Men's fashion tips, clothing, watches, cologne etc

hair-style ( side-parting, close cropping around ears ),
Mine is a classic Jensen Ackles, looks better on me.
300px-Jensen2BAckles2BPortraits2BCritics2BChoice2BMovie2BmVFt4CpoBDEl.jpg

simple and elegant, and my watch in entirety suits my skin tone too.
I find a watch to be useless and i don't need one. Though i have a Calvin and Klein watch, looks something like this, just a little different. My uncle gifted it to me a couple of years ago. I hardly wear it, only on special occasions. ;)
43042716_000_main

3. a pair of white trousers.
I own a black colored trouser and it looks sexy on me. I like blue jeans.

Are you Clark Gable LOL

a younger version perhaps... i have posted his pictures before on this thread :

clark-gable-1938.jpg

Clark-Gable.jpg

i have also begun admiring mr. errol flynn for his stylishness and grooming :

Errol-Flynn-Tatler-4nov13_rex_b_400x6001.jpg

4dce7528d5_errol-flynn-may-1938-everett-640x852.jpg

errol-flynn.jpg

Mine is a classic Jensen Ackles, looks better on me.
300px-Jensen2BAckles2BPortraits2BCritics2BChoice2BMovie2BmVFt4CpoBDEl.jpg

hmm, perhaps that on a younger person is suitable... on me it would be 'booddha ghoda laal lagaam'. :D

I find a watch to be useless and i don't need one.

ah.

it is true that people who have cell phones don't need a watch, but it is also true that the watch is one of the two jewellery items that look nice on men ( the other being cuff-links )... as since the watch is a jewellery it must be elegant unlike most watches posted on this thread. :D

Though i have a Calvin and Klein watch, looks something like this, just a little different. My uncle gifted it to me a couple of years ago. I hardly wear it, only on special occasions. ;)

43042716_000_main

it is nice and would be nicer with a dark-brown strap.

and by "special occasions" would that mean a outing with some ladies or a lady??

in that case you do see that a watch can jazz up the style quotient. :agree:

I own a black colored trouser and it looks sexy on me.

i too have a black trousers and also a black double-cuff shirt, but i don't wear them together but instead mix-n-match.

I like blue jeans.

jeans, it's been a few years since i have worn one.

iam afraid----- me being an urban payndo:D would not be able to contribute much to this thread, anyway, let me list some of my tastes
this watch... dont know whats the brand name

img-thing

with a combination of these things--- for summer make that shirt a sky blue one----- and brighten that tie into more golden
ZJVcsjC.jpg

then augment this suit with these beauties:cheers:
Light-Gold-Alloy-Cufflinks.bak.jpg

umeed hain thread ka bayra gharak nae krdea hoga:angel: shama in advance:D @jamahir

clark-gable-1938.jpg

Clark-Gable.jpg

errol-flynn.jpg

hmm, perhaps that on a younger person is suitable... on me it would be 'booddha ghoda laal lagaam'. :D

ah.

it is true that people who have cell phones don't need a watch, but it is also true that the watch is one of the two jewellery items that look nice on men ( the other being cuff-links )... as since the watch is a jewellery it must be elegant unlike most watches posted on this thread. :D

and by "special occasions" would that mean a outing with some ladies or a lady??

i too have a black trousers and also a black double-cuff shirt, but i don't wear them together but instead mix-n-match.

reminds me of british indian bureaucracy of post colonial era:P

iam afraid----- me being an urban payndo:D would not be able to contribute much to this thread

i like two of your listings.

anyway, let me list some of my tastes

this watch... dont know whats the brand name

img-thing

a nice watch, the black dial contrasting nicely with the golden numerals, golden hands and golden casing... thought the strap can be changed to be dark-brown.

and a variation can be the casing and the hands of 'rose gold' color.

with a combination of these things--- for summer make that shirt a sky blue one----- and brighten that tie into more golden
ZJVcsjC.jpg

though i am a cravat man rather than a tie man, i suggest not to match the tie to the watch and cuff-links.

then augment this suit with these beauties:cheers:
Light-Gold-Alloy-Cufflinks.bak.jpg

nice ones... will go nicely with shirt of dark blue ( which you selected ) or dark brown or black.

umeed hain thread ka bayra gharak nae krdea hoga:angel: shama in advance:D @jamahir

kshama yaachana ki aavashakta nahi hai, mitr... aapka swaagat hai iss thread me aur aapke do chuninda vastuon ka aapne ucchit moolyankan kiya hai.

