU students, who allegedly termed the execution of Parliament attack convict Afzal Guru as “judicial murder” and raised anti-India slogans, “definitely amounts” to sedition.

Haha, atleast try to read the article, I have made the fonts bigger for you.

Source: ‘My conscience has started to revolt’: A Zee News producer quits over channel’s handling of JNU row | Page 5

Keep making the fonts bigger. As long as you can't read and understand what is said by whom, for you, size doesn't matter. There was an abstract attempt by Sorabjee, meant for general application. Santosh Hegde would be hard put to show any causal relationship between this sloganeering and any tangible attempt to harm the country. That is the essence of the definition of sedition that a court will accept.

In particular, criticising the judiciary or a judicial decision emphatically does not amount to sedition; it can be addressed under contempt of court only. The question of anti-India slogans being sedition or not being sedition has been addressed very many times already, not in casual conversational references but in judgements. So give it a break, please.

Keep making the fonts bigger. As long as you can't read and understand what is said by whom, for you, size doesn't matter. There was an abstract attempt by Sorabjee, meant for general application. Santosh Hegde would be hard put to show any causal relationship between this sloganeering and any tangible attempt to harm the country. That is the essence of the definition of sedition that a court will accept.

In particular, criticising the judiciary or a judicial decision emphatically does not amount to sedition; it can be addressed under contempt of court only. The question of anti-India slogans being sedition or not being sedition has been addressed very many times already, not in casual conversational references but in judgements. So give it a break, please.

So essentially, Hegde's argument is inferior to that of Sorabjee, and you get to decide that right?

I think I know the likes of you.In spite of all your achievements there is still a gnawing pain inside which craves acknowledgement.Hence the overwhelming need to be here.you aren't here to exchange views.you're here to prosecute your views.to parade your intellectual arrogance .

.Hence the need to be bombastic & over the top.Screaming your erudition & grandstanding.

.I can take a lot of shit & give more than twice the amount as payback.Question is why should I do it ? Why should I play by your rules ? Besides, who died & left you boss to dictate terms out here ?

That term left @jgbt90 was just a parody of what you normally do.Throw your age & the no of years you've been here. As if it's a huge achievement.

Does all this stem from a lack of virilty? Missing the old days eh? When the Willy saluted with gay abandon ( goddamn puns ) .& now this - half a stub of the blue pill just so you don't pee on your feet .a stubborn & ever growing prostrate .tch tch.Oh frustration ! Thou cruel whore ! Thou teasest & are insatiable .Thou couldn't interest me in my youth & now thou has embraced me nay devoured me.

Keep punching away on the key board ,uncle, since the punching bag ought to cradled at this age & gently lulled to sleep lest it taunt you in your nightmares.yes, osteoporosis isn't a damned degenerative disease that only afflicts the females .or is it?:D:enjoy::enjoy::enjoy::enjoy:

Ah, the homophobic assault on you, according to your perception, and the Billingsgate that you spouted are of course not comparable. You are honourable in all that you do, and only your opponents, including the targets of your insinuations, are the ones in the wrong. All that you say remains in print, and I am happy to let people judge. Not a single point, not a single argument, only the sniggering of a frustrated idiot who has lost all his arguments and seeks compensation on a military board where he sticks to the social pages.

Your last two paras are very satisfactory summations of your worth as a poster. I am happy to let the judgement of others be based on that, and I am happy that your snivelling character has been given sufficient exposure. Ending, of course, with the emoticons that signal your inability to put words together any longer. You loser.

So essentially, Hegde's argument is inferior to that of Sorabjee, and you get to decide that right?

No.

Hegde never tried to define sedition. He expressed his view that what happened was sedition, not why it was so. Not my deciding it, but Sorabjee's definition is used widely.

No.

Hegde never tried to define sedition. He expressed his view that what happened was sedition, not why it was so. Not my deciding it, but Sorabjee's definition is used widely.

I didn't know what Sorabjee had said on this issue, I read it just now, and seems like Sorabjee and Hegde both agree that what happened in JNU amounted to sedition. I don't know why you have been trying to prove here otherwise.

If, and i repeat if, a person has said Hindustan murdabad, that the state is tyrannical and it is better to do away with it, necessary to overthrow it, that would constitute sedition. But these facts have to be established in a court of law by following proper procedure.

Sedition law should stay, but its interpretation must be specific and not wide-ranging as in British era - TOI Blogs

So all there is left now is to prove that the videos were not doctored.