Muslim women praise ‘Imam-e-Hind’ Shri Ram

Yes, please do post how many Indians went and butchered and converted Iraqis or Persians, destroyed the Zoroastrian fire alters, looted and burnt the Ziggurat to the ground etc. Also tell us how and where we built temples of conquest after destroying Mecca, Medina and Jerusalem.
Yeah, like the 30 years Vasihnava War, or the Shaivite Revolution, the Aghori invasions... right? :D
Why do you troll when we are about to get into history?

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/varanasi/Muslim-women-praise-Imam-e-Hind-Shri-Ram/articleshow/46732836.cms
Binay Singh
,TNN | Mar 29, 2015, 10.08 AM IST

VARANASI: Several Muslim women here on Saturday offered prayers to Lord Ram on the occasion of Ramnavmi and claimed that he was their imam and Ayodhya was their place of pilgrimage.

"Ayodhya hai hamari jiyaratgah ka naam, rahte hain jahan Imam-e-Hind Shri Ram (Ayodhya is the name of our pilgrimage, where our Imam Shri Ram lives)," they recited while praising Lord Ram during Ramnavmi celebrations. The women, associated with the Vishal Bharat Sansthan (VBS), have been celebrating Ramnavmi for years to give a strong message of communal harmony.

Taking the 'thaal' of aarti, these women sang in praise of Lord Ram at Varunanagaram Colony, Hukulganj. They also wrote 'Ram naam' in Urdu on pieces of paper and deposited in 'Rurdu Ram Naam Bank'.

Nazneen Ansari, who has scripted 'Shri Ram Aarti' and 'Shri Ram Prarthana', said: "Lord Ram is the ancestor of all of us. Everyone should take part in his aarti, breaking the barriers of caste, creed and faith."

Being a Muslim, Nazneen has no hesitation singing in praise of Hindu deity and she believes that the name of Rama is enough to end all adversities. "That's why a bank of 'Ram naam' in Urdu has also been created by these women at the VBS. Anyone can deposit Ram naam scripted paper in this bank," VBS founder Rajiv Srivastava said.

"Ram humare purvaj hain aur duniya ke liye adarsh hain. Humein is baat ka fakhr hai ki hum Ram ki santan hain. Ram nam hi nafrat mita sakta hai (Ram is our ancestor and ideal for the world. We are proud of it. It is the only name which can eliminate hatred)," said Nazneen, who has also translated Hanuman Chalisa into Urdu.

She is working on the translation of Ramcharitmanas after scripting 'Durga Chalisa' in Urdu.

Nazneen also presented a 'Ram-naami dupatta' to former central information commissioner O P Kejriwal, who was present on the occasion. Other members like Najma Parveen, Mohammed Azharuddin, Razia Begum, Shams-un-Nisa, Hajra Begum and Bilqis Begum also took part in Ramnavmi celebrations.

They believe that the message from Kashi will be instrumental in bringing peace and communal harmony in other parts of the country and advocate for construction of Ram Mandir at Ayodhya. Nazneen and her fellow members had also sent a petition to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, urging construction of Ram Mandir at Ayodhya.

They believe that Ayodhya belongs to Lord Ram and if Muslims want respect from Hindus, they should come forward to build the temple at his birthplace.
they surely cant be muslims if they saying shit like that....islam has a certain set of beliefs.

how about ASI first restore Kashi Mathura and Ayodhya? would you let them restore the actual "MONUMENTS" there without any hue and cry?

I am talking about the historial monuments in all the neighboring countries.

Yes, please do post how many Indians went and butchered and converted Iraqis or Persians, destroyed the Zoroastrian fire alters, looted and burnt the Ziggurat to the ground etc. Also tell us how and where we built temples of conquest after destroying Mecca, Medina and Jerusalem.

has there been a hindu version of the traveler, ibn batuta?? ;)

Nah, Hindus preferred Shruti/Smriti over chronicles. Many shameful incidents are recorded. Had there been any like you imply, they would have left its marks.

I just don't like 'religion' or 'organized' religions.

in the mood for jokes, eh?? carry on. :enjoy:

Nah, Hindus preferred Shruti/Smriti over chronicles. Many shameful incidents are recorded. Had there been any like you imply, they would have left its marks.

1. what about shameful incidents like sati and "honor killing" ( which are left unrecorded )??

2. what i meant was that the vedic culture does not permit exploration and innovation... being curious like the cat is not a attribute known of this culture... just a scientific observation i made.

Who are the Afghans who invaded North India ? Raja Shahi Hindus etc. Kandhar is part of Ancient India and if those Gandhari putrs adopted religion and led invasions against other Indian tribes and we should not forget that those kings were always invited by other indian kings in the name of alliance .

Dude all where converted with force and radicalisation. Do u ever wondered why their won't need any peace in Arab world ? Just look at today's world these are just ditto of the things happening for long time. These communal ways are not new. Just their name has changed. These kind of war in the name of religions are new to Indian people . We fight for territory or for pride. Not in the name of religion . Christians history is been cleverly hidden from social world. If read about them even in their own country you will see how Secularism in India is been used to finish the unfinished mission of 1000 years of Islamic and Christian invaders. They matter is that Hindus won't change but will stand to protect our land. We won't give up that easily. History will say this. U don't have to belive me . Just talk to some good historians.

All these Kandhahar are very old history. Time have changed. Eluded with corruption and in government structure of that time . And so it's was very easy to conversation Afghanistan , persia Arab world etc. I heard in some cases Days and in others in months . But even after brutality for 1000 years . Here we are !!! Ready to challenge any who want to invade our land .!!! Building Ram Temple will propel this nation to new hight. As that one feeling of building Lord Ram's temple at his home is revealing our Identity and so motivate for greater national strength . !!! It's not religious but way of life .

U , me will pass away in future . But this land must live !!! Mithraism survived for more than 3000 years before Christianity but wiped out !!! And so in the measurements of this planet and civilisations life span 2000 years or 1200 years are very young religions . When people start to question only the better one will survive. So does you will see a continuous oldest recorded Hindu Civilizations in India