reminds me of british indian bureaucracy of post colonial era:P

yes, that styling and grooming was quite prevalent from the 30's to the 60's.

and related to this in a way, i am presently reading dev anand's autobiography 'romancing with life' whose initial part is about him in that era... some of the pages are steamy. :D

though i am a cravat man rather than a tie man, i suggest not to match the tie to the watch and cuff-links.
how about this one on blue-----
TL201Z7-Pure-font-b-Brown-b-font-Solid-2-75-100-Silk-Jacquard-Woven-font-b.jpg

aapka swaagat hai iss thread me aur aapke do chuninda vastuon ka aapne ucchit moolyankan kiya hai.

and i thought it was vastara------hmaray astra vastara tyar kro chandarmukhi:D

how about this one on blue-----
TL201Z7-Pure-font-b-Brown-b-font-Solid-2-75-100-Silk-Jacquard-Woven-font-b.jpg

beautiful color and texture, and it will suit light blue very well indeed.

though you should try the same color as a cravat too... once a cravat man, one never goes back. :D

but good choice by you again. :tup:

and i thought it was vastara------hmaray astra vastara tyar kro chandarmukhi:D

'vastr' is clothing so generally cuff-links and watch come under the 'accessories' category... hence chandramukhi should be asked to tayyar your 'vastu' things... paro can help her... kya baat hai, aapki toh do do srimatiyaan !! :D

though you should try the same color and texture as a cravat too... once a cravat man, one never goes back. :D
i personally like a cravat but then people stare @ you:mad: like you are something out of the blue------- oye dada abu----bateesi ko shradhanjli dyny ko dil krta hain:D

clark-gable-1938.jpg

Clark-Gable.jpg

errol-flynn.jpg

ah.

Errol Flynn was a handsome fellow indeed.

i personally like a cravat

another connoisseur of the cravat club. :yay:

speaking of which, maybe you know of a british company called 'cravat club' which produces the 'bladed' type of cravat ( i wear suitably-sized scarfs as cravat ), some of them very beautiful in pattern and color, but so costly - 80+ pounds !!

Cravat Club

but then people stare @ you:mad: like you are something out of the blue------- oye dada abu----bateesi ko shradhanjli dyny ko dil krta hain:D

yeah, they stare... the ladies and the gents, though the stares need not always be of amusement but could be of admiration... you must ensure this the next time you venture out with a cravat adorning you... maybe you will find that instead of you wanting to do shraddhaanjali to their batteesi you will want to stare ahead with a shy smile. :D

the cravat was always a item a few men wore and most people wouldn't have seen people wearing cravat in their life and this is especially true of these unstylish times where many young males or the older manager types venture out in long shorts and a t-shirt that bears some silly logo.

among the reactions i have noticed concerning my cravat-wearing, recently one late evening i was walking on a footpath and there was one college-going lady standing and eating at a 'pani puri' ( golgappe ) stand that was near the wall... i only noticed her in peripheral vision and then as i passed by her, she was turning 180 degree to stare at me and with no noticeable amused look... i regret not making eye contact. :(

once in 2014, i was in the lounge of a cinema hall during the interval of 'khoobsurat' and there was a lovely young lady clad in a saree sitting in the right-side aisle of the lounge... she was with a young fellow... she was staring at me and i stared back for at maybe 12 seconds... i then turned away because she was with a fellow and i didn't want him to be uncomfortable and also i wanted to prevent any quarrel... i heard her ask him in the local language, i think about what i was wearing... i presume he said he didn't know ( :D )... and then i saw her holding her cell phone and taking a shot of me or vid'ing me... my word, she was bold !! i stared at her and she stared back for some more seconds. :agree:

and recently were some female school students, perhaps of 15, sitting in a bus stop and as i approached one of them who saw me first urgently told the others and they spoke amongst themselves and one bold one looked at me with a shy-but-naughty smile as i passed by.

and also recently when i was standing at a traffic signal waiting to cross, i noticed two older ladies on the other side slightly to the right, and one of them was staring in a nice manner.

and generally the males are either admiring or respectful or surprised... i have seen european tourists and the occasional arab being surprised in a city i visited.

there was one funny incident in late 2014 or maybe early 2015... i walked into a restaurant and there was a arab family of four... perhaps they were arabs from iran... the older lady was wearing a burqa with a metallic contraption on her face... the younger lady, in her 20's, was uncovered of face and holding a infant... the male seemed to be the husband of the younger lady... as i walked towards them to get to the seating towards the wall, the younger lady was staring at me with a shy smile and i stared at her for some moments as i passed by... and then i noticed that her husband began making a bit aggressive behavior at their table... i think he was angry at me and at his wife. :lol:

many such incidents, including one i had mentioned to @django about a shopping mall where a young lady with kajal-lined eyes was walking towards me as i was walking past her and she was looking at me with a shy smile... it is to my regret that i didn't hold her gaze for long.

