MQM-P, PTI sign agreement for government formation

PTI supported PPP to boot PMLN out of chairmanship of Senate in favor of Sanjrani. It's a tactical gave of numbers, nothing else

I have no problem with MQM supporting PTI, I have problem with PTI calling them scum of earth then begging for support
Looooooool. You have to call other parties scum of earth to get votes but after elections you also need their support to form United government or opposition. It's all about numbers game
47B51282-1E91-4A79-8CAB-CA2EBEB1BF18.jpeg

PTI supported PPP to boot PMLN out of chairmanship of Senate in favor of Sanjrani. It's a tactical gave of numbers, nothing else

Looooooool. You have to call other parties scum of earth to get votes but after elections you also need their support to form United government or opposition. It's all about numbers game
View attachment 490244

This is different than what Imran has said about MQM
If Imran is doing what other parties do then Tabdeli kahan hay

Tabdeeli khan hay phir
You don't understand anything about Tabdeelis meaning. It doesn't mean Imran Khan won't ally with any other party if they are needed to form government. In parliamentary democracy, you have to make compromises. Unlike pmln and ppp that only form government to rob and plunder, Imran Khan wants to form government to fix the mess

but how will he fix it if those who were responsible for corruption and murder are made part of the govt.

By fixing the institutions. IK said he won't do any political victimization. It's the institutions that will work independently, without political intervention, to arrest and prosecute the corrupt. Then it won't matter who PTI allied with to form government

It's not a short coming but part of democracy everywhere. You need alliances to form majority, to form government. Pakistani people are really dumb if they don't understand it

What's the problem if mqm is supporting PTI in numbers game?

It a feature of the first past the post method of parliamentary democracy. There are other systems where you don't need to build coalitions, and others where you are more likely to have to form coalitions.

In a politically immature environment that like present in our country, this feature becomes a short coming. In a society like ours it's used to hold government hostage to the wills of the minority partners. This has happened in the UK too with the current conservative government.

In less polar socities, it can be a strength where multiple parties work towards getting the best deal for the electorate. Germany in the past has had coalition governments that worked very well because the partners involved were more aligned in their interests.

By fixing the institutions. IK said he won't do any political victimization. It's the institutions that will work independently, without political intervention, to arrest and prosecute the corrupt. Then it won't matter who PTI allied with to form government

So I guess Imran will be a lone ranger out there fixing everything, you cant believe Tareen will fix anything he made his empire on corruption, you cant believe Shah mehmood (fake peer) will, maybe MQM help him do it then

Yes you only need one leader to fix everything. Remember Jinnah did it all alone

baqi bhi koi doodh key dhuley nahi hain, yeh sabzwari, khalid maqbool bhi badmaash hi hain aur bhai bhai keh kar logoon ko thukwatey rahey hain
Not saying they're are all innocent. If you ask me i would rather prefer PTI only federal govt. in all four provinces but the main thugs are out of MQM these days, so i find it atleast acceptable right now.

I am dismayed by this, Karachi folks shunned the MQM and voted for PTI.
Now in the end, if PTI is joining hands with MQM then where is Tabdeeli.
Actually this is tabdeeli. PTI never ran any campaign in karachi and won without any campaign. Imran khan always said about altaf hussain now it's already minus altaf and both PTI and Mqm can give tough time to PPP. Mqm also asked for special funds that is good for karachi. University for hyderabad which will be direct from federal no involvement of PPP as of my thinking.

I am dismayed by this, Karachi folks shunned the MQM and voted for PTI.
Now in the end, if PTI is joining hands with MQM then where is Tabdeeli.

law asa banwadena tha takay seats ke zaroorat na parti PTI ko legislation karnay kiliyee

You can't deny that Mustafa Kamal as the Mayor done wonders for Karachi,
Personally i think PTI should have approached him and even let him run the show in Karachi.
How? Mustafa Kamal didn’t win a single seat.

What's the problem? It's just an alliance for number game
I thought PTI and Imran were above these dirty political tricks. Isn’t this why we voted for him? To change the status quo? To fight the corrupt politicians ? But now he’s becoming one himself. SMH.