Muslim villagers donate money to build church for Christian community in Pakistan

fatman17

PDF THINK TANK: CONSULTANT
Muslim villagers donate money to build church for Christian community in Pakistan

‘A church is also a house of Allah; praying is what matters. We worship the same God’

Loulla-Mae Eleftheriou-Smith Monday 13 June 2016

Pakistani Christians pictured praying outside homes under construction in Gojra Getty

Muslim villagers in Pakistan are helping to fund a new church for their neighbours in a show of religious solidarity six years after the Christian community was attacked by mobs in the area.

People in the village of Khaksabad are donating what they can afford towards the building of a new mud chapel for the Christian community, after their previous place of worship was swept away by the monsoon rains, reportsDaily Pakistan

"I learnt about the project in a community meeting last month,” Dilawar Hussain, a Muslim shopkeeper, told Asia News. “A church is also a house of Allah; praying is what matters. We worship the same God.”

This wont make to the news, that attack was all over the place. The truth is simple for those who want to understand, no news is as good as bad news. Criticism and bashing is what sells best and that is what people are interested in. Plain and simple. If that was not the case, the frequency of good things happening is not any far behind the frequency of bad things. Only a man killed in bomb blast will get more air time then a man saved by someone. This is how things are.

@Maj.Osmani @WAJsal @Levina @Syed.Ali.Haider @waz @Zarvan @Joe Shearer @Taygibay

As someone pointed out on twitter this is the sufi spirit of Punjab shining through !

This sufi spirit though is under constant attack from Tafsheen Malik type radicalization we see in urban Punjab especially among those returning from the Gulf !

Well then that is good, but we all know what was being said now don't we? :)
That is why i added "more air time" thing as well but yes, we can keep arguing about the word for as long as we like.

Criticizing is always the more easy and fun thing to do compared to appreciating or correcting mistakes with honesty, specially your own mistakes!!

Pakistan may not be perceived to receive a fair shake in international media, but its positive stories do get coverage internationally, not just the bad ones.

Not really annd even the way news is presented is different when i see xinhua and cnn report something about Pakistan cnn always add something negative in it even its as simple as christmas celebration or first female pilot

You need to be following ones happening here at home and compare the ratio to understand what i am saying. The ratio is what the point/issue is and this the words "the frequency of good things happening is not far behind the frequency of bad things happening". It however is NOT like this in media.

For instance, can you share with us links to your recent posts in different threads where debate/discussion or your post were talking something positive about Pakistan and compare it with the ones that were the other way around? You being a neutral poster will give us a litmus test right now. All that happening on PAKISTAN defense forum. I understand it will take a lot of effort from you but it will give the readers and us all a very good idea of what i am trying to say. Hope you can help. :)

The most important thing in human relations that I witnessed
is a tight-knit local community.

What could a nation pretend to be if locally the citizens cannot
live in peace with each other? Individually, it is also much more
difficult to endure nearby idiots or opponents than global ones.

What this story relates is then the will of the people of Khaksabad
to live together.

Kudos to them, it's the proper goal for humans to live and let live.

Have a great day all with this good news, Tay.

You need to be following ones happening here at home and compare the ratio to understand what i am saying. The ratio is what the point/issue is and this the words "the frequency of good things happening is not far behind the frequency of bad things happening". It however is NOT like this in media.

For instance, can you share with us links to your recent posts in different threads where debate/discussion or your post were talking something positive about Pakistan and compare it with the ones that were the other way around? You being a neutral poster will give us a litmus test right now. All that happening on PAKISTAN defense forum. I understand it will take a lot of effort from you but it will give the readers and us all a very good idea of what i am trying to say. Hope you can help. :)

What you are saying is correct about the coverage frequencies about good and bad stories, but please note that that is the case with all countries where bad stories predominate the news. Pakistan is not being singled out in this regard. After all, look at all the shootings and murders in USA that dominate the news all the time. One would expect to land as a tourist in New York and step out of the airport to see pitched gunfights in the streets, if news coverage is anything to go by.

Further, the solution lies in not complaining about the quality of the coverage in established media, but to present a better alternative to that coverage. There is nothing that stops Pakistani media from doing a better job of highlighting positive stories because others will not do this for you.

In short, if you don't like the coverage, you cannot ask others to cover it the way you prefer, but you can do a better job of covering it better as you like it yourself. And do a better job than others in this regard.

Not really annd even the way news is presented is different when i see xinhua and cnn report something about Pakistan cnn always add something negative in it even its as simple as christmas celebration or first female pilot

Please see my post above.

What you are saying is correct about the coverage frequencies about good and bad stories, but please note that that is the case with all countries where bad stories predominate the news. Pakistan is not being singled out in this regard. After all, look at all the shootings and murders in USA that dominate the news all the time. One would expect to land as a tourist in New York and step out of the airport to see pitched gunfights in the streets, if news coverage is anything to go by.

Further, the solution lies in not complaining about the quality of the coverage in established media, but to present a better alternative to that coverage. There is nothing that stops Pakistani media from doing a better job of highlighting positive stories because others will not do this for you.

In short, if you don't like the coverage, you cannot ask others to cover it the way you prefer, but you can do a better job of covering it better as you like it yourself. And do a better job than others in this regard.

Please see my post above.
yaar kya hoo gya haaa??? o_O

Where did i mentioned Pakistan? :o:
Wo tu app la aay janab pata ni kuen.

This wont make to the news, that attack was all over the place. The truth is simple for those who want to understand, no news is as good as bad news. Criticism and bashing is what sells best and that is what people are interested in. Plain and simple. If that was not the case, the frequency of good things happening is not any far behind the frequency of bad things. Only a man killed in bomb blast will get more air time then a man saved by someone. This is how things are.

@Maj.Osmani @WAJsal @Levina @Syed.Ali.Haider @waz @Zarvan @Joe Shearer @Taygibay

It was ALWAYS about how things generally are.

yaar kya hoo gya haaa??? o_O

Where did i mentioned Pakistan? :o:
Wo tu app la aay janab pata ni kuen.

It was ALWAYS about how things generally are.

Isn't the OP story a positive one about Pakistan that you claimed did not get good enough international coverage?

Sarkar,, read that post bahi,,,

Surely i am posting in that thread so the post was based on that story but the views expressed were never associated with Pakistan as you may realize. It was what i feel happens generally.

Sarkar,, read that post bahi,,,

Surely i am posting in that thread so the post was based on that story but the views expressed were never associated with Pakistan as you may realize. It was what i feel happens generally.

And generally speaking, the solution lies in providing better coverage yourself rather than expecting others to do it for you.