Message for Pakistanis from Canada

Every sane and patriotic Pakistan cries in his heart while seeing his beloved country getting torn apart by the hands of these corrupt morons..

I feel his sentiments although he was being overly emotional. Problem is when you are looking inside the box from outside you see it better than if you were inside the box, People in the Box (Pakistan) are not too bothered by it and they (vast majority) think these elite are entitled to these luxuries, only the small minority of well educated see it otherwise.

This VIP culture goes from bottom up, we teach our children to obey their father no matter how wrong he is and never talk back to your elders (VIPs) no matter what. We teach our children we are better than others when we go for groceries and ask a 80 year old shop keepers to carry our weight to the car, we teach our children we are entitled to it because we have a car. just start observing everything around you for one day and you will see that problems are not only the elites.

I wish he had told stories about the public who travels in his cab also, the ones who talks to him with respect, thank him for picking him up and then thank him again after they get off the cab like he is doing them a favor (which in fact he is)

Sir the place where you live right now is actually a non-muslim country but they follow the teaching of Islam & they might consider Prophet Mohammad & Hazrat Umar their role model to rule the state. We belong to a Muslim country but we & especially our leaders are miles away from the teaching of our religion .

I feel his sentiments although he was being overly emotional. Problem is when you are looking inside the box from outside you see it better than if you were inside the box, People in the Box (Pakistan) are not too bothered by it and they (vast majority) think these elite are entitled to these luxuries, only the small minority of well educated see it otherwise.

This VIP culture goes from bottom up, we teach our children to obey their father no matter how wrong he is and never talk back to your elders (VIPs) no matter what. We teach our children we are better than others when we go for groceries and ask a 80 year old shop keepers to carry our weight to the car, we teach our children we are entitled to it because we have a car. just start observing everything around you for one day and you will see that problems are not only the elites.

I wish he had told stories about the public who travels in his cab also, the ones who talks to him with respect, thank him for picking him up and then thank him again after they get off the cab like he is doing them a favor (which in fact he is)
Very right to quite an extent. We have to change ourselves to be able to bring in the change.

Sir the place where you live right now is actually a non-muslim country but they follow the teaching of Islam & they might consider Prophet Mohammad & Hazrat Umar their role model to rule the state. We belong to a Muslim country but we & especially our leaders are miles away from the teaching of our religion .
Its not just about Islam...its more to do with ehsas ...which comes in if you are human and can feel your neighbour's pain ...hence love for thy neighbour is in every religion....to keep one within the limits of humanity...

Bay hiss logon mein ehsaas nai hai how much blood money (tax) they waste coz they dont pay taxes or are exempted

secondly they have plenty of money to spend....endless supply so they are not bothered to "waste" 2-3 million of money which isnt even from their pockets

Lastly, they have never known the value of money....I have seen people give away 100 Rs like its tissue paper....

Plus the inflation in Pakistan 100 Rs really has become like a tissue paper

@Horus

What a thoughtful post..and so applicable to my country as well.
:tup:

Very right to quite an extent. We have to change ourselves to be able to bring in the change.

one person at a time, when i visit Pakistan I apply same manners as we do here in Canada and I see people's reaction and they respond very positively. Start thanking people if they help you even if you are paying and you will get twice the service with same price plus you get respspect too...give respect get respect, most people in our country only want money legally or illegally because they see people with money get respects....every human is respect hungry more than money

Its not just about Islam...its more to do with ehsas ...which comes in if you are human and can feel your neighbour's pain ...hence love for thy neighbour is in every religion....to keep one within the limits of humanity...

Bay hiss logon mein ehsaas nai hai how much blood money (tax) they waste coz they dont pay taxes or are exempted

secondly they have plenty of money to spend....endless supply so they are not bothered to "waste" 2-3 million of money which isnt even from their pockets

Lastly, they have never known the value of money....I have seen people give away 100 Rs like its tissue paper....

Plus the inflation in Pakistan 100 Rs really has become like a tissue paper

@Horus

Yar ehsas to hai hi.. Lakin developed world k leaders ayashi nai karte aur na hi awaam ka paisa uratae hain... Jaise k Us time ki super power mai Hazrat Umar (R.A) ne jo example di leadership ki wohi example yeh U.S, UK k leaders follow karhe hain tabhi to poori dunia ko rakh rakh k thokte hain.

The problem is that Pakistan didn't invest in education. Majority of our parliamentarians are fake degree holders, how do you expect any sanity from them. In Australia, they call an uneducated person a "feral", which means "jangli" in urdu. Most of our parliamentarians and mullahs are animal like rather than normal humans.

Also, I advise every Pakistani to travel to other countries at least once in lifetime if you have a bit of money. You don't realize what's wrong unless you have other countries to compare your own with. I have seen so many Pakistanis in denial about the situation of the country.

The problem is that Pakistan didn't invest in education. Majority of our parliamentarians are fake degree holders, how do you expect any sanity from them. In Australia, they call an uneducated person a "feral", which means "jangli" in urdu. Most of our parliamentarians and mullahs are animal like rather than normal humans.
And those educated abroad like IK are labelled mullahs and talibans anyway by the educated media, so why do you need education in the first place? Kuggu Nawaz Sharif is already Ameerul Momineen even if he never passed Bachelors Degree.

Also, I advise every Pakistani to travel to other countries at least once in lifetime if you have a bit of money. You don't realize what's wrong unless you have other countries to compare your own with. I have seen so many Pakistanis in denial about the situation of the country.
Problem in Pakistan is not only educational but also cultural. You think majority of people in UAE are not educated? They still have medieval culture though, despite grooming through international elite schools.

They are still more civilized than us man. At least their country is peaceful. Pakistan is uber violent all over. Try living as a minority for one day and see. Heck even majority is not safe considering recent massacres at the shrines. And I have never personally met emiratis, but I have met a few Omanis and they seemed pretty decent to me.

MQM bany thi in 1984, us ko aaj tk support nahi mil saki

MQM jab bany thi tht they wanted to change the system in pakistan in 1984, us peh to tum ne operation ker k 15,000 admi maar dye

where ever MQM tried to to open their offices, their offices got closed and and got burned and MQM supporters and workers were beaten and humiliated in Punjab

jb koi pakistan me acha kaam kerta he to us ko maar dya jaata he, MQM ko to aaj bhi bohut maara ja raha he

This is a positive thread man. Don't bring in your blind support for the politicians that this guy is bashing. And we don't consider bori band lashein, bhatta collection, Ajmal Paharis, Kamran Madhuris, Faheem commandos "acha kaam". MQM is a part of the problem rather than a solution.