so it all depends on the attitude of the cravat wearer... there must be no arrogance... what i have learnt is to act naturally and gentlemanly and display the cravat as a natural and stylish extension of yourself... one must carry the cravat in dignity, flamboyance yet calm casualness... it will show if one is uncomfortably wearing it... so one must be calmly bindaas about it.

though of course there is the element of the cravat wearer always persevering to not join the herd of the typical office-goers and such like... after all, the cravat has been the choice of the not-ordinary people like the revolutionary, carlos :

Carlos-the-Jackal-carried-out-a-string-of-attacks-in-the-1970s-and-80s.jpg

France%20Carlos%20The%20Jackal.jpg

111216CarlosJackal_5601292.jpg

the owner of the shop where i got two the two scarfs stitched into one ( to be used as cravat ), told me that over the years he has seen many people come and go, mostly buying ties and sometimes buying a pre-tied cravat or the "bladed" cravat and generally they confessing that they find it not suiting them but forcing themselves to wear it for a certain occasion, mostly weddings, and then he said that nature has given me a bearing that suits the cravat... i was flattered. :D

Errol Flynn was a handsome fellow indeed.

indeedy so.

nature gave him a timeless beauty of face and a fine physicality, both combined with a superb sense of dressing, which altogether are more attractive than some six-pack'ed young lout of today.

is this a thread dedicated to high-priced and unnecessarily accessoried watches??

'pani puri'
knew that-----:mad:

for rest of your post--------- incidents mentioned above are raunchy as hell:man_in_love:-------bachy ki jan lo gy kea:disagree:------after reading one of the most amorous posts on P.D.F, i won't even dare touch a cravat--------let alone wearing it:fie:

another connoisseur of the cravat club. :yay:

speaking of which, maybe you know of a british company called 'cravat club' which produces the 'bladed' type of cravat ( i wear suitably-sized scarfs as cravat ), some of them very beautiful in pattern and color, but so costly - 80+ pounds !!

Cravat Club

yeah, they stare... the ladies and the gents, though the stares need not always be of amusement but could be of admiration... you must ensure this the next time you venture out with a cravat adorning you... maybe you will find that instead of you wanting to do shraddhaanjali to their batteesi you will want to stare ahead with a shy smile. :D

the cravat was always a item a few men wore and most people wouldn't have seen people wearing cravat in their life and this is especially true of these unstylish times where many young males or the older manager types venture out in long shorts and a t-shirt that bears some silly logo.

among the reactions i have noticed concerning my cravat-wearing, recently one late evening i was walking on a footpath and there was one college-going lady standing and eating at a 'pani puri' ( golgappe ) stand that was near the wall... i only noticed her in peripheral vision and then as i passed by her, she was turning 180 degree to stare at me and with no noticeable amused look... i regret not making eye contact. :(

once in 2014, i was in the lounge of a cinema hall during the interval of 'khoobsurat' and there was a lovely young lady clad in a saree sitting in the right-side aisle of the lounge... she was with a young fellow... she was staring at me and i stared back for at maybe 12 seconds... i then turned away because she was with a fellow and i didn't want him to be uncomfortable and also i wanted to prevent any quarrel... i heard her ask him in the local language, i think about what i was wearing... i presume he said he didn't know ( :D )... and then i saw her holding her cell phone and taking a shot of me or vid'ing me... my word, she was bold !! i stared at her and she stared back for some more seconds. :agree:

and recently were some female school students, perhaps of 15, sitting in a bus stop and as i approached one of them who saw me first urgently told the others and they spoke amongst themselves and one bold one looked at me with a shy-but-naughty smile as i passed by.

and also recently when i was standing at a traffic signal waiting to cross, i noticed two older ladies on the other side slightly to the right, and one of them was staring in a nice manner.

and generally the males are either admiring or respectful or surprised... i have seen european tourists and the occasional arab being surprised in a city i visited.

