Mini budget discussion

The quality of questions is so stupid. No doubt why we have reached this point.
When these goons are not asking anything about economy from their father pmln .
Even before elections we no what was about to happen..
If not for the propaganda spreading negatively , they have managed the difficult situation really well, which others in their position can't .

one of weird question i ever heard

I always respected this guy opinion
He is mostly spot on

F5JGsWN.jpg

and yes he has critized PTI alot in the past

what business community comments on mini budget ...
sunooo patwarriiiiioooyoo000/ shair supporters ..!!!
INSHALLAH ONE DAY PAKISTAN WILL SHINE and RISE
Copy video URL and watch it

50863019_970109103180834_340183735083204608_n.jpg

And yet no one cares to estimate the economic impact for raising revenues as a result of these steps. I wonder why?

@Nilgiri Any way to estimate the impact?

Still haven't looked at it yet. Is there an overall projection on what the final revenues will be and what the final projected spending will be?

No such projections or estimates have been public AFAIK.

nope they are made public..
the revenue impact of current measures are considered neglible by the govt(-8-10b)

Is there a commensurate spending decrease too? What is projection for overall fiscal deficit?

fiscal deficit is at 5.1% govt is confident it will hit that target but so far is about 0.5% of gdp off..

basically what has happened is that Pakistan has frozen it spending this year and is targeting to increase it revenues by 20% ..in tax revenues the projection is 4450b up from 3700b last year

The quality of questions is so stupid. No doubt why we have reached this point.
When these goons are not asking anything about economy from their father pmln .
Even before elections we no what was about to happen..
If not for the propaganda spreading negatively , they have managed the difficult situation really well, which others in their position can't .
disastrous situation was pretty much looming since late 2016

fiscal deficit is at 5.1% govt is confident it will hit that target but so far is about 0.5% of gdp off..

basically what has happened is that Pakistan has frozen it spending this year and is targeting to increase it revenues by 20% ..in tax revenues the projection is 4450b up from 3700b last year

Where are the main revenue increases going to come from would you say?

Full bugdet press conference

Amount of ignorance of media though is amazing
I've only sat through basic level economics classes as electives during my engineering degrees and honestly I could have asked better questions than these paindu journalists.

That one guy who said IMF gives loans at 0% :hitwall:

@Tameem @Champion_Usmani .... Guys agar khotay pe koi tax laga hai tou mein sachay dil se aek PTI supporter honay ke natay ap se maafi mangta hoon. Aur apke dukh mein muqammal toor pe shareeq hota hoon.

#khotay ko izzat do
#humara risq na cheeno

Where are the main revenue increases going to come from would you say?
Taxes, privitization (3-4b$), spectrum (1b$), new gas and mining exploration after long time seemingly are major sources..

Biggest issues are the undeclared fiscal obligations worth 2000b rupees(1500 in power sector alone)

180b will be sourced via investment bonds for tax refunds, 250b via sukuk bonds while rest are going to by adjusted in holding companies or hopefully if revenues over project than in budget..as budget books havent showed the privatization of some high value projects like LNG plants