Mumbai attack leader wins Pakistan appeal

Evidence?????????????????

They banned Modi only to be lifted when he became PM.

Yaar. Aaap loag bhi ajeeb hain.

behas brai behas.

Chalo aaao. Beth kay chai peetay hain.

Happy new year

See, the US banned him NOT based on any "clear evidence" but on mere allegations! In fact, Bush administration invoked a flimsy law that was never used against any other leader in the world -- that included despotic ME, African and LatAm regimes! If that was not enough, there were bunch of so called guardians-of-secularism, Indian MP's and other prominent Political leaders incessantly calling for their own compatriot's ban. So there was a significant element of politics in his ban!

If there were any such evidences with US, believe me, Modi's political/religious rivals would have known about it!

Now, you can't argue that US State Department had the evidence against Modi but didn't share it with Indian Authorities. Mind you, Bush Jr shared particularly warm relationship with MMS which in fact, culminated with Indo-US Nuclear deal. The US simply didn't have any reason not to share the evidences with Indian government or Indian Judiciary.

More fundamentally, unless you furnish an evidence to support your claim, it is all mere speculation and unadulterated bull sh*t!

See, the US banned him NOT based on any "clear evidence" but on mere allegations!

hahahahaha

Sometimes Me thinks Congress lead government conspired against Modi

and got him banned by Bush admn. hahahaha

However this is besides the point. When USA takes such a step, there must be strong indication of Modi's culpability.

It is more than ironic that you are asking a Pakistani to explain away decisions taken by US government

hahahahaha

Sometimes Me thinks Congress lead government conspired against Modi

and got him banned by Bush admn. hahahaha

The Congress (and many of his rival politicians) government DID conspire against MODI!

It is alleged that 65 Members of Parliament wrote letter to Mr.Obama to ban him! Surprised?

Check out how low Indian Politicians can stoop to, just to malign their rivals!
Letter to Barack Obama on Narendra Modi visa: More MPs claim signatures forged

However this is besides the point. When USA takes such a step, there must be strong indication of Modi's culpability.

Again, speculation! If they indeed had such an evidence, they would have shared it with Indian Government -- not just banned him! Remember, until very recently, he was a 'nobody' for the US and the entire Muslim world was against him -- not to talk of his rival politicians!

It is more than ironic that you are asking a Pakistani to explain away decisions taken by US government

It is the first time I have come across such an allegation made anywhere (forget a Pakistani) that US Government has evidence against Modi -- so it is perfectly logical for others to ask for your sources to make such an explosive revelation.

Mr.Think-Tank, TBH, I am surprised at the ease with which you keep making absurd allegations without even bothering to provide sources to back up your claims.

I am surprised at the ease with which you keep making absurd allegations without even bothering to provide sources to back up your claims.

A child was born (effect)
----- ban on Modi
A couple had sex (cause).
---- Gujrat massacre

and you come here and blame me?

strange logic.

Very strange.,

Why Pakistan has convicted anyone upon baseless allegations of its enemy state?
Was it also done by Zardari? If yes than can any India tell us, how much Indians paid to Zardari?

A child was born (effect)
----- ban on Modi
A couple had sex (cause).
---- Gujrat massacre

and you come here and blame me?

strange logic.

Very strange.,

Birth of a child and sex cause/effect -- when all I asked for is to back your claims? Are you for real, Mr.Think-Tank?
I am not even sure if you are being serious here or under some influence to make such absurd analogies.

How hard is it for you to understand that you have to furnish evidence whenever you make such outlandish claims?

OTOH, I will tell you why I think US banned him (just to make another speculation like you are making)! Mr.Bush Jr was trying to help his friend MMS and his party and perhaps even help his own image among the Islamic world after an Iraqi invasion by being seen as punishing a politician accused of Muslim massacre.

At that time, US could have easily underestimated the cost of this ban -- since they calculated that Mr.Modi would never gain prominence in Indian Politics and that they would never have to face him again.

Very strange logic indeed, isn't it?!

The alleged leader of the 2008 militant attacks on Mumbai has won an appeal against his detention in Pakistan.

Lawyers for Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi said a government detention order issued last week infringed his rights, as he had been granted bail by another court.

Analysts say he could be freed as soon as the paperwork is completed.

India says a Pakistani militant group carried out the attacks, which killed 165. Pakistan has not convicted anyone suspected of planning the attacks.

Mr Lakhvi is among seven suspects who have been in jail awaiting trial for six years. Nine others have been charged in absentia.

Analysts say the decision to grant him bail came at an embarrassing time for the Pakistani government.

Pakistan's Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif recently promised to crack down on militancy after the Taliban killed 141 people at a school in Peshawar.

Analysis: Haroon Rashid, BBC Urdu
The accused won the appeal after the government failed to submit a detailed reply to the court's queries. A government lawyer sought more time, arguing officials were busy with other pressing engagements so they couldn't prepare a reply. The accused, lodged in Rawalpindi's Adiala Jail, is technically a free man until the government develops a new strategy.

The timing of the court judgment couldn't have been more awkward for the Pakistan government, which is desperately trying to send a message that it has "zero tolerance" to militancy after the Peshawar school massacre. Many fear that the suspension of the detention order limits the government's options. One last hope could be seeking help of the higher court.

