Must Read : Metro Bus or Mars - The Problem With our priorities

India are obssessed with symbolic projects of prestige because they want the World to give them more respect as a rising power. India are spending millions to send a limited probe that won't have much practical benefits besides stroking Indian national pride, for getting one over on rivals China and Pakistan. China on the other hand could not care less about who is first to do what in space. They are pragmatists and will only fund expensive space projects that will yield tangible benefits for China. They are dead serious about space colonization and that starts with the moon, along with the massive mineral riches on offer there. If China wanted to send a probe with rudimentary sensors to Mars, they could have easily done so by now, but to the Chinese, it serves little purpose at this time. They are not into wasting money on vanity projects, even though they are singularly the one country with the money and means to do so. Just like their military spending, which could be far higher than it presently is, China is all about responsible, affordable and sustainable development, something India would do well to emulate.

Well. No doubt that Mar mission is a great milestones for India. Great achievement indeed

What a ridiculous article. We have our priorities set, indians don't. Indians think they are something they aren't. They think they're superpower while in actuality they are just super poor. We know our countries condition. Space technology is not the 'origin' of advanced research on everything from electronics to biology as the article suggests. India will never be in space race till they get their priorities set.

India are obssessed with symbolic projects of prestige because they want the World to give them more respect as a rising power. India are spending millions to send a limited probe that won't have much practical benefits besides stroking Indian national pride, for getting one over on rivals China and Pakistan. China on the other hand could not care less about who is first to do what in space. They are pragmatists and will only fund expensive space projects that will yield tangible benefits for China. They are dead serious about space colonization and that starts with the moon, along with the massive mineral riches on offer there. If China wanted to send a probe with rudimentary sensors to Mars, they could have easily done so by now, but to the Chinese, it serves little purpose at this time. They are not into wasting money on vanity projects, even though they are singularly the one country with the money and means to do so. Just like their military spending, which could be far higher than it presently is, China is all about responsible, affordable and sustainable development, something India would do well to emulate.

Indeed. India is just jerking itself off even though it doesn't have arms... Hehe

What a ridiculous article. We have our priorities set, indians don't. Indians think they are something they aren't. They think they're superpower while in actuality they are just super poor. We know our countries condition. Space technology is not the 'origin' of advanced research on everything from electronics to biology as the article suggests. India will never be in space race till they get their priorities set.

Bhai.. Jyada Jal gai Kyaaa ??

pakistanis priorities is set.......wow:woot: that is news to us
btw dharna kisa chal raha hai..:azn:

Are You Aware of Names like WindJammer and JonAsad and RiazHaq ?
( And What They Do Here.. ? Hint : Use Their "Threads Started" Link in Profile )

Now, Can You Find ANY "ONE" INDIAN Counter Part(s) ?

Q.E.D.
@XiNiX, I thought you were a senior fellow with a head on your shoulders but you are really making a spectacle of your self mate, prove your worth and find me one thread which i started on India's Mars mission or dig up a post where i have been critical of it, on the contrary you have been behaving like a village idiot who has seen city lights for the first time in life, thus you have been dragging the Mars mission in virtually every thread and topic.... just check the following link, what the subject in hand was and how you digressed and habitually started chest thumping...Mars mission aap ko mubarak ho magar please, aap khud hi hazam karo, baqi sub ki plate mein zabardasti mat dalo.
Kargil War: Israel's Role

This is the third thread started by an Indian about this article in the last hour..!

Blame Dawn.com?

You wanna trash your own main stream media?

The best of this article, the following:

The Paksat-1R, launched in 2011 is Pakistan’s latest satellite, that was funded, designed, built, and launched by our friend in need, China.

Pakistan’s only fully functional satellite is this communication satellite. So much for a national space agency in the 21st century.

@XiNiX, I thought you were a senior fellow with a head on your shoulders but you are really making a spectacle of your self mate, prove your worth and find me one thread which i started on India's Mars mission or dig up a post where i have been critical of it, on the contrary you have been behaving like a village idiot who has seen city lights for the first time in life, thus you have been dragging the Mars mission in virtually every thread and topic.... just check the following link, what the subject in hand was and how you digressed and habitually started chest thumping...Mars mission aap ko mubarak ho magar please, aap khud hi hazam karo, baqi sub ki plate mein zabardasti mat dalo.

Jyada Jal Gai Kya Yaar ?
Read Again What I Said.

i am not going through the whole PDF to collect stats...what i do know is that Pakistan tested NASR today and all of a sudden we had Indians claiming that it was in response to the mars mission... i gave you the links because i just googled it and there isn't a single article about how has Bangladesh reacted to this...or what does a Srilankan future astronaut feel about this....all foreign reaction was mainly focused from Pakistan

Bro, it may be possible the Nasr test is totally unlinked thing, but highly doubtable from its past.

1) Missile Test during Agni-5
2) Missile Test when India launched first IRNSS
3) Missile test when India launch MoM.

There is a mindset in PA, maybe not in all, but even some highly ranked officers think like that. So, may be, may be possible there was no schedule of launch of Nasr, but after MoM success, to counter pro- Indian Pakistanis and to silent bashing statements from within, some high ranking obsessed officers authorized this test.

Where it said, India saying he become superpower. And please read something before making any statement.

India is not racing with China; there is no Asian Space Race: ISRO chairman
"
India is not racing with China; there is no Asian Space Race: ISRO chairman"

So, bro, firstly think about your own race, before making claims for other.

(i) never thought like this about u....and u never disappoint me :lol:
(ii) hum kisiki thali mein zabardasti nai daal rae...par log hmari thaali mein dekh k kyu keh rahe hai k unki thaali gandi hai....should mind ur own business
(iii) how is the link posted above related to the topic....when u open a heartburn thread and we post a link tab to fta fatt kehto ho...."please stay on topic dont derail thread"

There is no one here, who giving to you forcefully into your plate. You are not taxpayer of India,, so dont worry, it not gonna, even indirectly, into your plate.