there was one funny incident in late 2014 or maybe early 2015... i walked into a restaurant and there was a arab family of four... perhaps they were arabs from iran... the older lady was wearing a burqa with a metallic contraption on her face... the younger lady, in her 20's, was uncovered of face and holding a infant... the male seemed to be the husband of the younger lady... as i walked towards them to get to the seating towards the wall, the younger lady was staring at me with a shy smile and i stared at her for some moments as i passed by... and then i noticed that her husband began making a bit aggressive behavior at their table... i think he was angry at me and at his wife. :lol:

many such incidents, including one i had mentioned to @django about a shopping mall where a young lady with kajal-lined eyes was walking towards me as i was walking past her and she was looking at me with a shy smile... it is to my regret that i didn't hold her gaze for long.

so it all depends on the attitude of the cravat wearer... there must be no arrogance... what i have learnt is to act naturally and gentlemanly and display the cravat as a natural and stylish extension of yourself... one must carry the cravat in dignity, flamboyance yet calm casualness... it will show if one is uncomfortably wearing it... so one must be calmly bindaas about it.

though of course there is the element of the cravat wearer always persevering to not join the herd of the typical office-goers and such like... after all, the cravat has been the choice of the not-ordinary people like the revolutionary, carlos :

Carlos-the-Jackal-carried-out-a-string-of-attacks-in-the-1970s-and-80s.jpg

France%20Carlos%20The%20Jackal.jpg

111216CarlosJackal_5601292.jpg

the owner of the shop where i got two the two scarfs stitched into one ( to be used as cravat ), told me that over the years he has seen many people come and go, mostly buying ties and sometimes buying a pre-tied cravat or the "bladed" cravat and generally they confessing that they find it not suiting them but forcing themselves to wear it for a certain occasion, mostly weddings, and then he said that nature has given me a bearing that suits the cravat... i was flattered. :D

indeedy so.

nature gave him a timeless beauty of face and a fine physicality, both combined with a superb sense of dressing, which altogether are more attractive than some six-pack'ed young lout of today.
Now come on @jamahir their is nothing wrong with a six pack.

when i try to look classy in winter:

wy4u24h2.jpg

good that you have gone back to your "superman" hair-style... suits you better than the long hair.

and the coat fits you well, except that the tie makes you look like a western detective or mufti policeman as portrayed popularly. :D

and i would venture that a nicely trimmed mustache will suit you too.

by the way, do you also have problems in uploading pictures to pdf??

and of course, as a socialist i must take exception to the word "classy" as it denotes continuation of social classes. :D

knew that-----:mad:

ah, sorry.

for rest of your post--------- incidents mentioned above are raunchy as hell:man_in_love:-------bachy ki jan lo gy kea:disagree:------after reading one of the most amorous posts on P.D.F, i won't even dare touch a cravat--------let alone wearing it:fie:

:D

i think the ladies see a man's cravat as not only a nice decoration but also something of a fantasizing, a smaller item that can be more acceptably untied by them without them coming across as too forward... i have also seen a similar comment by a lady in a film review blog and one also finds that in this nicely written and presented song 'kitni akeli' from the 1969 hindi film 'talaash' :

Kitni Akili - lata mangeshkar - Talaash - veroo5 - YouTube

i sometimes find myself turning the words as though a male is singing and saying the words :
kaash woh meri banke
paas yoon kabhi aati
khulte dwaar baahon ke
tan diye se jal jaate

pyaar ke bina
hai yeh mann mera
jaise sooni haweli

for the non-desis :
if only she becomes mine
and comes to me, so close to hear her breath
her arms opening the door of embrace
we the lamps glowing in passion

what is me without love
my heart would echo lonely
as if a empty house

@IrbiS , missed tagging you in my mass-tagging you in the previous page... do have a look from there... and also above song.

Now come on @jamahir their is nothing wrong with a six pack.

nothing entirely wrong but obsessing over body building is wasting time, in my humble opinion... i read somewhere that some of the earlier top hollywood male actors, example : errol flynn, were not as "ripped" as most of today's actors but they certainly could carry clothes well.

i had earlier posted pics of the nicely muscled but not overly, guy pearce and edward fox ( in his prime in 'the day of the jackal' )... the pics were deleted by mods so i will post links to them insteading of using tags :

https://flavorwire.files.wordpress.com/2015/11/memento.png?w=728&h=489&crop=1

https://johnochwat.files.wordpress.com/2009/12/jackalpants.jpg

see how nice a clothed edward fox looks in that film :

tumblr_miui0d0wWN1rf1jvro1_1280.jpg

1e100f79b425755719d0b90bb625b3e4.jpg

**cough cough**

i must point out that our italian friend, @MarkusS , is into bodybuilding, so he will take exception to my words perhaps. :D