_75306515_line976.jpg

Mr Lakhvi was granted bail by an anti-terror court on 18 December, but hours later the government imposed a three-month detention order and said it would appeal against the bail decision.

Mr Lakhvi's lawyers argued in Islamabad's High Court that the detention infringed his rights.

The judge accepted the arguments and quashed the detention order.

The suspect is now technically free to leave jail, but has been ordered to appear in court for every hearing concerning his case.

Mr Lakhvi was accused of heading the militant group Lashkar-e-Taiba, which was blamed for the Mumbai attacks.

Correspondents say the charges brought against Mr Lakhvi and other suspects held in Pakistan were mainly based on a confession given by the only gunman captured alive after the attacks.

Mohammad Ajmal Amir Qasab was executed in 2012.

The attacks severely strained relations between India and Pakistan.

India has repeatedly criticised Pakistan for failing to prosecuted any of the suspects, and has summoned the Pakistani high commissioner to discuss Mr Lakhvi's case.

BBC News - Mumbai attack 'leader' wins Pakistan appeal
He will be out and may be today and even if governments tries to detain him with some other dumb law it would be striked down by Courts.

Like @nair said already, it is better that he is released than being held in a farce of a jail which can not even prevent him from fathering a child!

That way, at least, he won't have an alibi next time when he plots killing of hundreds of innocent Indians.

What's more, he knows exactly what he can get away with now!

your knowledge about DA is as low as a 4th grader boy

Gandhi and Nehru had been giving DA calls since 1920s. There were riots and killing long before September 26th 1946 call by Jinnah

And there were 10s of 1000s killed after September 1946.

your casteist logic will put all those killings in Jinnah's lap.

Shabash.

Very shabash

p.s. bhai meray, when it comes to modern history, you dismiss it by calling US state department ignorant, while spreading lies about old history.
Mr. History teacher did you mean September 26 or august 16?

Well one can be certain that on his release he will get back to planning attacks on India, not to ay he wouldn't be able to plan such things whilst "behind bars" in Pakistan (as you have rightly pointed out the true nature of his "detention" in Pakistani jails) but his release is still damaging to India's security one way or another.

Personally (I know people can have a different opinion) I feel, we should not worry much about it, 2 reasons,

1) He is capable of creating a damage to India even sitting in Jail, and if he manage to do that no way we can put blame on him.......( I know this is a hypothetical scenario) We have a better chance of tracking him outside jail.

2) As a nation, we should have the capacity and capability to protect its borders and its citizens from any attacks and that should not be depended on Pakistan's actions on morons like lakhwi or Hafeez saeed, or dawood.......How stupid it sounds when a nation of 120 crore people- the so called world's largest democracy, with one of the largest military of the world, crying for 3 morons??????

We have been playing this game for past 60 + years, and even after that if we havent learnt our lessons then god only can help us. Agreed that they have been protected there, But if RAW has half the capacity and capability as alleged they would be able to track their activities...... If not dissolve the agency and send them back.....

Yes this should be used to show the world how terrorists are protected in Pakistan.......

Personally (I know people can have a different opinion) I feel, we should not worry much about it, 2 reasons,

1) He is capable of creating a damage to India even sitting in Jail, and if he manage to do that no way we can put blame on him.......( I know this is a hypothetical scenario) We have a better chance of tracking him outside jail.

2) As a nation, we should have the capacity and capability to protect its borders and its citizens from any attacks and that should not be depended on Pakistan's actions on morons like lakhwi or Hafeez saeed, or dawood.......How stupid it sounds when a nation of 120 crore people- the so called world's largest democracy, with one of the largest military of the world, crying for 3 morons??????

We have been playing this game for past 60 + years, and even after that if we havent learnt our lessons then god only can help us. Agreed that they have been protected there, But if RAW has half the capacity and capability as alleged they would be able to track their activities...... If not dissolve the agency and send them back.....

Yes this should be used to show the world how terrorists are protected in Pakistan.......
No terrorists are not protected in Pakistan but we are also not going to punish Lakhvi when there is no proof against other than that Indian leadership pants get wet when they see Lakhvi

You know what, If i close my eyes i get a feel that it is midnight....... Prove me wrong.... Btw I acknowledge your joy in seeing a terrorist released, and i also read comments on suggesting terrorists attacks in India........ MAN YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT A TERRORIST ATTACK IS AND HOW IT FEELS, TO KNOW THAT GO AND SPEAK TO A FAMILY WHO LOST SOMEONE IN A TERRORIST ATTACK

Indians should really not expect the courts of Pakistan, in case of HS I remember that he was not even charged with 26/11 conspiracy but some other charge.

They changed the judge 6 times, the prosecutor is the Pakistani Govt. whose lawyer many times does not make it to the court and a bail is given, more than 100 witnesses are yet to testify :lol:

You know what, If i close my eyes i get a feel that it is midnight....... Prove me wrong.... Btw I acknowledge your joy in seeing a terrorist released, and i also read comments on suggesting terrorists attacks in India........ MAN YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT A TERRORIST ATTACK IS AND HOW IT FEELS, TO KNOW THAT GO AND SPEAK TO A FAMILY WHO LOST SOMEONE IN A TERRORIST ATTACK
We have full idea but your RAW and its bastarded son TTP when they did Peshawer but forgot when Pakistan looks for revenge we get it